Review · Not a partner

Edessa review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

Edessa's one-month plan prices compounded semaglutide injections at $179, tirzepatide at $239 and semaglutide tablets at $229. Its home-page $135 is a six-month semaglutide rate, and how six months get billed goes unstated.

They advertise

$135/mo, 6-month plan (per month)

A month with no commitment

$179/mo, month to month

The catch
Advertised rate needs a 6-month commitment
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
See plans at Edessa →

Price read from Edessa's own page

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $179 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
  • No membership fee on top
  • Clean FDA warning-letter record
  • States round-the-clock support

Against it

  • The advertised $135/mo needs a 6-month commitment
  • No pharmacy named

What it is

Edessa is an online weight-loss storefront for compounded semaglutide (weekly injection or daily dissolvable tablet) and compounded tirzepatide. The terms name Edessa Group, LLC, which they call “a Nevada corporation,” at 732 S. 6th Street in Las Vegas, while the advertising disclaimer says ads are paid for by Edessa Health, Inc.

You fill in an online assessment, a provider reviews it within 24 hours, and medication is cold-shipped from a pharmacy the site never names. Edessa describes itself as a “managed services provider” and leaves its medical group unnamed too.

The site says it serves all 50 states plus Washington, D.C., and claims “100,000+ successful GLP-1 patients.” One template slip is worth knowing about: the tablet page's side-effect reporting line refers to acarbose, a diabetes drug it doesn't sell.

What it actually costs

Edessa advertises $135. A month costs $179 because the advertised rate is the 6-month plan (per month).

The gap

They advertise $135 a month. That is the 6-month plan (per month), $810 on the card today by our math, since the plan's total isn't printed. With no commitment it is $179 a month.

Edessa prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide$179$135 /mo, 6 months
Compounded tirzepatide$239$209 /mo, 6 months
Oral semaglutide$229$199 /mo, 6 months

Semaglutide injections cost $179 on the one-month plan, $160 a month on three months and $135 a month on six. Tirzepatide runs $239, $219 and $209; the tablets $229, $209 and $199. Each plan bundles the consult, medication and expedited shipping, and a dose increase leaves the price where it was.

Every figure the home page leads with is a six-month rate: $135 for the injection, $199 for the tablet, $209 for tirzepatide. The plan tables list only per-month numbers, so whether a six-month plan means one charge of $810 or six monthly charges isn't clear.

The money-back promise shrinks in the fine print. The home page says “we'll refund your purchase no questions asked” if you don't see results. The terms say you get your payment back minus 25% for doctor consult fees, and only if you can show no weight loss after following the program for at least five months.

Otherwise sales are final, and consult fees are never refundable.

Who it's wrong for

Planning around $135? That's the six-month price for the injection; month to month it's $179.

Relying on the guarantee? You'd need five months on the program, proof you lost nothing, and you'd forfeit 25% as consult fees.

Who compounds it, and who prescribes it? Edessa names neither.

Which company are you paying, Edessa Group, LLC or Edessa Health, Inc.? The site uses both names.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, with prescriptions filled “through US-certified pharmacies” and “certified compounding pharmacies” that aren't named.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
“Unlimited 24/7 support” per the product pages; phone (270) 910-2233 and an email address in the footer.

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about Edessa

On the record7 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: Edessa's public site: Edessa's home page, Edessa's about page, Edessa's product GLP-1 injection page, Edessa's product GLP-1 tablet page, Edessa's product GLP-1 tirzepatide page, Edessa's terms and conditions page, Edessa's privacy practices page, Edessa's telehealth consent page, Edessa's how it works page. The assessment was not opened.
  2. The prices, from the plan tables. Injection page: “PLAN PER MONTH 6 Month BEST VALUE $135”, “6 Month BEST VALUE $135 3 Month $160”, “3 Month $160 1 Month $179”. Tirzepatide page: “PLAN PER MONTH 6 Month BEST VALUE $209”, “6 Month BEST VALUE $209 3 Month $219”, “3 Month $219 1 Month $239”. Tablet page: “PLAN PER MONTH 6 Month BEST VALUE $199”, “6 Month BEST VALUE $199 3 Month $209”, “3 Month $209 1 Month $229”. Home page: “Start for just $135 + free shipping. Everything you need is included.”, “Starting at $135 GLP-1 Injections”, “Starting at $199 GLP-1 Tablets” and “Starting at $209 Tirzepatide Injections”.
  3. Inclusions, from /about.html: “Beginning at only $135/month, our all-inclusive plans cover clinical consultations, prescription fulfillment through US-certified pharmacies, and free expedited delivery.” Product pages: “Same price, every dose” and “Unlimited 24/7 support”. The tablet page lists “Compounded semaglutide medication” and says to “place the dissolvable tablet under your tongue”.
  4. The guarantee, from the home page: “If you don't see results, we'll refund your purchase no questions asked.” and “we guarantee you'll lose weight or your money back.” From /terms-and-conditions.html: “Refund Policy: You understand and agree that you will be eligible for a refund of your payment (minus dr. consult fees of 25%) if you can demonstrate that you have not lost weight after following our weight loss program for a minimum of 5 months.” and “If you receive a medical consultation, medical consult fees are not subject to or eligible for a refund. We cannot accept returns of prescription products for reuse or resale, and all sales are final.”
  5. The operator, from the terms: “The terms “we”, “us”, “our” and “Edessa” refer to Edessa Group, LLC, a Nevada corporation located at 732 S 6TH ST STE N, Las Vegas, NV, 89101.” The footer adds “(270) 910-2233”. The advertising disclaimer: “All advertisements from Edessa's site are paid for by Edessa Health, Inc.” and “Edessa acts as a managed services provider and does not offer medical advice, fill prescriptions, or function as a licensed healthcare facility or pharmacy.” Availability, from the terms: “Currently offering services in all 50 states plus Washington D.C.”
  6. The tablet page's reporting line reads “To report suspected reactions to acarbose, contact the FDA at 1-800-FDA-1088”.
  7. No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Edessa”, “myedessa”, “Edessa Group, LLC”, “Edessa Health, Inc.”, returns no letter addressed to Edessa, its operator, the named pharmacies or Edessa. Search FDA's warning letters.

Sources

Edessa's own pages

  • Edessa's product GLP-1 injection pageCompounded semaglutide price
  • Edessa's product GLP-1 tirzepatide pageCompounded tirzepatide price
  • Edessa's product GLP-1 tablet pageOral semaglutide price

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What Edessa sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Words used above: Compounded. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.