Fidelity Medical Clinic sells no single month of injectable semaglutide: its “$99 a Month” needs a two-month first order, and refills are $199 per four weeks. Tirzepatide injections are $349 for the first two months, and oral semaglutide is $249 a month. Only Florida residents can be treated.
$249 buys one month of oral semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Publishes its support hours
Against it
No pharmacy named
What it is
Fidelity Medical Clinic is a primary-care and weight-loss practice in downtown Tampa, founded by a husband and wife and staffed by three bilingual, board-certified nurse practitioners, Drs. Leiny and Freddy Duran among them. It sees patients in its office and by telehealth, but the telehealth weight-loss program is for Florida residents only. Testosterone therapy, NAD+ and sermorelin are on the menu too.
The GLP-1 menu covers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, both as weekly injections and as daily tablets. You book online or by phone, a provider assesses you, and a contracted pharmacy that the site doesn't name ships the medication with supplies, typically in 5 to 7 business days. Every fill includes a follow-up consultation and shipping.
Se habla español. The semaglutide page has a Spanish version, and every provider speaks English and Spanish.
Injectable semaglutide is sold in stages. New patients start with a two-month order, advertised as “Only $99 a Month,” that includes the first consult and eight doses. The next fill, a five-dose step-up, is $199, and each four-dose maintenance fill after that is $199 too. The $99 rate lasts two months; a standing month costs about twice that.
The English and Spanish pages disagree about the first order. The Spanish page charges $199 for the same two-month start, and the English page never says whether its $99 is charged once or twice.
Tirzepatide injections are $349 at every stage: eight doses to start, then seven, then four per fill, so the maintenance vial costs the same as the two-month starter. Oral semaglutide is the one plain monthly price, $249 at 3 mg and $299 at 6 mg, and oral tirzepatide is $249 for 30 tablets at any of three strengths.
Consults are free and folded into each fill, and there's no membership. Insurance isn't accepted. Refunds aren't offered for orders placed, goods received or services rendered, and dispensed medication can't be returned.
Who it's wrong for
Outside Florida? Fidelity's telehealth weight-loss program serves Florida residents only.
Skip it if you're counting on $99 lasting. That rate covers the two-month starter order, and semaglutide refills are $199 per four weeks.
Want to know the pharmacy? Fidelity calls it a contracted pharmacy and never names it.
Not for you if you'd like a written policy page. Refund and delivery terms appear only in blog FAQ posts, and they rule out refunds once an order is placed.
Tirzepatide buyers pay $349 whether the fill holds eight doses or four, so a four-week maintenance vial costs as much as the two-month start.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, as injections and tablets, dispensed by a “contracted pharmacy” the site doesn't name. Neither 503A nor 503B is mentioned.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
Footer hours Monday to Thursday, 9am EST to 5pm EST; the About page says Monday to Thursday, 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM. Office (813) 438-4338. No email address is published.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Fidelity Medical Clinic
How much does Fidelity Medical Clinic cost a month?Month to month, oral semaglutide is $249 a month.
Does Fidelity Medical Clinic charge a membership fee?No. Fidelity Medical Clinic bills oral semaglutide at $249 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does Fidelity Medical Clinic sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, as injections and tablets, dispensed by a “contracted pharmacy” the site doesn't name. Neither 503A nor 503B is mentioned. It names no pharmacy.
Has Fidelity Medical Clinic received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Fidelity Medical Clinic on a search of “Fidelity Medical Clinic”, “fidelitymedicalclinic”, “Leiny Duran”, “Freddy Duran”, “Veronica Canea”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Fidelity Medical Clinic?No. Fidelity Medical Clinic pays us nothing, and its $249 month sits where that price puts it.
On the record8 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Fidelity Medical Clinic's public site: Fidelity Medical Clinic's home page, Fidelity Medical Clinic's telehealth weight loss page (redirects to /semaglutide-weight-loss), Fidelity Medical Clinic's semaglutide weight loss page, Fidelity Medical Clinic's semaglutide es page, Fidelity Medical Clinic's tirzepatide weight loss page, Fidelity Medical Clinic's semaglutide weight loss 1 page, Fidelity Medical Clinic's semaglutide weight loss 1 2 page, Fidelity Medical Clinic's about page, Fidelity Medical Clinic's book an appointment page, Fidelity Medical Clinic's privacy policy page, Fidelity Medical Clinic's blog page, Fidelity Medical Clinic's semaglutide frequently asked questionsnbsp page, Fidelity Medical Clinic's semaglutide frequently asked questionsnbsp 43ara page and Fidelity Medical Clinic's ehbd6b21ba9nhe9vbz7z3p8psani9b page. /team and /contact returned 404. The appointment booking was not opened.
