Head to head
WeightWatchers is $195 a month cheaper: $233 against $428, membership included on both. Those two figures are not for the same drug, though. Noom's is brand tirzepatide and WeightWatchers' is oral semaglutide, so the table below is the comparison that holds.
Noom, month to month
$428/mo, brand tirzepatide
WeightWatchers, month to month
$233/mo, oral semaglutide
$195 a month apart, $2,340 across a year. Each figure is the cheapest month that company will sell, with any mandatory membership added in. How we work these out.
Read September 2026
$428/mo, no commitment
Read September 2026
$233/mo, no commitment
Price read from WeightWatchers' own page.
Check price at WeightWatchers →Read the WeightWatchers review$428 at Noom and $233 at WeightWatchers, with nothing prepaid. Noom's figure is $299 of medication and $129 of membership, and the medication is not sold without it. WeightWatchers' is $149 of medication and $84 of membership, on the same terms.
Each bar is that company's cheapest commitment-free month, drawn against the larger of the two. Where a membership is required the figure in brackets splits it out: medication first, dues second.
| Noom | WeightWatchers | |
|---|---|---|
| A month, no commitment | $428/mo | $233/mo |
| Which drug that buys | brand tirzepatide | oral semaglutide |
| What they advertise | $179/moMicrodose GLP-1Rx, 12-week subscription, $537 today | $149/moWegovy pill, self-pay |
| What to know | $79 opens a twelve-week clock | A required membership is billed on top |
| Membership | $129/mo, required for brand semaglutide and brand tirzepatide | $84/mo, required |
| Cheapest prepay rung | $149/moProactive Health Microdose GLP-1Rx, 4-month subscription billed monthly, $149 on the card | $74/moMed+ membership, 12-month plan, $25 on the card |
| Visit or consultation fee | None disclosed on their site | Disclosed, never pricedThe WW Clinic membership agreement charges one and never prices it: “For Healthcare Services that require an initial consultation with a Provider, once you have signed up for a subscription through the Services, the initial consultation fee is not refundable.” No figure for it appears on the medication page, the plans page or the agreement itself. |
| Pharmacy named | Not stated | Not stated |
| Prescriber licensed in your state | Not stated | Not stated |
| Support hours published | (888) 266-5071, printed in the footer of Noom's clinical landing page, and Noom's support email for the GLP-1Rx care team. No support hours are published. | “Available 24/7 for questions, guidance, and tips in the WW app”, qualified two sections later as a “dedicated Care Team, available almost 24/7”. No clock hours are published. |
| What they supply | Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from “U.S. Pharmacopeia (USP)-compliant, state-regulated pharmacies,” described as “produced in an FDA-registered facility” and not FDA-reviewed; generic liraglutide inside the GLP-1Rx Program; brand Zepbound vials “fulfilled through LillyDirect”; other brand prescriptions filled at a pharmacy of your choice | FDA-approved brands only, and WeightWatchers says so rather than leaving it to be inferred: “We only prescribe FDA-approved medications, available in both injection and injection-free options.” Nothing on the site is compounded, and the strings 503A and 503B do not appear. Medical services come from “our affiliated medical group, Weight Watchers Clinic”; dispensing is “by a licensed pharmacy” and, on the same page, “by a local pharmacy”, with none named. |
Not stated means the company's own pages don't say. The five rows at the bottom are the checks we run on everyone (how we review).
On brand tirzepatide they are $45 apart ($428 at Noom and $383 at WeightWatchers), which is closer than the headline figures suggest. Every molecule either company prices is below, with the membership already folded in.
| Molecule | Noom | WeightWatchers | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | Not priced | Not priced | — |
| Compounded tirzepatide | Not priced | Not priced | — |
| Oral semaglutide | Not priced | $233/mo | — |
| Brand semaglutide | Not priced | $433/mo | — |
| Brand tirzepatide | $428/mo | $383/mo | $45 |
| Brand orforglipron | Not priced | $233/mo | — |
| Unspecified GLP-1 | Not priced | Not priced | — |
Not priced means this roster holds no commitment-free monthly figure for that molecule at that company: either their pages publish none, or they don't sell it. 3 molecules on this table are priced at one company and not the other, which is a reason to pick a side before you compare a number.
They lead with Plans start at $79 and include medication
. The $79 buys the opening stretch of the microdose semaglutide plan, which Noom's footnote calls an “Initial 3 week subscription and 4 weeks of medication.” After that the plan renews at $537 every 12 weeks, which Noom writes as $179 a month. Tirzepatide's microdose version starts at $99 and renews at $597.
No single advertised rate appears on WeightWatchers' own pages. One month with no commitment is $233.
The gap at WeightWatchers
$149 a month is the medication. The membership is required on top, so a month is $233.
Both records are built from the same five checks, and neither company clears all of them. What each one does and does not say on its own site is in the table above; the reasoning behind the checks is on how we review.
Hoping to try a single month of compounded semaglutide? The smallest renewal Noom sells is $537 for 12 weeks.
Skip it if your budget counts twelve payments a year. Microdose semaglutide bills 4.33 times a year and totals $2,327.
Read the Noom review for the rest, or the Noom cost page for what a year comes to.
Looking for one month? The shortest Med+ term published is six, it renews itself, and the fee is “not refundable or cancellable once a billing period … or commitment period … has started”.
The $25 isn't the price of treatment. It buys the first month of a membership and no medication at all.
Read the WeightWatchers review for the rest, or the WeightWatchers cost page for what a year comes to.
Read September 2026
$428/mo, no commitment
Read September 2026
$233/mo, no commitment
Price read from WeightWatchers' own page.
Check price at WeightWatchers →Read the WeightWatchers reviewNeither company on this page pays us anything, and nothing above is ordered by who does. The two columns run in the order the page's own address names them, and the arithmetic is identical on both sides. Who pays us · every review · every priced provider, ranked.