Review · Partner

Embody review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

$299 a month for compounded semaglutide, which is the only ongoing rate Embody states in writing. Its storefronts advertise $69 and $79 for the same injection, and the contract behind both calls $299 the price from month two.

One month, no commitment

$299/mo, month to month

They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “Was $299 GLP1 for $69/mo”
Our finding
$69 advertised, $299 contracted
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Partner
We earn a commission if you start care through our link.
See plans at Embody →

Price read from Embody's own page

Partner link. We earn a commission if you start care through it, at no extra cost to you. Who pays us.

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $299 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
  • No membership fee on top
  • Clean FDA warning-letter record
  • Names 4 pharmacies, including Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy and Triad Rx

Against it

  • No support hours published

What it is

Embody names its pharmacies. Four partners appear with street addresses and phone numbers on the product page itself.

Behind the Shopify storefront is Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. of Wilmington, Delaware, selling a clinician-guided GLP-1 program. The medication is bundled into the product price, and the clinical work is done by OpenLoop Health, a prescriber network Embody names openly.

What it actually costs

Embody prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide$299$69 /mo, 12 months
Compounded tirzepatide$399None listed

$299 a month is the only ongoing rate Embody puts in writing, in the contract behind both storefronts. The storefronts advertise less: $69 a month for the compounded semaglutide injection and $119 for tirzepatide on Embody's home page, the page Embody's own affiliate links open and the cheapest of its four price lists. It calls those “Flat locked in monthly pricing” with “No Hidden Fees”, “No Monthly Membership” and “Cancel Anytime”.

The Embody's site shop prices the same injection differently and sells it as a one-time purchase: $79 for one month, $228 for three, $438 for six and $828 for twelve, or $76, $73 and $69 a month.

Then there's the contract. Embody's terms and conditions carry a section headed “Program Options & Pricing” with two more schedules. The Start Program is “A reduced first-month price followed by standard monthly pricing beginning in month two” at “Semaglutide Injection $99 $299/month”. The Flat Program is “Fixed monthly pricing that does not increase over time” at “Semaglutide Injection Monthly: $199/month 3-month bundle: $169/month 6-month bundle: $159/month 12-month bundle: $149/month”.

That's ten distinct monthly figures for one injection, across three surfaces that link to each other. The only number all three share is $299, which the lander strikes through as “Was $299”, the shop prints as “Regular price $299.00”, and the contract names as the rate from month two.

A countdown runs beside the offer. The lander shows one headed “Price increases in” next to the $69, and the banner above the shop reads “LABOR DAY PROMO APPLIED. SAVE $230 EVERY MONTH + FAST, FREE SHIPPING!”, $230 being the distance from $299 to $69.

Canceling has a deadline of its own. “Cancellation requests must be received at least 72 hours prior to your next billing date in order to stop the next charge”, and after that window “your next scheduled charge will still be processed, and that charge is non-refundable.”

Weighing it against something else? Every company that sells the same drug for less than Embody is on one page.

Who it's wrong for

If you need to know what a month costs, Embody won't settle it. It publishes $69, $79, $199 and $299 for the same injection on the same day, on pages that share a checkout.

Arrived through the shop rather than the lander? The shop's cheapest single month is $79; the lander's is $69, for the same product.

Fine-print readers will find a program nobody sells. “Fixed monthly pricing that does not increase over time” describes a $199 program that neither storefront offers.

Not for you if you may want your money back. “All payments for the Subscription Services are final and non-refundable at the time of purchase”, with one exception for a provider-initiated medical disqualification.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Four, each with a street address, in the terms attached to every product page: Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy (240 East 100 South, Suite 220, St. George, UT 84790), Health Warehouse (7107 Industrial Rd, Florence, KY 41042), Precision Medicine (2657 Merrick Road, Bellmore, NY 11710) and Triad Rx (26258 Pollard Road, Daphne, AL 36526).
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, as injections or gum. Embody says it is not the compounder — “Embody is not acting as a pharmacy, nor does Embody control or interfere with any such services” — and describes the source as “state-licensed 503A compounding pharmacies”. Clinical care comes from OpenLoop Health, named on every product page.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
“24/7 messaging support for questions and check-ins between visits” on the product pages, and “Reach a dedicated team of specialists 24/7, day or night” on the home page. No clock hours are published and nothing contradicts the 24/7 claim.

