LifeMD advertises FDA-approved Wegovy "starting at just $149". Its own footnote adds a mandatory $149 monthly program and provider fee, so a month costs $298, and its membership page prices the same care at $75 without insurance and $29 with it.
$298 buys one month of brand semaglutide, no commitment, membership included
Also sells FDA-approved brand semaglutide, tirzepatide and orforglipron, from $149/mo
Prescribers licensed in your state
Publishes its support hours
Against it
The $149 medication needs a $149/mo membership on top
No pharmacy named
What it is
LifeMD is a publicly traded telehealth company whose weight-management program is built around FDA-approved brand medication, Wegovy in pen and pill form plus Zepbound, rather than compounded copies. It also runs primary care, men's and women's health, mental health and cardiovascular lines, and a separate $19-a-month LifeMD+ subscription.
Brand medication is the reason to look at it and the reason the arithmetic matters. The medication and the program are two bills, and only one of them's in the headline.
What it actually costs
Advertised$149
Actually$298/mo
LifeMD advertises $149. A month costs $298 because the advertised rate is the medication only, and a membership is required on top.
The gap
They advertise $149 a month. That is the medication only. A membership is required on top, so a month actually costs $298.
LifeMD prices by drug
Drug
Month to month
Lowest rate on a longer plan
Brand semaglutide
$149
None listed
Brand tirzepatide
$299
None listed
Brand orforglipron
$149
None listed
Medication prices. The required $149/mo membership is billed on top.
The Wegovy pill is $149 a month and the pen is $199, for a new patient paying cash. On top of that, every month, comes the program and provider fee. LifeMD's own footnote is unambiguous: "Price does not include the monthly program & provider fee of $149 (first month discounted to $39 today)." So the first month is $188 and every month after is $298. Zepbound vials are $299 a month, which makes $448.
Now count how many prices LifeMD puts on that program fee. The footnote says $149. The weight-management FAQ on the same page says "Our program starts as low as $39 for your first month, and just $149 a month thereafter." In August 2026 two more blocks on that page said "Program fee starts at $75 per month" and "Program fee starts at $75 today", and the hero said "As low as $29/month". Four figures, one page, one day. By September 2026 those two blocks and the hero figure were gone from that page, and the $75 and the $29 had moved to the membership page, one under each tab of a grid headed "No-surprise Pricing by Program".
The membership page adds context without clearing anything up. Under "Without Insurance" it lists "Weight Management ... Care Starting at $75 /month" and "Medication cost starting at $149 /month"; under "With Insurance" the same row reads "Care Starting at $29 /month" and "Medication cost starting as low as $0 /month". So the $29 and the $75 belong to different scenarios, and the $149 in the footnote belongs to a third. None of those pages tells you which one you'll be paying before you start.
Insurance is the wildcard LifeMD leans on hardest: "as low as $0-$25 copay with insurance", footnoted "Copay for initial supply of medication may be as low as $0 for commercially insured patients depending on coverage ... Not all insurance plans accepted." The cash price is the one quoted here. It's the number this site exists to publish, and the insured price isn't a price the company sets.
Support is the one thing that isn't vague. LifeMD publishes real hours, "(800) 852-1575 M-F 9am-5pm EST", which sits oddly next to a home page advertising "24/7 access to urgent and primary care".
Working from the headline number? "Starting at just $149" is medication only; the recurring bill is $298 a month once the discounted first month is over.
If you want to know the program fee in advance, expect confusion. LifeMD prices it at $29, $39, $75 and $149 across its pages on a single day, and which one applies depends on insurance status and membership in ways no single page spells out.
Shoppers after cheap compounded medication won't find it here. LifeMD's program is built on FDA-approved brand drugs at brand cash prices, $149 to $299 a month before the program fee.
