Review · Not a partner

Apex MD review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

Apex MD's GLP-1 program advertises “FROM $299/month” and never names a molecule. Its microdosing page names two and sells compounded semaglutide at $249.

One month, no commitment

$249/mo, month to month

They advertise
$249/mo
Microdose injection with glycine and/or B-vitamins, month to month
Our finding
The floor is on another page
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
See plans at Apex MD →

Price read from Apex MD's own page

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $249 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
  • No membership fee on top
  • Clean FDA warning-letter record
  • Prescribers licensed in your state

Against it

  • No pharmacy named
  • No support hours published

What it is

Apex MD sells GLP-1s inside a longevity frame rather than a weight-loss one. The concierge practice's program page leads on muscle (“Lose the fat. Keep the muscle.”) with quarterly bloodwork and personalized titration around it, and the microdosing page argues the medications are for inflammation, brain function and heart health as much as for weight.

The catalog goes beyond GLP-1s. A peptides page sells NAD+ and sermorelin injections at $249 a month each and a B12-MIC injection at $149, and the practice also runs hormone therapy, testosterone and diagnostics. Labs are inside every plan price, through Labcorp.

What it actually costs

Apex MD prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide$249None listed
Oral semaglutide$249None listed
Compounded tirzepatide$349None listed

The GLP-1 program page advertises “FROM $299 /month” and names no molecule at all. The microdosing page names four products, and none of them costs $299: compounded semaglutide is $249 as an injection and $249 as a pill, compounded tirzepatide $349 either way. So the cheapest GLP-1 Apex MD publishes is $50 below the number its flagship page opens with.

All four are labeled “month to month plan”, and each includes unlimited provider visits and Labcorp labs. No dose table is published, so the price at a higher dose is unknown, and no prepay term is offered.

Beside the GLP-1s, the peptides page prices NAD+ at $249 a month, sermorelin at $249 and B12-MIC at $149, all injectable and all month to month. They aren't GLP-1s and don't appear in the ladder above.

Who it's wrong for

Taking “from $299” as the entry price? It isn't the floor. The same company sells compounded semaglutide at $249 on a different page.

If you want to know which molecule the flagship program prescribes before starting, the program page won't tell you. Only the microdosing page names one.

Not for you if you need a named pharmacy. No page names the compounder, and the terms use neither the words 503A nor 503B.

People planning to move up in dose get no price warning. No dose table is published, so what an escalation costs isn't stated anywhere.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, each as a weekly injection or a pill, formulated with glycine and/or B-vitamins; NAD+, sermorelin and B12-MIC are sold alongside them
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
Not published

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about Apex MD

On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: five of Apex MD's own pages as rendered text with disclosures expanded (the GLP-1 program page, the home page, the microdosing page, the peptides page and the terms and conditions), plus the home page's full internal link list, 30 links. No intake was started and nothing was bought.
  2. The ladder, quoted in reading order from the four cards on Apex MD's microdosing page: “Compounded Semaglutide Injection with Glycine and/or B-Vitamins $249/ month to month plan”, “Compounded Semaglutide Oral Pills with Glycine and/or B-Vitamins $249/ month to month plan”, “Compounded Tirzepatide Injection with Glycine and/or B-Vitamins $349/ month to month plan” and “Compounded Tirzepatide Oral Pills with Glycine and/or B-Vitamins $349/ month to month plan”. Each card carries the same two inclusions, “Unlimited provider visits” and “Labs included (Labcorp)”.
  3. The advertised figure, from Apex MD's GLP-1 program page: “FROM $299 /month”, printed under “PHYSICIAN-GUIDED GLP-1 PROGRAM”. The same page says “Over 300,000 patients served” and “Licensed US providers”. It names no molecule, neither semaglutide nor tirzepatide, and carries no second figure.
  4. The page error, quoted as printed: the oral semaglutide card's includes block reads “Weekly Injections” under a product called Oral Pills, while the tirzepatide oral card immediately beneath it reads “Daily Pills”. Both are on the same page. This site quotes what the page says and does not tidy it.
  5. The peptides page, Apex MD's peptides page: “Injectable $249/month NAD+”, “Injectable $249/month Sermorelin” and “Injectable $149/month B12-MIC”, under the line “Boost your energy, sharpen your mind, slow aging with NAD+, B12-MIC, and Sermorelin”. None is a GLP-1, so none is on the ladder.
  6. The state-licensure row reads yes, and it's the terms that say so rather than a marketing page: “Consultations are provided by a medical Provider licensed in the state where you, the Patient, are located via a HIPAA-secure platform.”
  7. The entity, from the terms: the service is “offered by Apex MD, Inc. and our affiliated professional entities”, and the indemnity clause names two more, “Apex MD, Hephaestus Pharmaceuticals, LLC, Colchis Medical Group”. The terms are dated “Last updated: April 10, 2026”.
  8. Not stated. The terms contain neither “503A” nor “503B” nor the phrase compounding pharmacy, and no page names the compounder, which is why the pharmacy row is blank. Nothing addresses fulfillment outside the United States and no support hours are published, so those rows read not stated rather than no.
  9. Screened against FDA's published enforcement index and nothing is filed against this company or the two entities its terms name. The screen ran over the full live corpus of 3,677 letters on Apex MD, apexmd, Hephaestus Pharmaceuticals and Colchis Medical, all four returning nothing, while two positive controls came back through the identical filter: Healthon 719809 and Strut Health 721448. Search FDA's warning letters.

Sources

Apex MD's own pages

  • Apex MD's microdosing pageCompounded semaglutide price

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What Apex MD sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Words used above: Compounded, 503A, 503B, Prepay, Titration, Overseas fulfillment. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.