$233 for a first month of the cheapest GLP-1 WeightWatchers sells: $149 for the medication and $84 for the Med+ membership it cannot be bought without. The $25 in the headline is the membership alone, for one month of a term that runs at least six.
$233 buys one month of oral semaglutide, no commitment, membership included
Also sells FDA-approved brand semaglutide, tirzepatide and orforglipron, from $149/mo
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Against it
The $149 medication needs a $84/mo membership on top
Consultation fee disclosed, never priced
No pharmacy named
No support hours published
What it is
WeightWatchers won't sell you anything compounded. It prescribes FDA-approved brands only and works your insurance before quoting a cash price.
The oldest brand in weight loss now runs a GLP-1 telehealth clinic beside its points program. Med+ is the medical tier; Core and Core+ are the behavioral ones and don't include prescribing.
What it actually costs
Advertised$149
Actually$233/mo
WeightWatchers advertises $149. A month costs $233 because the advertised rate is the medication only, and a membership is required on top.
The gap
They advertise $149 a month. That is the medication only. A membership is required on top, so a month actually costs $233.
WeightWatchers prices by drug
Drug
Month to month
Lowest rate on a longer plan
Oral semaglutide
$149
None listed
Brand semaglutide
$349
$249 /mo, 12 months
Brand tirzepatide
$299
None listed
Brand orforglipron
$149
None listed
Medication prices. The required $84/mo membership is billed on top.
$233 for the cheapest first month, made of two bills: $149 for a Wegovy or Ozempic pill and $84 for the Med+ membership those pills cannot be prescribed without.
The term hides in the membership. Med+ is published at two lengths and no more, “$74/mo (12-month plan) or $84/mo (6-month plan)”, and both “auto-renew for another 12-month or 6-month period at the same monthly rate at the end of each plan term.” A one-month Med+ rate appears on neither the medication page nor the plans page.
The $25 misleads twice. It's the first month of the membership, not of treatment, and it's only available “with a 12-month or 6-month plan”. The medication is extra in month one exactly as it is in month twelve: “Cost of GLP-1 medications not included.”
The medication ladder: Zepbound at $299 a month; the Wegovy pen at $349 once Novo's $199 offer for the first two fills runs out, falling to $249 on a 12-month commitment paid up front; the Ozempic pen from $199; the Wegovy and Ozempic pills at $149; and Foundayo, Eli Lilly's orforglipron, also at $149. Saxenda is the one medication with no cash figure; its card says only “Cost may vary depending on insurance.”
A consultation fee exists too. The clinic agreement makes it non-refundable and never says what it is, and no page on the site prices it.
Looking for one month? The shortest Med+ term published is six, it renews itself, and the fee is “not refundable or cancellable once a billing period … or commitment period … has started”.
The $25 isn't the price of treatment. It buys the first month of a membership and no medication at all.
If you're after a compounded price, look elsewhere. WeightWatchers sells FDA-approved brands only, which is why its cheapest month is $233 rather than the $99 a compounder charges.
Skip it if you want the consultation fee in writing before you sign up. It's charged, it's non-refundable, and it's not published.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
FDA-approved brands only, and WeightWatchers says so rather than leaving it to be inferred: “We only prescribe FDA-approved medications, available in both injection and injection-free options.” Nothing on the site is compounded, and the strings 503A and 503B do not appear. Medical services come from “our affiliated medical group, Weight Watchers Clinic”; dispensing is “by a licensed pharmacy” and, on the same page, “by a local pharmacy”, with none named.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
“Available 24/7 for questions, guidance, and tips in the WW app”, qualified two sections later as a “dedicated Care Team, available almost 24/7”. No clock hours are published.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about WeightWatchers
How much does WeightWatchers cost a month?Month to month, oral semaglutide is $149 a month, brand orforglipron $149 and brand tirzepatide $299, with one more on the price table. The required $84 membership comes on top, so the cheapest month is $233 (the first month's membership is $25).
Does WeightWatchers charge a membership fee?Yes, and it isn't optional. Med+ is mandatory and WeightWatchers says so on every card: “WW Med+ membership required. Membership and meds billed separately.” It's carried at $84 because that's the rate on the shorter of the two published terms, and no month-to-month Med+ rate appears on the medication page or the plans page.
Does WeightWatchers sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?FDA-approved brands only, and WeightWatchers says so rather than leaving it to be inferred: “We only prescribe FDA-approved medications, available in both injection and injection-free options.” Nothing on the site is compounded, and the strings 503A and 503B do not appear. Medical services come from “our affiliated medical group, Weight Watchers Clinic”; dispensing is “by a licensed pharmacy” and, on the same page, “by a local pharmacy”, with none named. It names no pharmacy.
Is there a consultation fee at WeightWatchers?Yes, unpriced. The WW Clinic membership agreement charges one and never prices it: “For Healthcare Services that require an initial consultation with a Provider, once you have signed up for a subscription through the Services, the initial consultation fee is not refundable.” No figure for it appears on the medication page, the plans page or the agreement itself.