Need help at night or on a weekend? The number in LifeMD's own terms is staffed Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm Eastern, whatever the home page says about round-the-clock access.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
FDA-approved brand Wegovy (pen and pill), Zepbound and Foundayo, through the LifeMD weight-management program; LifeMD states providers may also prescribe off-label generic or compounded products at their discretion
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
(800) 852-1575, Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm Eastern, printed in the terms, beside a home-page claim of "24/7 access to urgent and primary care"
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about LifeMD
How much does LifeMD cost a month?Month to month, brand semaglutide is $149 a month, brand orforglipron $149 and brand tirzepatide $299. The required $149 membership comes on top, so the cheapest month is $298 (the first month's membership is $39).
Does LifeMD charge a membership fee?Yes, and it isn't optional. LifeMD's own footnote: "Price does not include the monthly program & provider fee of $149 (first month discounted to $39 today)." Its weight-management FAQ puts it the same way: "Our program starts as low as $39 for your first month, and just $149 a month thereafter with the flexibility to cancel anytime." Two other blocks on that page price the same fee at $75 a month, and the page hero prices it at $29 a month for LifeMD+ members.
Does LifeMD sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?FDA-approved brand Wegovy (pen and pill), Zepbound and Foundayo, through the LifeMD weight-management program; LifeMD states providers may also prescribe off-label generic or compounded products at their discretion. It names no pharmacy.
Does GLP America earn money from LifeMD?No. LifeMD pays us nothing, and its $298 month sits where that price puts it.
On the record11 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
The footnote that resolves the headline, on LifeMD's home page and repeated on LifeMD's weight management page: "‡ Initial Wegovy® pricing starting at $149 (pill) and $199 (pen) is for new patients eligible for prescription without insurance coverage. Price does not include the monthly program & provider fee of $149 (first month discounted to $39 today). If using insurance, eligible and qualified patients may pay as low as $0-$25 co-pay for medication." The home-page headline it belongs to reads "Access FDA-approved Wegovy®, starting at just $149‡ HSA & FSA eligible Medicare accepted". On the weight-management page the same footnote begins "Initial Wegovy® / Ozempic® pricing starting at $199 (pen) and $149 (Wegovy® pill)".
The four program-fee figures, all shown on the same day on LifeMD's weight management page. Hero: "Lose weight with GLP-1 medication prescribed online, plus expert care ... As low as $29/month Medication cost is not included and varies based on insurance coverage or self-pay options." Program block: "Program fee starts at $75 per month. Medication cost is not included and varies based on insurance coverage or self-pay options." Call to action: "Just $39 for First Month of Care Program fee starts at $75 today". FAQ: "How much does the program cost? Begin your journey to a healthier lifestyle with our exceptional offer: Our program starts as low as $39 for your first month, and just $149 a month thereafter with the flexibility to cancel anytime."
Medication prices, same day, on LifeMD's weight management page: "FDA-Approved Weight Loss Treatments Wegovy® Pen Starting At Just $199 As Low As $0 Copay For Zepbound®, Wegovy® & Other Branded Glp-1s° Zepbound® Vial Starting At $349/mo". The membership page at LifeMD's membership page lists, without insurance, "Weight Management ... Care Starting at $75 /month ... Medication cost starting at $149 /month", and with insurance, "Care Starting at $29 /month ... Medication cost starting as low as $0 /month".
The insurance footnote: "°Copay for initial supply of medication may be as low as $0 for commercially insured patients depending on coverage. Prescription required. Not all insurance plans accepted." and "$0-$25 is based on our average patient copay that is approved and covered for GLP1 treatment through LifeMD."
LifeMD+ is a separate product, on LifeMD's membership page: "Membership LifeMD+ $19 /mo", "LifeMD is a monthly subscription program. Your credit card will be charged $19 at the beginning of each billing cycle, and the subscription will automatically renew unless you choose to cancel." The same page notes that "Video visits with licensed healthcare providers, available within an hour°, are $50 (cash), or the cost of your co-pay* if you use your insurance" and that lab testing "is the responsibility of the patient but is often covered by insurance". LifeMD+ is not folded into the month-to-month figure because the weight-management program is sold without it.
