$428 is the lowest price for a month bought on its own, and it's two bills: $299 for a self-pay Zepbound vial through LillyDirect and $129 for the Noom Med membership ($39 in the first month). Every compounded plan renews on a 12-week cycle priced as if it were monthly, so the $179 microdose semaglutide plan is billed $537 at a time, 4.33 times a year.
$428 buys one month of brand tirzepatide, no commitment
Also sells FDA-approved brand tirzepatide, from $299/mo
Against it
No pharmacy named
No support hours published
What it is
Noom is the habit-change app from Noom, Inc. of Princeton, New Jersey, and Noom Med is the prescribing arm it built on top. Clinicians on the platform can prescribe compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide that ship inside a Noom subscription, generic liraglutide, and brand drugs including Zepbound, Mounjaro, Wegovy, Ozempic and the Wegovy pill. Noom's terms are plain that it's a platform: members accept that “Noom is not a healthcare provider,” and care comes from independent clinical partners.
There are two ways to pay, and they don't look alike. The compounded programs fold drug, clinician and app into a single subscription that renews every 12 weeks. The brand path splits the bill: a Noom Med membership at $39 and then $129 a month, with the medication paid separately through insurance or, for Zepbound vials, self-pay through LillyDirect.
Two more items sit on the menu. Proactive Health is a microdose program for adults with a BMI as low as 21, sold at $149 a month on a four-month subscription. Foundayo (orforglipron) appears as an oral option with no price, and its product page shows nothing beyond the site's navigation.
What it actually costs
Noom prices by drug
Drug
Month to month
Lowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide
Not sold alone
$179 /mo, 3 months
Compounded tirzepatide
Not sold alone
$199 /mo, 3 months
Brand tirzepatide
$299
None listed
Brand semaglutide
Not priced
None listed
Oral semaglutide
Not priced
None listed
Unspecified GLP-1
Not sold alone
$149 /mo, 4 months
Medication prices. Brand semaglutide and brand tirzepatide also need the $129/mo membership, billed on top.
$428 is the lowest monthly total you can buy without a term, made of two bills: $299 for a Zepbound vial, which Noom says is “fulfilled through LillyDirect,” and $129 for the Noom Med membership. The first month's membership is $39, so month one comes to $338. The vial figure is “as low as,” and Noom doesn't print what larger doses cost.
Every compounded plan bills on a 12-week clock and talks in months. Noom's full-dose semaglutide page says “$279/month, billed as $837 for 12-weeks recurring,” and the tirzepatide page says “$299/month, billed as $897 for 12-weeks recurring.” The microdose plans work the same way at $537 and $597 per cycle, glossed as $179 and $199. You can't buy any of them a month at a time.
A 12-week cycle isn't a quarter. Fifty-two weeks hold 4.33 of them, so microdose semaglutide costs $2,327 over a year, which is thirteen of Noom's $179 months rather than twelve. On the same arithmetic, full-dose semaglutide runs $3,627 a year and full-dose tirzepatide $3,887.
The entry prices ($79, $99, $129 and $149, depending on the program) don't reach past the opening stretch. The microdose footnote defines it as an “Initial 3 week subscription and 4 weeks of medication,” so the subscription and the supply start out of step.
Noom's own pages still disagree about renewals. The cost page's numbered footnote puts microdose at $179 a month under pricing “effective as of July 27, 2026,” while a banner footnote on that page and on the home page still reads $199 “effective as of March 31, 2026.” The home page also prices full-dose tirzepatide at $349 against $299 on its program page.
Wegovy, Ozempic and the Wegovy pill have no Noom price at all; you pay the membership and whatever your pharmacy or insurer charges. Generic liraglutide is priced inside the GLP-1Rx Program: $149 to start, then 3-month supplies at $279 a month.
Hoping to try a single month of compounded semaglutide? The smallest renewal Noom sells is $537 for 12 weeks.
Skip it if your budget counts twelve payments a year. Microdose semaglutide bills 4.33 times a year and totals $2,327.
