Hers prescribes brand-name GLP-1s only, from $149 a month for the Wegovy pill to $299 for Zepbound. None of it ships without the Hers membership: $39 for month one, then $149 a month on its own bill.
$298 buys one month of oral semaglutide, no commitment, membership included
Also sells FDA-approved brand semaglutide, tirzepatide and orforglipron, from $149/mo
Names 6 pharmacies, including Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC and CD Pharmacy LLC
Prescribers licensed in your state
Against it
The $149 medication needs a $149/mo membership on top
FDA warning letter 716825, September 2025
No support hours published
What it is
Hers is the women's brand of Hims & Hers Health, Inc., and its weight-loss program is built on brand-name GLP-1s: Wegovy as a daily pill or a weekly pen, Ozempic in both forms, Zepbound as a vial or KwikPen, Mounjaro, and Foundayo, Eli Lilly's orforglipron pill. There's also a Wegovy pill “Microdosing Plan” pitched at people with less weight to lose. No compounded medication appears anywhere on the public weight-loss pages.
Prescribing is done by clinicians at affiliated medical practices, not by Hers, and the medication ships from pharmacies the terms list by name. Hers says its providers are licensed in your state, and whether you need a video visit depends on where you live. GLP-1s aren't available in every state, and no state list is posted.
The membership is the spine of it. It buys the first evaluation, a monthly check-in, dose changes, round-the-clock messaging, a smart scale and a private member community.
What it actually costs
Advertised$149
Actually$298/mo
Hers advertises $149. A month costs $298 because the advertised rate is the medication only, and a membership is required on top.
The gap
They advertise $149 a month. That is the medication only. A membership is required on top, so a month actually costs $298.
Hers prices by drug
Drug
Month to month
Lowest rate on a longer plan
Oral semaglutide
$149
None listed
Brand semaglutide
$199
None listed
Brand tirzepatide
$299
None listed
Brand orforglipron
$149
None listed
Medication prices. The required $149/mo membership is billed on top.
Hers bills twice. The membership is $39 for the first month and then $149 a month, whatever you're prescribed. Medication is a second subscription with its own price.
On the medication side, the Wegovy pill, the Ozempic pill and Foundayo start at $149 a month. The Wegovy pen and Ozempic start at $199, and Zepbound in a vial or KwikPen at $299. Mounjaro and one Zepbound listing sit at $1,899. Put the two bills together and a steady month is $298 on the Wegovy pill, $348 on the pen and $448 on Zepbound. Hers doesn't print those totals; they're our arithmetic.
The medication numbers are floors, not fixed prices. Hers's FAQ warns that pricing may vary by dosage and shows no dose table, so plan for the bill to move as you titrate. The FAQ also mentions medication billed “monthly or upfront, based on your plan”, but no prepaid rate is published.
It's a cash service. Hers doesn't bill insurance, and while the medication can be reimbursed from an FSA or HSA, the membership can't.
Cancellation needs two days' notice before the billing date and takes effect at the end of the period. The $39 first month is non-refundable, medication already shipped can't be refunded, and a first medication order is only refundable if you cancel within 48 hours of paying. Stop the membership and the medication plan stops with it.
If $149 is your whole monthly budget, this won't fit. That buys the pill or the membership, not both; together they're $298.
Hoping for compounded semaglutide at a compounded price? Hers only lists brand-name GLP-1s now.
Skip it if you need your maintenance-dose price in writing before you start. Hers publishes starting prices and warns the price may change with the dose.
Counting on your health plan to cover it? Hers is cash-only; only the medication can go through an FSA or HSA.
Not a fit if you want a refundable first month. The $39 membership fee is kept, and so is anything that's already shipped.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Stated
Pharmacy named
Six pharmacies are named in the terms Hers publishes: Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC, XeCare LLC, EHT Pharmacy LLC dba Curexa, CD Pharmacy LLC d/b/a Red Rock Pharmacy (Utah), AnazaoHealth Corporation and Strive Specialties, Inc., with Gifthealth, Inc. for certain manufacturer self-pay programs. Which one fills a GLP-1 isn't stated.
What you get
FDA-approved brand: Wegovy pill and pen, Ozempic pill and pen, Zepbound vial and KwikPen, Mounjaro, and the Foundayo (orforglipron) pill. No compounded GLP-1 is listed on the public weight-loss pages.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
“24/7 Care Team access” and “24/7 messaging access with licensed providers” in the app; the terms list Hims' email address and 1-800-368-0038, with no phone hours given.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Hers
How much does Hers cost a month?Month to month, oral semaglutide is $149 a month, brand orforglipron $149 and brand semaglutide $199, with one more on the price table. The required $149 membership comes on top, so the cheapest month is $298 (the first month's membership is $39).
Does Hers charge a membership fee?Yes, and it isn't optional. The Hers Weight Loss Membership is a separate subscription from the medication, and “Medication is not available without a membership.” It pays for the clinicians, monthly check-ins, dose changes, messaging and a smart scale. FSA and HSA cards can't be used for it.
Does Hers sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?FDA-approved brand: Wegovy pill and pen, Ozempic pill and pen, Zepbound vial and KwikPen, Mounjaro, and the Foundayo (orforglipron) pill. No compounded GLP-1 is listed on the public weight-loss pages.
