$297 a month for compounded semaglutide injections and $249 for sublingual drops, billed every 30 days with no membership and no minimum term. Tirzepatide is sold and carries no public price.
One month, no commitment
$249/mo, month to month
They advertise
$297/mo
Month to month, injection
Our finding
$297 every 30 days
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Partner
We earn a commission if you start care through our link.
$249 buys one month of oral semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Against it
FDA warning letter 716822, September 2025
No pharmacy named
No support hours published
What it is
Direct Meds is a direct-to-consumer telehealth pharmacy storefront with a wide catalog: compounded GLP-1s for weight loss, peptides such as BPC-157 and sermorelin, NAD+, hormone therapy, hair and skin treatments, and its own supplements such as Citradine and SatiaLean. For weight loss it sells compounded semaglutide as a weekly injection or as sublingual drops, and compounded tirzepatide as a weekly injection. No brand-name GLP-1 is offered.
The process is quick by design. You complete an online assessment, a licensed provider reviews it in under 24 hours, and an approved prescription ships within one business day with free priority shipping. A nursing team handles dose questions and side effects through the patient portal, and the terms bill the whole thing as a subscription every 30 days. Two lines in the terms are worth knowing before you order. Buying a prescription product means you “voluntarily waive your right to fill the prescription at any other pharmacy,” so the prescription can't be taken elsewhere to shop the price. And “Prescriptions do not use child resistant packaging,” which matters if children live in the house. You also have to be physically in the state of your shipping address when you consult with the provider.
The company behind it goes by Direct Meds in its own terms, and FDA addressed its 2025 letter to Direct Meds, Inc. dba DirectMeds at an address in Bluffdale, Utah. The site's footer gives a private mailbox in Houston, Texas instead. Utah law governs the terms, and disputes go to arbitration in Salt Lake City. The team page names a chief medical officer, Dr. Justin Hohl, but no medical group or pharmacy is named anywhere.
$297 a month for compounded semaglutide injections and $249 for the sublingual drops. The rate is all-in by Direct Meds' account: “everything from the medication itself to nurse support, shipping, and digital follow-ups is bundled into one clear monthly rate.” There's no membership fee, and the product pages promise “No Long-Term Commitment”.
It's a subscription, whatever the FAQ says. Most pages end the pricing answer with “no subscriptions, no surprise charges, and no pressure”, while the terms say “You will be charged the total subscription price (which may include pharmacy, medical group, and platform fees) every 30 days,” with notice 5 to 7 days ahead. To stop, turn off auto-refill in the portal at least 48 hours before the next charge.
That one figure is the whole bill as the terms describe it. The subscription price “may include pharmacy, medical group, and platform fees”, and none of those is itemized or charged separately, so there is no consultation fee to add on top of $297. The flip side is that nothing breaks out what part of the price is the medication itself.
Both figures are starting prices. No dose table is published, and tirzepatide has no public price at all. The FAQ mentions “new customer discounts, bulk pricing for 6- or 12-month plans”, and the product pages offer 30, 90, 180 and 360-day supplies, but none of those carries a number. That sits awkwardly beside the home page's claim that “Every treatment is priced transparently and shown upfront before you commit to anything.”
Refunds depend on timing. If a Direct Meds doctor decides treatment isn't right for you, you're promised a full refund. You can try to cancel a prescription order within 24 hours of placing it; after that it “generally cannot be canceled,” and medication you've received isn't refunded. Returns are accepted only for wrong, damaged, substandard, unshipped or doctor-denied medication, and a returned package carries a $35 disposal fee. HSA and FSA payments are accepted.
Starting on tirzepatide? Direct Meds sells it and publishes no price for it anywhere on the public site.
If you want to know which pharmacy compounds your medication, Direct Meds doesn't say. Its terms say only that the pharmacy “may vary by location and availability.”
Skip it if brand Wegovy or Zepbound is what you're after. Only compounded versions are sold.
Changed your mind a day after ordering? Past 24 hours a prescription order generally can't be canceled, and medication already received isn't refunded.
Planning to prepay six or twelve months to save money? The bulk pricing is mentioned and never shown, so there's nothing to hold against the $297 monthly rate until you're in checkout.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide (weekly injection and sublingual drops) and compounded tirzepatide from “licensed third-party compounding pharmacies”; no FDA-approved brand GLP-1 is offered. Neither 503A nor 503B is stated.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
Phone 888-696-7176 and Direct Meds' support email, with “email and phone support during business hours” and the hours themselves unpublished. Clinical questions go to the care team through the patient portal.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Direct Meds
How much does Direct Meds cost a month?Month to month, oral semaglutide is $249 a month and compounded semaglutide $297.
Does Direct Meds charge a membership fee?No. Direct Meds bills oral semaglutide at $249 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does Direct Meds sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide (weekly injection and sublingual drops) and compounded tirzepatide from “licensed third-party compounding pharmacies”; no FDA-approved brand GLP-1 is offered. Neither 503A nor 503B is stated. It names no pharmacy.
Has Direct Meds received an FDA warning letter?Yes: letter 716822, September 2025, filed as “Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth)”, linked under Sources below with the claims it quotes in the sourcing notes.
Does GLP America earn money from Direct Meds?Yes. Direct Meds pays us a commission when someone starts care through our link, at no cost to them. The price is the same either way: $249 a month, read on its own pages.
