$298 buys one month of brand semaglutide, no commitment, membership included
Also sells FDA-approved brand semaglutide, tirzepatide and orforglipron, from $149/mo
Publishes its support hours
Against it
The advertised $74/mo is a 12-month prepay, $888 at once
No pharmacy named
What it is
Ro sends two bills, one for the membership and one for the medicine, and that makes it harder to price than a company that sends one.
The membership buys real things: provider support, messaging, check-ins, lab testing where needed, and help pursuing insurance coverage. It doesn't buy the drug.
What it actually costs
Advertised$74
Actually$298/mo
Ro advertises $74. A month costs $298 because the advertised rate is the 12-month plan, prepaid annually.
The gap
They advertise $74 a month. That is the 12-month plan, prepaid annually, $888 on the card today by our math, since the plan's total isn't printed. With no commitment it is $298 a month.
Ro prices by drug
Drug
Month to month
Lowest rate on a longer plan
Brand semaglutide
$149
None listed
Brand tirzepatide
$299
None listed
Brand orforglipron
$149
None listed
Medication prices. The required $149/mo membership is billed on top.
The membership is $149 a month with no commitment. Prepay and it drops: $99 a month on three months, $89 on six, and the advertised $74 on twelve months prepaid annually. The first month is $39 on any plan.
Then comes the medication, billed separately. The Wegovy pill is $149 at 1.5 mg, $199 at 4 mg and $299 at the top doses. The pen lists at $349 through 2.4 mg and $399 at 7.2 mg. Zepbound runs $299 at 2.5 mg, $399 at 5 mg, and $449 from 7.5 mg up through a manufacturer offer.
So the realistic month-to-month floor is $298, and a mid-dose month on the pen is closer to $500. Watch the refill clock on Zepbound: the $449 offer price holds only while each refill check-in lands within 45 days of the last delivery, and a missed window bills $499 or $699. The membership fee is non-refundable once paid, renewals are automatic, and cancellation needs 48 hours' notice before the next renewal date.
Reading $74 as the price of treatment? It's the membership alone, prepaid for a year, before a single dose is paid for.
If your budget is fixed month to month, go in with eyes open. Dose escalation is where this gets expensive, and the price climbs as the dose does.
Skip it if you expect insurance to carry the cost. Ro's terms say the weight-loss program is cash pay and does not accept insurance, while offering coverage support for members who are using their own insurance to help pay for medication. Those are different things, so know which one you're getting.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Brand Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo on the public pricing page; compounded medication only during shortages, per the terms
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
Care team hours published as Monday to Friday, 9:00am-6:00pm Eastern, alongside marketing that offers care team access 24/7
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Ro
How much does Ro cost a month?Month to month, brand semaglutide is $149 a month, brand orforglipron $149 and brand tirzepatide $299. The required $149 membership comes on top, so the cheapest month is $298 (the first month's membership is $39). The $74 it advertises is the 12-month plan, prepaid annually, $888 charged at once by our math.
Does Ro charge a membership fee?Yes, and it isn't optional. Ro's pricing page states that the cost of medication is not included in the membership fee and describes the structure as two separate charges.
Does Ro sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Brand Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo on the public pricing page; compounded medication only during shortages, per the terms. It names no pharmacy.
Does GLP America earn money from Ro?No. Ro pays us nothing, and its $298 month sits where that price puts it.
On the record4 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
On Ro's pricing page the membership and the medication are two separate charges. The membership block reads "$39 to start and as low as $74/mo ongoing on an annual prepaid plan", and beneath it: "After your first month, you’ll be charged $74-149/mo depending on the plan you choose." The medication cards read "Wegovy® pill Starting at $1,349 $149 /mo", "Foundayo® pill Starting at $649 $149 /mo", "Wegovy® pen Starting at $1,349 $199 /mo" and "Zepbound® KwikPen® Starting at $1,087 $299 /mo".