The prices. Semaglutide injection page: “Semaglutide Only $99 a Month”, “$99 Initial Prescription 2 month order required Initial Consultation Semaglutide and supplies for 8 doses (2 months) Includes Shipping”, “$199 Step-Up Prescription Follow-up consultation Semaglutide and supplies for 5 doses (5 weeks), or longer depending on dosing Includes Shipping” and “$199 Maintenance Prescription Follow-up consultation Semaglutide and supplies for 4 doses (4 weeks) Includes Shipping”. Tirzepatide injection page: “Only $349 for a 2-Month Supply”, “$349 Initial Prescription Weight loss consultation Tirzepatide Vial, and supplies for 8 doses (2 months) Includes Shipping”, “$349 Step-Up Prescription Follow-up consultation Tirzepatide Vial, and supplies for 7 doses (7 weeks) Includes Shipping” and “$349 Maintenance Prescription Follow-up consultation Tirzepatide Vial and supplies for 4 doses (4 weeks) Includes Shipping”. Oral semaglutide page: “Only $249 a month”, “$249 Initial Prescription Weight loss consultation Oral Semaglutide 3 mg Includes Shipping” and “$299 Maintenance Prescription Follow-up consultation Oral Semaglutide 6 mg Includes Shipping”. Oral tirzepatide page: “$249 Initial Prescription Weight loss consultation Tirzepatide 3 mg (30 tablets) Includes Shipping”, with 4 mg and 5 mg fills also at $249. The $198 and $174.50 figures are our arithmetic.
The Spanish semaglutide page prices the start differently: “Solo $199 por un suplido de 2 meses.” and “$199 Prescripción Inicial Consulta inicial Examen de sangre inicial Semaglutida 2,5 mg/mL Vial de 2 ml y suministros para 8 dosis (2 meses) Incluye envío”, with the step-up and maintenance stages also at $199 and an initial blood test listed. An older blog comparison (dated 11/27/23) quotes “$375.00 for Compounded Tirzepatide. Includes consultation and shipping.” and “$224.00 for Compounded Semaglutide. Includes consultation and shipping.”
What's included, from the semaglutide page: “Easy free telehealth consult”, “Ongoing medical guidance, medication & follow-up included” and “Flat, transparent pricing — no surprise fees”. Tirzepatide page: “Free Consultation”, “Medication and Supplies Included” and “Shipping Included”.
Refunds and delivery, from the tirzepatide FAQ blog post: “We do not offer refunds for orders placed, goods received, and/or services rendered. Following FDA regulations, all prescription medications once dispensed by the pharmacy cannot be returned.” and “Tirzepatide is dispensed by our contracted pharmacy. Current delivery time is 5-7 business days approximately.” The semaglutide FAQ post: “Prescriptions for semaglutide are filled through our partnered pharmacy. Typical delivery time is 5–7 business days once your prescription is processed.” and “Unfortunately, we are not accepting insurance for the weight loss program at this time.” No terms-of-service or refund page exists; the footer links only a privacy notice.
Where it operates, from the home page: “Easy Telehealth consultations across Florida, our experienced medical team provides personalized care every step of the way.” and “Convenient Access: Telehealth services make it easy for Florida residents to start their journey from home.”
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Fidelity Medical Clinic”, “fidelitymedicalclinic”, “Leiny Duran”, “Freddy Duran”, “Veronica Canea”, returns no letter addressed to Fidelity Medical Clinic, its operator, the named pharmacies or Fidelity Medical Clinic. Search FDA's warning letters.
Sources
Fidelity Medical Clinic's own pages
Fidelity Medical Clinic's semaglutide weight loss pageCompounded semaglutide price
Fidelity Medical Clinic's tirzepatide weight loss pageCompounded tirzepatide price
Fidelity Medical Clinic's semaglutide weight loss 1 pageOral semaglutide price
The companies whose month of oral semaglutide is closest in price to Fidelity Medical Clinic's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.