Not for you if a Wegovy or Ozempic quote has to come before signing up. Noom quotes a market range and leaves the drug bill to your pharmacy, on top of the $129 membership.
The $79 on the microdose page is an opening fee for three weeks of subscription, and the $537 renewals follow automatically.
Based in Alabama, Louisiana or Mississippi? The full-dose GLP-1Rx programs say they're sold in every state except those three.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from “U.S. Pharmacopeia (USP)-compliant, state-regulated pharmacies,” described as “produced in an FDA-registered facility” and not FDA-reviewed; generic liraglutide inside the GLP-1Rx Program; brand Zepbound vials “fulfilled through LillyDirect”; other brand prescriptions filled at a pharmacy of your choice
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
(888) 266-5071, printed in the footer of Noom's clinical landing page, and Noom's support email for the GLP-1Rx care team. No support hours are published.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Noom
How much does Noom cost a month?Month to month, brand tirzepatide is $299 a month.
Does Noom charge a membership fee?For brand semaglutide and brand tirzepatide, yes: $129 a month, on top of the medication. Required for the brand-drug path, which Noom calls Telehealth for Branded Medications: “$39 to get started, then $129/month for ongoing care.” and “The cost of medication is not included in the Noom Med subscription.” The compounded programs include medication and care in one subscription and carry no separate membership. Noom's current pages price the membership per month and never state how often it's charged; the terms say the billing period is “indicated at the time of sign-up,” and an older Noom Med post still linked from the home page describes a three-month upfront bill.
Does Noom sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from “U.S. Pharmacopeia (USP)-compliant, state-regulated pharmacies,” described as “produced in an FDA-registered facility” and not FDA-reviewed; generic liraglutide inside the GLP-1Rx Program; brand Zepbound vials “fulfilled through LillyDirect”; other brand prescriptions filled at a pharmacy of your choice. It names no pharmacy.
Does GLP America earn money from Noom?No. Noom pays us nothing, and its $428 month sits where that price puts it.
On the record12 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Noom's public site: Noom's home page, Noom's med page, Noom's glp 1rx page, Noom's glp 1rx plus page, Noom's GLP-1 microdose page, Noom's proactive health page (redirects to Noom's proactive health page), Noom's Zepbound page, Noom's Wegovy page, Noom's Ozempic page, Noom's Mounjaro page, Noom's liraglutide page, Noom's Foundayo page, Noom's Wegovy pill page (redirects to Noom's Wegovy pill at night page), Noom's GLP-1 page (404), Noom's clinical page, Noom's clinical page, Noom's clinical page, Noom's noom cost page (redirects to Noom's noom cost 2 page), Noom's what is noom med and how much does it cost and what do you get page, Noom's GLP-1 access and transparency page, Noom's terms and conditions of use page. All read September 2026 in a headed browser with FAQ accordions expanded. The eligibility quiz that opens the /lp/clinical pages (“What is your weight loss goal?”), the main survey and checkout were not answered or started, and every figure here is on a public page.
The prices, from Noom's own pages. From Noom's noom cost 2 page: “Noom GLP-1Rx Microdose Program: A low-dose semaglutide2 plan starting at $79 for the first 4-week supply, then $537 every 12 weeks ($179 per month).” and “Noom GLP-1Rx Plus Microdose Program: A low-dose tirzepatide3 plan starting at $99 for the first 4-week supply, then $597 every 12 weeks ($199 per month).”, plus “A prevention-focused program with microdose GLP-1 care and biomarker tracking, $149 per month for a 4-month subscription, billed in monthly installments.” and, for the brand path, “Telehealth for Branded Medications $39 (30-day trial)→ $129/month Not included (filled via your pharmacy of choice)” and “Starts at $39 for an initial 30-day trial (medication not included).” From Noom's glp 1rx page: “$129 to get started, then $279/month2 Includes medication (if prescribed), ongoing care, and full program access. Cancel anytime.” with footnote 2 “$279/month, billed as $837 for 12-weeks recurring.” From Noom's glp 1rx plus page: “$149 to get started, then $299/month1 Includes medication (if prescribed), ongoing care, and full program access. Cancel anytime.” with footnote 1 “$299/month, billed as $897 for 12-weeks recurring.” From Noom's Zepbound page: “Access authentic Zepbound vials as low as $299/mo, fulfilled through LillyDirect”, “$39 to get started, then $129/month for ongoing care.”, “The cost of medication is not included in the Noom Med subscription.” and, in its FAQ, “Noom can provide access to a more affordable cash-pay option for Zepbound® vials starting at $299 per month through LillyDirect.” From Noom's liraglutide page: “$149 to get started, then recurring 3-month supplies at $279/mo.”