Has WeightWatchers received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to WeightWatchers on a search of “WeightWatchers”, “Weight Watchers”, “weightwatchers”, “WW International” and “returned no match on any of them”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from WeightWatchers?No. WeightWatchers pays us nothing, and its $233 month sits where that price puts it.
On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Wegovy pen, re-read September 2026 from WeightWatchers' Wegovy page: “Starting at $199/month†” with the footnote “†Offer ends 12/31/26. Novo Nordisk is offering self-pay patients who have not previously been dispensed the Wegovy Pen through CenterWell Pharmacy their first two fills of medicine for $199 each through 12/31/26. Offer only applies to 0.25 mg and 0.5 mg single dose prefilled pens. For subsequent months, self-pay patients will pay $399 (7.2mg) or $349 (all other doses) per month.” The plan table: “Standard | $349/mo”, “3-Month | $329/mo | Total medication commitment cost paid upfront at the time of purchase.”, “6-Month | $299/mo | Total medication commitment cost paid upfront at the time of purchase.”, and “12-Month | $249/mo”, with “Self-pay patients pay $249 per fill for Wegovy® (pill or injectable) with the upfront purchase of a 12-month supply of medication (“Medication Commitment”). The full cost for 12 months of medication, for a total of $2,988, is due upfront at the time of purchase.”
Sources: six of WeightWatchers' own URLs (/us, /us/weight-loss-medication, /us/weight-loss-medication/cost-estimator, /us/plans, /us/how-it-works/glp-1-program, /us/termsandconditions and /us/termsandconditions/ww-clinic), with disclosures expanded. Every figure is on a public page, so no intake was needed. The cost estimator renders no figures without an intake and none is quoted from it.
The medication ladder, quoted card by card from /us/weight-loss-medication: “Foundayo® (orforglipron) Self-pay starting at $149/mo. Offer Terms Separate WW Med+ membership required”, “Wegovy® pill Self pay starting at $149/mo. Offer Terms Separate WW Med+ membership required”, “Zepbound® Self pay starting at $299/mo. Offer Terms Separate WW Med+ membership required”, “Ozempic® Self pay starting at $149/mo (pill) and $199/mo (injectable pen). Offer Terms Separate WW Med+ membership required”, “Wegovy® Self pay starting at $199/mo. Offer Terms Separate WW Med+ membership required” and “Saxenda® Cost may vary depending on insurance. Separate WW Med+ membership required”. Foundayo is orforglipron and Saxenda is liraglutide; neither molecule is carried in this roster's ladder, so their figures are stated here rather than tabled. Foundayo's $149 ties the cheapest figure already in the table, so nothing cheaper is left out of the month.
The membership, quoted from the footnote that appears identically on /us/plans and /us/weight-loss-medication: “^$25 for your first month with a 12-month or 6-month plan. After the first month, membership continues for $74/mo (12-month plan) or $84/mo (6-month plan) for the remainder of your applicable plan term. Cost of GLP-1 medications not included. Plans auto-renew for another 12-month or 6-month period at the same monthly rate at the end of each plan term.” The card above it reads “66% off first month* MED+ Starting at $74 $25 /first month^ Then, $74/month. GLP-1 meds cost not included”, and the banner across the top of the site reads “Save 66% on your first month of Med+ membership. Start for just $25 for your first month!”
That the membership is mandatory, in the company's own words, twice on one page: “WW Med+ membership required. Membership and meds billed separately.” beneath the hero, and “Separate WW Med+ membership required” on all six medication cards.
The refund and cancellation terms, from the WW Clinic membership agreement: “the initial consultation fee is not refundable”, and “the subscription fee for the Services and Healthcare Services is not refundable or cancellable once a billing period (for standard monthly plans) or commitment period (for long term commitment plans) has started; if you terminate your subscription, you must pay the applicable monthly subscription fee until the end of the billing period … or the end of the commitment plan period”. Cancellation requests are processed “within 72 hours after we receive your request”.
Screened against FDA's published enforcement index and nothing is filed against this company. The screen ran over all 3,677 letters on the strings WeightWatchers, Weight Watchers, weightwatchers and WW International and returned no match on any of them; the same screen returns the letters already on file for Levity (717990) and MEDVi (721455), so the nulls are results. Search FDA's warning letters.
What the site doesn't say. There is no statement that the prescriber is licensed in the patient's own state — what WeightWatchers publishes is “a board-certified Clinician” and “our affiliated medical group” — and the string “licensed in the state” appears nowhere across the six pages, including the 77,216-character clinic agreement. No pharmacy is named: dispensing is “by a licensed pharmacy” in one caption and “by a local pharmacy” in another. Overseas fulfillment is neither disclosed nor denied, so that row reads Not stated. Every medication price on the page is a “starting at” figure and no dose-by-dose table is published for any of the six.
Sources
WeightWatchers' own pages
WeightWatchers' weight loss medication pageOral semaglutide price
The companies whose month of oral semaglutide is closest in price to WeightWatchers', membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.