Which pharmacy fills Hers prescriptions?Six pharmacies are named in the terms Hers publishes: Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC, XeCare LLC, EHT Pharmacy LLC dba Curexa, CD Pharmacy LLC d/b/a Red Rock Pharmacy (Utah), AnazaoHealth Corporation and Strive Specialties, Inc., with Gifthealth, Inc. for certain manufacturer self-pay programs. Which one fills a GLP-1 isn't stated.
Has Hers received an FDA warning letter?Yes: letter 716825, September 2025, filed as “Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth)”, linked under Sources below with the claims it quotes in the sourcing notes.
Does GLP America earn money from Hers?No. Hers pays us nothing, and its $298 month sits where that price puts it. The Direct Meds card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record11 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Hers's public site: Hers' home page, Hers' weight loss page, Hers' FAQ page, Hers' Wegovy pill page, Hers' Wegovy pill microdose page, Hers' Wegovy pen page, Hers' Zepbound vial page, Hers' Zepbound kwikpen page, Hers' Ozempic pen page, Hers' Ozempic pill page, Hers' Foundayo pill page, Hers' wl start Wegovy page, Hers' about page, Hers' terms and conditions page and Hers' sitemap.xml page. No intake was started and no account was created.
The price cards on /weight-loss: “Wegovy® Pill From $149/mo†”, “Wegovy® Pill Microdosing Plan From $149/mo†”, “Wegovy® Pen From $199/mo†”, “Zepbound® Vial From $299/mo†”, “Zepbound® KwikPen® From $299/mo†”, “Foundayo™ Pill From $149/mo†”, “Ozempic® Pill From $149/mo†”, “Ozempic® From $199/mo†”, “Mounjaro® $1,899/mo†” and “Zepbound® $1,899/mo†”.
The footnote under the cards on /weight-loss: “† Price includes medication only, if prescribed. An active Hers Weight Loss Membership is required ($39 for the first month, auto-renews at $149/month thereafter). Membership is billed separately and does not include or guarantee a prescription. Medication is not available without a membership. Membership fee is not included.”
From the weight-loss FAQ (/weight-loss/faq): “You’ll pay a $39 membership fee at checkout for your first month. After that, your membership auto-renews at $149 per month (medication cost not included).” and “If prescribed, your medication is billed separately (monthly or upfront, based on your plan), and the price of the medication depends on your prescribed treatment, if eligible.” On dose: “Dosage and titration vary based on provider discretion. Pricing may vary by dosage.”
From the product pages' comparison table (for example /weight-loss/wegovy-pen): “Starts at $199/mo billed monthly, membership required*”. The program landing page (/lp/wl-start-wegovy) reads “Name brand medication, no price markups.”
Cancellation and refunds, from the terms and conditions (“Last updated: August 31, 2026”; the same document covers the Hers Weight Loss Membership by name): “Your Weight Loss Membership will automatically renew at the applicable billing cadence unless you cancel at least two (2) days before your next billing date.” and “Your first month Membership fee is non-refundable. … You will not be eligible for a refund for any medication after it has been shipped.” A first medication order is refundable only “within 48 hours of submitting your payment information”.
Pharmacies and prescribers, from the terms: “Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC, XeCare LLC, EHT Pharmacy LLC dba Curexa, CD Pharmacy LLC, a Utah limited liability company d/b/a Red Rock Pharmacy, AnazaoHealth Corporation, and Strive Specialties, Inc. and its affiliates”; care comes from affiliated “Medical Groups” such as “You Health of Texas, P.A.”. On payment: “you are explicitly choosing to obtain products and services on a cash basis outside of any federal or state healthcare program or commercial payer program”.
Why the licensure row reads Yes: /about says Hims & Hers “connects you with a licensed medical provider in your state”, and the FAQ says “A state-licensed provider reviews the health history, weight loss goals, and unique patient needs of every individual patient”. Also from the FAQ: “GLP-1s are not yet available in all 50 states. However, Hers is working to expand our offering as soon as possible.” No state list is published.
Support: the membership lists “24/7 Care Team access” and “24/7 messaging access with licensed providers”. Not stated on any page read: phone hours, overseas fulfillment, or which of the named pharmacies ships GLP-1 orders.
FDA warning letter 716825, issued September 9, 2025, category “Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth)”. Addressed to “Andrew Dudum, Chief Executive Officer, Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hers, 2269 Chestnut St., # 523, San Francisco, CA 94123”, recipient email Hims' email address; FDA says it “reviewed your website content at the internet address Hers' home page and has observed that your website offers various compounded drug products, including semaglutide.” It quotes two claims about compounded semaglutide: “Weekly injectable GLP-1 with the same active ingredient as Ozempic and Wegovy” and “Clinically proven ingredients”, and answers “Compounded drug products are not FDA-approved.” Source: https://www.fda.gov/inspections-compliance-enforcement-and-criminal-investigations/warning-letters/hims-hers-health-inc-dba-hers-716825-09092025. The letter states no action that halted the business. A warning letter discloses; it does not disqualify.
Where that stands: Hers' site no longer lists compounded semaglutide. The phrase “Same active ingredient as Ozempic®” still appears on the Wegovy pill and pen pages, where it now describes brand Wegovy.
Hers vs RoHers is the women's storefront most readers weigh against Ro; both sell brand Wegovy and Zepbound on top of a membership, so the comparison is two bills against two bills.
Across every company
Hers' record is one of the inputs to this piece, so a correction here moves its numbers too.
The companies whose month of oral semaglutide is closest in price to Hers', membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.