The headline and its footnote, from Noom's GLP-1 microdose page: the page renders “Limited Time Offer: Plans start at $791 and include medication”, where the trailing 1 is a footnote marker on $79, and the footnote reads “Initial 3 week subscription and 4 weeks of medication from $79 plus tax and $179 per month plus tax for 12 week subscription thereafter. Final pricing depends on program selection. Includes medication (if prescribed) and full program access. Cancel anytime.” The $49 limited-time banner and the “from $49” footnote that stood on the home page and the cost page in August 2026 are gone from both.
Footnotes that disagree with the program pages, all live in September 2026. The cost page's numbered footnote reads “1 Initial 3-week subscription and 4 weeks of medication from $79 plus tax and $179 per month plus tax for a 12-week subscription thereafter. Final pricing depends on program selection. Includes medication (if prescribed) and full program access. Cancel anytime.” and its footnote 3 ends “New pricing for new accounts only, effective as of July 27, 2026.” The banner footnote repeated twice on the same page, and on the Wegovy pill blog post, reads “*Initial 3 week subscription and 4 weeks of medication from $79 plus tax and $199 per month plus tax for 12 week subscription thereafter. New pricing for new accounts only effective as of March 31, 2026.” The home page carries that $199 line as well as “Initial 3 week subscription and 4 weeks of medication from $149 plus tax and $349 per month plus tax for 12 week subscription thereafter. New pricing for new accounts only effective as of March 31, 2026.” under its tirzepatide module, against $299 on Noom's glp 1rx plus page.
The brand path and its membership. The Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro and Zepbound pages each print “$39 to get started, then $129/month for ongoing care.” and “The cost of medication is not included in the Noom Med subscription.” The clinical landing page's FAQ says “Noom Med includes brand name medications like Ozempic® and Zepbound®, starting at $39 plus the out of pocket costs for the medication itself depending on your insurance coverage.” and the cost page pitches it as “Prefer to use insurance for branded GLP-1s like Wegovy®, Zepbound®, or Saxenda®?” The only brand drug Noom prices is the Zepbound vial. The other brand pages give market ranges, not offers: “Wegovy® costs between $1,200 and $1,350 per month without insurance.”, “Ozempic® typically costs between $900 and $1,000 per month without insurance.”, “Without insurance, it typically costs between $1,000 and $1,200 for a month’s supply.” (Mounjaro) and “Zepbound® pens typically costs between $1,000 and $1,100 per month without insurance.”
The membership's billing clock is not stated on any current page. The home page FAQ answers “How much does Noom cost?” with a link labeled “Noom Med plans here” to Noom's what is noom med and how much does it cost and what do you get page (last updated Apr 30, 2025), which still reads “$69 for the first month, then $297 for three months (medication costs are not included).” and “All plans are billed upfront for three months following your introductory month.” The terms define the “Billing Period” as “the interval of time between each recurring billing date and corresponds to the term of your subscription, which may be measured in days, weeks, or months. If you sign-up for a subscription to the Service, your subscription term will be indicated at the time of sign-up.” The record carries the membership at the current pages' $129 a month and $39 first month.
The annual arithmetic, ours. A 12-week billing cycle recurs 52 ÷ 12 = 4.33 times a year. Microdose semaglutide: 4.33 × $537 = $2,327, equal to thirteen of Noom's $179 “months”. Microdose tirzepatide: 4.33 × $597 = $2,587. Full-dose semaglutide: 4.33 × $837 = $3,627. Full-dose tirzepatide: 4.33 × $897 = $3,887. Brand path, Zepbound vial at its starting price plus the membership: $299 + $39 = $338 in the first month, $299 + $129 = $428 after that.
