Head to head

LifeMD vs Ro

Prices read from each company's own pages · LifeMD September 2026 · Ro August 2026

Both cost $298 for one month with no commitment, membership included. The difference between them is not the price.

LifeMD, month to month

$298/mo, brand semaglutide

Ro, month to month

$298/mo, brand semaglutide

The same figure at both. Each is the cheapest month either company will sell, with any mandatory membership added in. How we work these out.

Read September 2026

LifeMD

$298/mo, no commitment

Price read from LifeMD's own page.

Check price at LifeMD →Read the LifeMD review

Read August 2026

Ro

$298/mo, no commitment

Price read from Ro's own page.

Check price at Ro →Read the Ro review

What does a month actually cost at each?

$298 at LifeMD and $298 at Ro, with nothing prepaid. LifeMD's figure is $149 of medication and $149 of membership, and the medication is not sold without it. Ro's is $149 of medication and $149 of membership, on the same terms.

LifeMD$298 ($149 + $149)
Ro$298 ($149 + $149)

Each bar is that company's cheapest commitment-free month, drawn against the larger of the two. Where a membership is required the figure in brackets splits it out: medication first, dues second.

LifeMD and Ro compared on price, terms and disclosure
 LifeMDRo
A month, no commitment$298/mo$298/mo
Which drug that buysbrand semaglutidebrand semaglutide
What they advertise$149/moWegovy pill, month to month$74/mo12-month plan, prepaid annually, $888 today (by our math)
What to knowA required membership is billed on topAdvertised rate needs 12 months up front
Membership$149/mo, required$149/mo, required
Cheapest prepay rungNo prepay rung published$74/mo12-month plan, prepaid annually, $888 on the card
Visit or consultation feeNone disclosed on their siteNone disclosed on their site
Pharmacy namedNot statedNot stated
Prescriber licensed in your stateSays so on their siteNot stated
Support hours published(800) 852-1575, Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm Eastern, printed in the terms, beside a home-page claim of "24/7 access to urgent and primary care"Care team hours published as Monday to Friday, 9:00am-6:00pm Eastern, alongside marketing that offers care team access 24/7
What they supplyFDA-approved brand Wegovy (pen and pill), Zepbound and Foundayo, through the LifeMD weight-management program; LifeMD states providers may also prescribe off-label generic or compounded products at their discretionBrand Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo on the public pricing page; compounded medication only during shortages, per the terms

Not stated means the company's own pages don't say. The five rows at the bottom are the checks we run on everyone (how we review).

What do they charge for the same drug?

On brand semaglutide the two are identical to the dollar: $298 a month, all in, at both. Every molecule either company prices is below, with the membership already folded in.

All-in monthly price by molecule at LifeMD and Ro
MoleculeLifeMDRoDifference
Brand semaglutide$298/mo$298/moSame
Brand tirzepatide$448/mo$448/moSame
Brand orforglipron$298/mo$298/moSame

Not priced means this roster holds no commitment-free monthly figure for that molecule at that company: either their pages publish none, or they don't sell it.

What does each advertised price actually require?

LifeMD

They lead with Access FDA-approved Wegovy®, starting at just $149‡. The medication only, for a new cash-pay patient. The double dagger resolves to: "Price does not include the monthly program & provider fee of $149 (first month discounted to $39 today)." So the second month costs $298. The same fee is priced twice more on the membership page, at "Starting at $75 /month" under Without Insurance and "Starting at $29 /month" under With Insurance.

The gap at LifeMD

$149 a month is the medication. The membership is required on top, so a month is $298.

Ro

They lead with Membership $39 to start and as low as $74/mo ongoing. The $74 is the membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually, and the membership does not include medication. Month to month the membership is $149 and the cheapest medication is another $149.

The gap at Ro

$74 a month is the 12-month plan, prepaid annually, $888 charged on the day. With no commitment it is $298.

Which one tells you more?

Both records are built from the same five checks, and neither company clears all of them. What each one does and does not say on its own site is in the table above; the reasoning behind the checks is on how we review.

Who is each one wrong for?

LifeMD

Working from the headline number? "Starting at just $149" is medication only; the recurring bill is $298 a month once the discounted first month is over.

If you want to know the program fee in advance, expect confusion. LifeMD prices it at $29, $39, $75 and $149 across its pages on a single day, and which one applies depends on insurance status and membership in ways no single page spells out.

Read the LifeMD review for the rest, or the LifeMD cost page for what a year comes to.

Ro

Reading $74 as the price of treatment? It's the membership alone, prepaid for a year, before a single dose is paid for.

If your budget is fixed month to month, go in with eyes open. Dose escalation is where this gets expensive, and the price climbs as the dose does.

Read the Ro review for the rest, or the Ro cost page for what a year comes to.

Read September 2026

LifeMD

$298/mo, no commitment

Price read from LifeMD's own page.

Check price at LifeMD →Read the LifeMD review

Read August 2026

Ro

$298/mo, no commitment

Price read from Ro's own page.

Check price at Ro →Read the Ro review

Questions people ask about this pair

Neither company on this page pays us anything, and nothing above is ordered by who does. The two columns run in the order the page's own address names them, and the arithmetic is identical on both sides. Who pays us · every review · every priced provider, ranked.