State licensure, from the FAQ at LifeMD's FAQ page: "All treatment is delivered by U.S. state-licensed healthcare providers authorized to practice in your state." Support hours, from the terms at LifeMD's terms page: "you can get help directly by email or by calling us at (800) 852-1575 M-F 9am-5pm EST", against a home page advertising "24/7 access to urgent and primary care". Both are printed here.
The home page, the weight-management page, the membership page, how-it-works, the FAQ, the program refund guidelines and the terms were each searched for the names of dispensing pharmacies, overseas and international. No pharmacy is named. Nothing addresses overseas fulfillment either way. Those two rows read accordingly.
A second read covered three pages: LifeMD's home page, LifeMD's weight management page and LifeMD's membership page, the last with both tabs of its pricing grid opened. Two things had moved on the weight-management page since the first read. The Zepbound line now reads "Zepbound® Vial Starting At $299" where it read "Zepbound® Vial Starting At $349/mo", a $50 cut; and the copay line now reads "As Low As $25 Copay For Zepbound®, Wegovy® & Other Branded Glp-1s°" where it read "$0 Copay". The string 349 no longer occurs anywhere in that page's visible text.
Where the $75 and the $29 went, on that second read. Neither figure is in the visible text of the weight-management page any more, and neither is on the home page. Both are on LifeMD's membership page, in a grid headed "No-surprise Pricing by Program" with two tabs: under Without Insurance the Weight Management row reads "Starting at $75 /month" beside "Medication cost starting at $149/month", and under With Insurance the same row reads "CARE Starting at $29 /month" beside "Medication cost starting as low as $0/month". The second tab is a control that has to be opened; both figures are visible text once it is. The headline footnote is unchanged word for word.
LifeMD discloses the compounding question rather than dodging it: its footnote states that providers may prescribe "generic drug products off-label and/or compounded drug products if your provider deems it appropriate for you" and that "Off-label drug uses and compounded drug products are not FDA-approved for weight loss." It also advertises a guarantee: "if you participate in our Weight Management Program and don't lose at least 10% of your body weight, you'll be eligible for a refund. Terms apply."
Foundayo, read September 2026: the weight-management page lists “Foundayo™” as a “NEW” tab (“ORFORGLIPRON DAILY TABLET INSURANCE ACCEPTED”) with no price. LifeMD's explainer at LifeMD's understanding Foundayo page, “Updated: Sep 08, 2026”, states “For people paying out of pocket, Foundayo is available at $149 to $349 per month depending on dose.” and closes its call to action with “Program starting at $75/month .” LifeMD's help-center answer to “How much does the program cost?” now reads “Our program starts as low as $75/month (annual plan), with the flexibility to cancel anytime.”
LifeMD vs RoTwo brand-drug programs at the same all-in month-to-month price, built the same way: a medication bill and a mandatory fee that the headline leaves out.
Across every company
LifeMD's record is one of the inputs to these pieces, so a correction here moves their numbers too.
Can you reach a human, and when?Published support schedules, telephone numbers and round-the-clock access claims across the roster. A messaging channel does not establish staffed response hours.
Do they say which state your prescriber is licensed in?The single most American question this site asks, counted across the roster: who says the clinician treating you is licensed where you are, and what the rest say instead.
Does the GLP-1 price change after the first month?Every price in this roster cheaper in month one than in month two, what the standing rate becomes, and what a one-off introductory discount is really worth across a year.
What is actually included in a GLP-1 monthly price?One company on this roster publishes a line-item receipt for every plan. This is what the rest say their monthly figure covers, quoted from their own pages.
Who actually fills your GLP-1 prescription?What these companies disclose: the pharmacy, its category, whether the prescriber is licensed in your state, and whether anybody publishes hours you could hold them to.
The companies whose month of brand semaglutide is closest in price to LifeMD's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.