Other GLP-1s on the menu. Generic liraglutide, from Noom's liraglutide page: “The Noom GLP-1Rx Program gets you direct access to generic liraglutide starting at $149, if clinically appropriate and prescribed.” It's an FDA-approved generic rather than a compounded drug, so it has no block in the ladder. Proactive Health, from the cost page: “Noom’s lowest-dose GLP-1 program designed to support metabolic health and overall wellness while minimizing side effects.” and, from its own page, “It is available to a wider range of individuals (BMI 21+)”. Foundayo is listed as “Foundayo™” (oral, FSA/HSA-eligible) on Noom's med page with no price, its page at Noom's Foundayo page renders only navigation, and Noom's Wegovy pill post describes it as a “different medication (orforglipron, not semaglutide)”.
Billing, cancellation and refunds, from Noom's terms and conditions of use page: “In all other instances, all fees and charges assessed by us are non-refundable except as expressly promoted by Noom and to the extent that you qualify for such promotion.”; “You must cancel your subscription prior to 11:59 p.m. Eastern time on the day before your next recurring billing date in order to avoid being charged for the next billing period.”; “We do not provide a refund or credit for partially used billing periods, although we may provide such refunds or credits on a case-by-case basis in our sole and absolute discretion.” California residents may rescind within three business days by mail to “Noom, Inc., Attn: Legal Department, One Palmer Square, Suite 441, Princeton, NJ 08542”. The Proactive Health page adds: “Of course, you’ll be refunded for the cost of the Proactive Health program.” (for members found ineligible for medication).
Who does what. The operator is Noom, Inc., One Palmer Square, Suite 441, Princeton, NJ 08542 (terms); the clinical landing page footer prints “One Palmer Square, Suite 441, Princeton, NJ 08452” and “(888) 266-5071”. The terms say members accept that “you acknowledge that Noom is not a healthcare provider”, that care comes from independent clinical partners for whom Noom acts as collection agent, and name a second party for insurance billing: “Noom or Your Big Picture Healthcare”. Availability, from both GLP-1Rx program pages: “The program is currently available in all U.S. states except Alabama, Louisiana, and Mississippi.”
Pharmacy and supply. From Noom's GLP-1 access and transparency page: “We partner with U.S. Pharmacopeia (USP)-compliant, state-regulated pharmacies for plans that include medication, and only source active pharmaceutical ingredients from suppliers on the FDA green list.” and “Noom GLP-1Rx Programs patients may request a COA from their care coordination team (Noom's support email).” No pharmacy is named. The program pages add “Compounded semaglutide available through Noom-GLP1ᴿˣ is produced in an FDA-registered facility but has not been reviewed by the FDA for safety, efficacy, or quality.” and “Compounded Tirzepatide available through Noom-GLP1ᴿˣ Plus is produced in an FDA-registered facility but has not been reviewed by the FDA for safety, efficacy, or quality.” The terms: “There are some prescriptions for compounded medications that are not generally available at local pharmacies, and those prescriptions can only be dispensed by a pharmacy partner on our platform.” Zepbound vials are “fulfilled through LillyDirect”.
Not stated anywhere on the pages listed in the first note: that the prescriber is licensed in the patient's own state (Noom says “licensed clinician”), the name or state of any pharmacy, whether any fulfillment happens outside the United States, and support hours. Those rows read Not stated on that basis.
How many of these companies will sell you one month?Cancel-after-one-month availability across every company we have priced, and what the exceptions are actually doing, from a two-month minimum in the terms to a twelve-week block.
Is a GLP-1 microdose actually cheaper?Every microdose price on this roster against the same company's full-dose ladder, including the one charging exactly the same for both and the three whose headline is a prepay rung.
Why a three-month plan often isn't three monthsFour-week supplies, 28-day refills, 11-week renewals and 12-week cycles, all sold as months, and what each one costs across a 52-week year on the company's own figures.
The companies whose month of brand tirzepatide is closest in price to Noom's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.