The card figure is not the dose price, and for the pen the difference is $150. The summary card advertises the pen from $199; that product's "See all dose prices" panel gives the price rows, transcribed in order: 0.25 mg Save $150 $349$199 0.5 mg Save $150 $349$199 1 mg to 2.4 mg $349 7.2 mg (Wegovy HD) $399. The panel states its own condition: "Limited-time offer for first two months. Offer valid for 0.25 mg and 0.5 mg only. Sign up by Dec 31, 2026 to qualify." So $199 buys the two starting doses and the ladder returns to $349 at 1 mg, which is the figure used above.
The other two panels. Wegovy pill: 1.5 mg $149 4 mg $199 9 mg and 25 mg $299, with no offer attached to any rung. Zepbound KwikPen, under the heading "Manufacturer offer for 7.5 mg and higher doses": 2.5 mg $299 5 mg $399 7.5 mg Save $50 $449 with offer 10 mg to 15 mg Save $150 $449 with offer.
Ro also sells a fourth medication, now on its own ladder above. The card reads "Foundayo® pill" and the panel describes it as a "daily orforglipron pill", with its own ladder: 0.8 mg $149 2.5 mg Save $50 $199$149 5.5 mg Save $100 $299$199 9 mg $299 14.5 mg and 17.2 mg Save $150 $299 with offer, under "Limited-time offer valid for 2.5 mg and 5.5 mg. Sign up by Dec 31, 2026 to qualify. Manufacturer offer for 14.5 mg and higher doses". Orforglipron is neither semaglutide nor tirzepatide, so it is filed as brand orforglipron, not under either.
Sources
Ro's own pages
Ro's pricing pageBrand semaglutide price
Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.
What Ro sells, priced across the market
The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.
Ro vs Mochi HealthThe cheapest compounded start on this roster against the biggest brand-drug name on it, and the two prices are not answering the same question.
Ro vs LifeMDTwo brand-drug programs at the same all-in month-to-month price, built the same way: a medication bill and a mandatory fee that the headline leaves out.
Ro vs EdenBoth advertise a small number and both require a membership to reach it, so the comparison is really between two memberships.
Ro vs FoundWithin a few dollars a month of each other, and one of them is compounded medication while the other is the FDA-approved brand.
Ro vs MEDViAlmost exactly the same price for one month, and not one molecule in common: a compounded semaglutide program against brand Wegovy and Zepbound.
Ro vs Remedy MedsA dollar apart and not the same purchase: $299 of compounded semaglutide against $298 of brand, and one of the two bills thirteen times a year rather than twelve.
Ro vs HimsThe two biggest names in the category, both selling brand GLP-1s behind a separate monthly membership.
Ro vs HersHers is the women's storefront most readers weigh against Ro; both sell brand Wegovy and Zepbound on top of a membership, so the comparison is two bills against two bills.
Ro vs NoomBoth sell self-pay Zepbound at the same $299 vial price, so the membership on top decides it.
Across every company
Ro's record is one of the inputs to these pieces, so a correction here moves their numbers too.
Can you reach a human, and when?Published support schedules, telephone numbers and round-the-clock access claims across the roster. A messaging channel does not establish staffed response hours.
Does a 12-month prepay actually save you money?The break-even month for every prepay plan we can price, computed from each company's own ladder, with the refund terms that decide what happens if you stop first.
Does the GLP-1 price change after the first month?Every price in this roster cheaper in month one than in month two, what the standing rate becomes, and what a one-off introductory discount is really worth across a year.
What is actually included in a GLP-1 monthly price?One company on this roster publishes a line-item receipt for every plan. This is what the rest say their monthly figure covers, quoted from their own pages.
Who actually fills your GLP-1 prescription?What these companies disclose: the pharmacy, its category, whether the prescriber is licensed in your state, and whether anybody publishes hours you could hold them to.
The companies whose month of brand semaglutide is closest in price to Ro's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.