Head to head

Noom vs Ro

Prices read from each company's own pages · Noom September 2026 · Ro August 2026

Ro is $130 a month cheaper: $298 against $428, membership included on both. Those two figures are not for the same drug, though. Noom's is brand tirzepatide and Ro's is brand semaglutide, so the table below is the comparison that holds.

Noom, month to month

$428/mo, brand tirzepatide

Ro, month to month

$298/mo, brand semaglutide

$130 a month apart, $1,560 across a year. Each figure is the cheapest month that company will sell, with any mandatory membership added in. How we work these out.

Read September 2026

Noom

$428/mo, no commitment

Price read from Noom's own page.

Check price at Noom →Read the Noom review

Read August 2026

Ro

$298/mo, no commitment

Price read from Ro's own page.

Check price at Ro →Read the Ro review

What does a month actually cost at each?

$428 at Noom and $298 at Ro, with nothing prepaid. Noom's figure is $299 of medication and $129 of membership, and the medication is not sold without it. Ro's is $149 of medication and $149 of membership, on the same terms.

Noom$428 ($299 + $129)
Ro$298 ($149 + $149)

Each bar is that company's cheapest commitment-free month, drawn against the larger of the two. Where a membership is required the figure in brackets splits it out: medication first, dues second.

Noom and Ro compared on price, terms and disclosure
 NoomRo
A month, no commitment$428/mo$298/mo
Which drug that buysbrand tirzepatidebrand semaglutide
What they advertise$179/moMicrodose GLP-1Rx, 12-week subscription, $537 today$74/mo12-month plan, prepaid annually, $888 today (by our math)
What to know$79 opens a twelve-week clockAdvertised rate needs 12 months up front
Membership$129/mo, required for brand semaglutide and brand tirzepatide$149/mo, required
Cheapest prepay rung$149/moProactive Health Microdose GLP-1Rx, 4-month subscription billed monthly, $149 on the card$74/mo12-month plan, prepaid annually, $888 on the card
Visit or consultation feeNone disclosed on their siteNone disclosed on their site
Pharmacy namedNot statedNot stated
Prescriber licensed in your stateNot statedNot stated
Support hours published(888) 266-5071, printed in the footer of Noom's clinical landing page, and Noom's support email for the GLP-1Rx care team. No support hours are published.Care team hours published as Monday to Friday, 9:00am-6:00pm Eastern, alongside marketing that offers care team access 24/7
What they supplyCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from “U.S. Pharmacopeia (USP)-compliant, state-regulated pharmacies,” described as “produced in an FDA-registered facility” and not FDA-reviewed; generic liraglutide inside the GLP-1Rx Program; brand Zepbound vials “fulfilled through LillyDirect”; other brand prescriptions filled at a pharmacy of your choiceBrand Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo on the public pricing page; compounded medication only during shortages, per the terms

Not stated means the company's own pages don't say. The five rows at the bottom are the checks we run on everyone (how we review).

What do they charge for the same drug?

On brand tirzepatide they are $20 apart ($428 at Noom and $448 at Ro), which is closer than the headline figures suggest. Every molecule either company prices is below, with the membership already folded in.

All-in monthly price by molecule at Noom and Ro
MoleculeNoomRoDifference
Compounded semaglutideNot pricedNot priced—
Compounded tirzepatideNot pricedNot priced—
Oral semaglutideNot pricedNot priced—
Brand semaglutideNot priced$298/mo—
Brand tirzepatide$428/mo$448/mo$20
Brand orforglipronNot priced$298/mo—
Unspecified GLP-1Not pricedNot priced—

Not priced means this roster holds no commitment-free monthly figure for that molecule at that company: either their pages publish none, or they don't sell it. 2 molecules on this table are priced at one company and not the other, which is a reason to pick a side before you compare a number.

What does each advertised price actually require?

Noom

They lead with Plans start at $79 and include medication. The $79 buys the opening stretch of the microdose semaglutide plan, which Noom's footnote calls an “Initial 3 week subscription and 4 weeks of medication.” After that the plan renews at $537 every 12 weeks, which Noom writes as $179 a month. Tirzepatide's microdose version starts at $99 and renews at $597.

Ro

They lead with Membership $39 to start and as low as $74/mo ongoing. The $74 is the membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually, and the membership does not include medication. Month to month the membership is $149 and the cheapest medication is another $149.

The gap at Ro

$74 a month is the 12-month plan, prepaid annually, $888 charged on the day. With no commitment it is $298.

Which one tells you more?

Both records are built from the same five checks, and neither company clears all of them. What each one does and does not say on its own site is in the table above; the reasoning behind the checks is on how we review.

Who is each one wrong for?

Noom

Hoping to try a single month of compounded semaglutide? The smallest renewal Noom sells is $537 for 12 weeks.

Skip it if your budget counts twelve payments a year. Microdose semaglutide bills 4.33 times a year and totals $2,327.

Read the Noom review for the rest, or the Noom cost page for what a year comes to.

Ro

Reading $74 as the price of treatment? It's the membership alone, prepaid for a year, before a single dose is paid for.

If your budget is fixed month to month, go in with eyes open. Dose escalation is where this gets expensive, and the price climbs as the dose does.

Read the Ro review for the rest, or the Ro cost page for what a year comes to.

Read September 2026

Noom

$428/mo, no commitment

Price read from Noom's own page.

Check price at Noom →Read the Noom review

Read August 2026

Ro

$298/mo, no commitment

Price read from Ro's own page.

Check price at Ro →Read the Ro review

Questions people ask about this pair

Neither company on this page pays us anything, and nothing above is ordered by who does. The two columns run in the order the page's own address names them, and the arithmetic is identical on both sides. Who pays us · every review · every priced provider, ranked.