On the record11 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Direct Meds' public site: the home page (Direct Meds' home page), Direct Meds' weight loss page, Direct Meds' solutions page, Direct Meds' products page, Direct Meds' semaglutide page, Direct Meds' tirzepatide page, Direct Meds' how it works page, Direct Meds' who we are page, Direct Meds' our team page, Direct Meds' contact us page, Direct Meds' patient success page, the GLP-1 buying guide at Direct Meds' guide to buying GLP-1 medications online page and its five chapters, the terms at Direct Meds' terms page and the privacy policy at Direct Meds' privacy page. No intake was started.
The prices, verbatim, from the FAQ answer to “How much does this cost, and are there hidden fees?” on the weight-loss, product and how-it-works pages: “No hidden fees—ever. Our pricing is all-inclusive, meaning everything from the medication itself to nurse support, shipping, and digital follow-ups is bundled into one clear monthly rate. Plans start at $249/month for sublingual Semaglutide, and $297/month for injections. We also offer new customer discounts, bulk pricing for 6- or 12-month plans, and accept HSA/FSA payments.” Five pages close it with “What you see is what you pay—no subscriptions, no surprise charges, and no pressure.” and the how-it-works page with “no membership fees” in place of “no subscriptions”.
Billing, from section 5 of the terms (“Last updated: April 16, 2026”): “You may cancel any time up to 48 hours before the next processing date by turning off auto-refill in your account portal.” and “You will be charged the total subscription price (which may include pharmacy, medical group, and platform fees) every 30 days. You will receive advance notification 5–7 days prior to each charge.” Charges appear on statements as “DM2*Directmeds”.
Timing and the process, from the how-it-works page: “Licensed providers review your assessment in less than 24 hours and create a customized treatment plan optimized within hours.” “Plans approved in less than 24 hours. Medication ships within 1 business day with free priority shipping. You're not alone. Our nursing team is available on-demand for questions, adjustments, or support whenever you need it.” From section 6 of the terms: “By purchasing, you voluntarily waive your right to fill the prescription at any other pharmacy.” and “Prescriptions do not use child resistant packaging.” Section 7: “You represent that you are located in the same state as your shipping address when consulting with a Provider.”
Refunds, from the terms: “You may attempt to cancel a prescription order within 24 hours of placing it (if not yet received by the provider network).” “After 24 hours, prescription orders generally cannot be canceled.” “Subscriptions can be canceled anytime, but no refunds for medication already received.” “Returned medication incurs a $35 disposal fee.” The home page adds: “If, for any reason, your doctor feels this is not a good treatment option, you will be eligible for a full refund.”
What isn't priced. The semaglutide and tirzepatide product pages show “No Monthly Membership Fees”, “No Hidden Fees”, “No Long-Term Commitment” and “30, 90, 180 or 360 Day Supply”, and no price on either page. No page gives a tirzepatide price or a dose table. The home page: “Every treatment is priced transparently and shown upfront before you commit to anything.”
Who runs it. Terms: “Direct Meds (“Company,” “we,” “us”, or “Direct Meds”) and its affiliates own and operate the websites located at Direct Meds' home page”; disputes go to “binding individual arbitration under AAA rules in Salt Lake City, Utah” under Utah law, with total liability capped at $1,000. Footer: “1321 Upland Dr. PMB 4059, Houston, Texas 77043, US”. The team page lists twelve executives, including “Dr. Justin Hohl Chief Medical Officer”.
Pharmacy, licensure and reach. Terms: “Prescriptions are fulfilled by licensed third-party compounding pharmacies and are shipped to you by the applicable Pharmacy. Compounding pharmacies may vary by location and availability.” and “The Service is available only in states where we offer it”, with no list of states. The pages say “A licensed U.S. healthcare professional reviews your assessment” and “US licensed pharmacies”; none says the prescriber is licensed in the patient's own state, so that row reads not stated. Overseas reads domestic on “compounded at a certified U.S. pharmacy”.
The patient counts don't agree with each other. The FAQ says “more than 53,000 satisfied patients and an average 4.8-star rating”; the page banners say “Trusted by over 300,000+ happy customers” beside a 4.6 Trustpilot score, and the product pages “290,000+ happy customers”.
Support, from the FAQ answer to “How do I contact Support”: “You can reach our support team anytime via the secure messaging feature in your patient portal. We also offer email and phone support during business hours.” The contact page gives 888-696-7176 and Direct Meds' support email, and the terms list a separate SMS help line, 833-949-8998. No hours are published.
FDA warning letter 716822, issued September 9, 2025, category “Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth)”. Addressed to “Direct Meds, Inc. dba DirectMeds, 14572 S 790 W #A100, Bluffdale, UT 84065”, recipient email Direct Meds' support email; FDA says it “reviewed your website content at the internet address Direct Meds' home page in August 2025”. Re-read at https://www.fda.gov/inspections-compliance-enforcement-and-criminal-investigations/warning-letters/directmedscom-inc-dba-directmeds-716822-09092025. The three claims it quotes are “Compounded semaglutide contains the same active ingredient as branded semaglutide.”, a passage beginning “If you’ve looked into brand-name versions of semaglutide, you know the cost can be steep” and one beginning “Don’t give up hope if brand-name Mounjaro is out of reach due to cost.” None of the three appears on the pages, and the site's footer now says “Compounded medications are not FDA-approved.” The letter states no action that halted the business. A warning letter discloses; it does not disqualify, and Direct Meds is listed, linked and priced here like everyone else.
Sources
Direct Meds' own pages
Direct Meds' weight loss pageOral semaglutide price
Direct Meds' record is one of the inputs to these pieces, so a correction here moves their numbers too.
Is an FDA warning letter a reason to avoid a company?46 of the companies reviewed here carry one. What each letter actually alleges, in FDA's own words, why they arrive in batches, and why none of them is a verdict.
The companies whose month of oral semaglutide is closest in price to Direct Meds', membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.