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about Embody

On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: eleven of Embody's own URLs (the home page, Embody's home page with and without the affiliate parameter, the four compounded semaglutide product pages, /pages/terms-conditions, /pages/refund-policy, /pages/contact and /pages/glp1_medication_safety_information). From the one-month product page the intake reaches step four, where every route forward is a BUY NOW or BUY IT NOW control; none was pressed. Nothing was purchased and no card details were entered.
  2. The lander, quoted top to bottom from Embody's home page: “Labor Day Discount Applied! $69 Semaglutide / $119 Tirzepatide”, “GLP1 for $69 - Doctor-prescribed GLP-1 treatment shipped to your door in 1-2 days. No insurance. No hidden fees. No clinic visits.”, “Was $299 GLP1 for $69/mo”, “Price increases in”, “Same price, every dose, every month. No hidden fees.”, “No Hidden Fees No Monthly Membership Cancel Anytime”, “Flat locked in monthly pricing. $69/month Semaglutide or $119/month Tirzepatide”, “In Stock · Flat pricing at $69/month Compounded Semaglutide Injections”, “In Stock · Flat pricing at $119/month Compounded Tirzepatide Injections” and “Get $230 OFF your prescription every month!”. It is the destination of Embody's Katalys affiliate links and it is not affiliate-gated: the same page, byte for byte the same figures, renders at the bare address with no parameters.
  3. The shop ladder, quoted from each product page in reading order: “One Month Supply Of Injections for transforming weight care at the source. Sale price $79.00 Regular price $299.00”, “Three Month Supply Of Injections for transforming weight care at the source. $228.00”, “Six Month Supply Of Injections for transforming weight care at the source. $438.00” and “Twelve Month Supply Of Injections for transforming weight care at the source. $828.00”. All four are one-time purchases: the Shopify variant behind the one-month product carries no selling plan, which is why no recurring charge is recorded against it.
  4. The contract's own price list, quoted from /pages/terms-conditions under the heading “Program Options & Pricing”: “Embody offers two distinct pricing programs. These programs are separate and may not be combined.” Then “1. Embody Start Program (Promotional Pricing) A reduced first-month price followed by standard monthly pricing beginning in month two” with “Semaglutide Injection $99 $299/month”, “Semaglutide Gum $149 $349/month”, “Tirzepatide Injection $149 $399/month” and “Tirzepatide Gum $199 $449/month”; and “2. Embody Flat Program (Locked-In Pricing) Fixed monthly pricing that does not increase over time, with optional commitment-based discounts” with “Semaglutide Injection Monthly: $199/month 3-month bundle: $169/month 6-month bundle: $159/month 12-month bundle: $149/month” and the adjustments “Semaglutide Gum: +$50/month Tirzepatide Injection: +$100/month Tirzepatide Gum: +$50/month”.
  5. Cancellation and refunds, from the same document: “Cancellation requests must be received at least 72 hours prior to your next billing date in order to stop the next charge”, “Your next scheduled charge will still be processed, and that charge is non-refundable” and “All payments for the Subscription Services are final and non-refundable at the time of purchase. If you receive a medical consultation, medical consult fees are not subject to or eligible for a refund.” No consultation fee is priced anywhere on the site, so none is recorded.
  6. The entity: “© 2026 Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. All rights reserved. Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. is the legal entity operating Embody (Embody's site)”, at 1811 Silverside Road, Suite 260, Wilmington, New Castle County, Delaware 19180, (347) 269-4270. The terms add that “charges will appear as Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. on your billing statement”.
  7. Screened against FDA's published enforcement index and nothing is filed against this company. The screen ran over all 3,677 letters on the strings Embody, joinem and Modern Metabolic Medicine and returned no match; the same screen returns the letters already on file for Levity (717990) and MEDVi (721455). Search FDA's warning letters.
  8. What the site doesn't say. There is no statement that the prescriber is licensed in the patient's own state — what Embody publishes is “OpenLoop Health, a network of US-licensed doctors” and “Licensed clinician reviews” — and it says instead that “this program may not be available in all states”. Overseas fulfillment is not disclosed, and the four named pharmacies are all in the United States, so that row reads no.
  9. Not resolved: which of the four published schedules a checkout actually enrolls a buyer in can't be established without pressing BUY NOW. The $299 is recorded as the month-to-month price because it is the only ongoing rate Embody states in writing; the $69, $79 and $199 are recorded as rungs of their own because Embody publishes each of them as a price for the same injection.

Sources

Embody's own pages

  • Embody's home pageCompounded semaglutide price
  • Embody's compounded semaglutide one month pageCompounded semaglutide price
  • Embody's compounded semaglutide injection three month supply pageCompounded semaglutide price
  • Embody's compounded semaglutide injection six month supply pageCompounded semaglutide price
  • Embody's compounded semaglutide injection twelve month supply pageCompounded semaglutide price
  • Embody's terms conditions pageCompounded semaglutide price

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What Embody sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Words used above: Compounded, 503A, Membership, Overseas fulfillment. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Partner link. We earn a commission if you start care through it, at no extra cost to you. Who pays us.

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.

$299/momonth to monthPartner link. We earn a commission. Who pays usCheck price →