Head to head

Eden vs Ro

Prices read from each company's own pages · Eden September 2026 · Ro August 2026

Eden is $199 a month cheaper: $99 against $298, membership included on both. Those two figures are not for the same drug, though. Eden's is compounded semaglutide and Ro's is brand semaglutide, so the table below is the comparison that holds.

Eden, month to month

$99/mo, compounded semaglutide

Ro, month to month

$298/mo, brand semaglutide

$199 a month apart, $2,388 across a year. Each figure is the cheapest month that company will sell, with any mandatory membership added in. How we work these out.

Partner

Eden

$99/mo, no commitment

Partner link: we earn a commission, at no cost to you.

Check price at Eden →Read the Eden review

Read August 2026

Ro

$298/mo, no commitment

Price read from Ro's own page.

Check price at Ro →Read the Ro review

What does a month actually cost at each?

$99 at Eden and $298 at Ro, with nothing prepaid. Eden charges no mandatory membership on top of the medication. Ro's is $149 of medication and $149 of membership, on the same terms.

Eden$99
Ro$298 ($149 + $149)

Each bar is that company's cheapest commitment-free month, drawn against the larger of the two. Where a membership is required the figure in brackets splits it out: medication first, dues second.

Eden and Ro compared on price, terms and disclosure
 EdenRo
A month, no commitment$99/mo$298/mo
Which drug that buyscompounded semaglutidebrand semaglutide
What they advertise$99/moMonth to month, all-inclusive$74/mo12-month plan, prepaid annually, $888 today (by our math)
What to know$99, no separate membershipAdvertised rate needs 12 months up front
Membership$99/mo, required for brand semaglutide and brand tirzepatide$149/mo, required
Cheapest prepay rungNo prepay rung published$74/mo12-month plan, prepaid annually, $888 on the card
Visit or consultation feeNone disclosed on their siteNone disclosed on their site
Pharmacy namedEden Pharmacy, 8300 Carmel Ave, Suite 601, Albuquerque, NM 87122, Eden's own compounding pharmacy (formerly Contigo Compounding), which says it is “licensed and operates in 32 states”. Outside those states Eden uses partner pharmacies it doesn't name.Not stated
Prescriber licensed in your stateSays so on their siteNot stated
Support hours publishedPublished two ways: the GLP-1 pages advertise “24/7 real human support”, while the contact page gives customer care hours of “Monday through Friday from 10am to 6pm EST”, at (302) 204-2197 and Eden's support email.Care team hours published as Monday to Friday, 9:00am-6:00pm Eastern, alongside marketing that offers care team access 24/7
What they supplyCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide sold as “Authentic Eden™ medication”, from Eden Pharmacy (described by Eden as “a licensed 503A compounding pharmacy”) or partner pharmacies, plus brand Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Zepbound.Brand Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo on the public pricing page; compounded medication only during shortages, per the terms

Not stated means the company's own pages don't say. The five rows at the bottom are the checks we run on everyone (how we review).

What do they charge for the same drug?

On brand tirzepatide they are $1,050 apart ($1,498 at Eden and $448 at Ro), which is closer than the headline figures suggest. Every molecule either company prices is below, with the membership already folded in.

All-in monthly price by molecule at Eden and Ro
MoleculeEdenRoDifference
Compounded semaglutide$99/moNot priced—
Compounded tirzepatide$129/moNot priced—
Brand semaglutide$1,498/mo$298/mo$1,200
Brand tirzepatide$1,498/mo$448/mo$1,050
Brand orforglipronNot priced$298/mo—

Not priced means this roster holds no commitment-free monthly figure for that molecule at that company: either their pages publish none, or they don't sell it. 3 molecules on this table are priced at one company and not the other, which is a reason to pick a side before you compare a number.

What does each advertised price actually require?

Eden

They lead with Compounded semaglutide for $99/mo. Nothing extra, according to Eden's GLP-1 pages. The price is “One clear, all-inclusive price, no annual or long term plans required”, and the FAQ says “There is no separate membership fee.” The $39-then-$99 membership still applies to brand-name pens, and one Eden offer page still prints the old membership footnote beside the $99.

Ro

They lead with Membership $39 to start and as low as $74/mo ongoing. The $74 is the membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually, and the membership does not include medication. Month to month the membership is $149 and the cheapest medication is another $149.

The gap at Ro

$74 a month is the 12-month plan, prepaid annually, $888 charged on the day. With no commitment it is $298.

Which one tells you more?

Both records are built from the same five checks, and neither company clears all of them. What each one does and does not say on its own site is in the table above; the reasoning behind the checks is on how we review.

Who is each one wrong for?

Eden

Want the pharmacy's name and address before you pay? Eden gives both for Eden Pharmacy, but that pharmacy covers 32 states. Elsewhere your prescription goes to a partner Eden doesn't name.

If you're after Ozempic, Wegovy or Zepbound, the $99 headline doesn't apply. Brand pens start at $1,399 a month and still need the $99 membership.

Read the Eden review for the rest, or the Eden cost page for what a year comes to.

Ro

Reading $74 as the price of treatment? It's the membership alone, prepaid for a year, before a single dose is paid for.

If your budget is fixed month to month, go in with eyes open. Dose escalation is where this gets expensive, and the price climbs as the dose does.

Read the Ro review for the rest, or the Ro cost page for what a year comes to.

Partner

Eden

$99/mo, no commitment

Partner link: we earn a commission, at no cost to you.

Check price at Eden →Read the Eden review

Read August 2026

Ro

$298/mo, no commitment

Price read from Ro's own page.

Check price at Ro →Read the Ro review

Questions people ask about this pair

Eden pays us a commission when a reader starts care through our link, and Ro does not, and nothing above is ordered by who does. The two columns run in the order the page's own address names them, and the arithmetic is identical on both sides. Who pays us · every review · every priced provider, ranked.