AHBARx lists one-month supplies at $249 (compounded semaglutide) and $349 (tirzepatide), before a required Weight Loss Membership whose price the site never publishes. Three- and six-month supplies are charged up front, and the terms bill the membership separately from the medication.
$249 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Against it
Consultation fee disclosed, never priced
No pharmacy named
No support hours published
What it is
AHBARx is the online prescription arm of AHBA, the practice founded by Dr. Nima Yazdanpanah, a pain management specialist and physiatrist; the About page gives AHBA's legal name as Ahura Wellness PC. Its catalog pairs compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide shots with NAD+, glutathione, sermorelin, B12 blends and sexual-health products, all cash-pay, from an address in Newport Beach, California.
You fill out a health intake online and a licensed provider reviews it, for most patients without a call. People in West Virginia, Kansas, New Mexico, Mississippi and Louisiana get a scheduling link for a live video visit instead. Medication comes from U.S. compounding pharmacies the site calls FDA-registered, and it isn't shipped refrigerated.
The legal pages read like a partly filled template. The terms still carry placeholders such as “[list of Pharmacies]” and “[phone number]”, so no pharmacy, medical group or support line is named anywhere on the site.
Semaglutide is $249 for a one-month supply, $649 for three months or $1,199 for six. Tirzepatide is $349, $949 or $1,799. The “Save $98” and “Save $295” badges compare against buying month by month. Spread out, the longer plans come to about $216 and $200 a month for semaglutide and $316 and $300 for tirzepatide, and that division is ours.
The six-month card says “Charged every 6 months” and, underneath, “Medication delivered every 3 months”, so half a year is paid at once and arrives in two shipments.
The bigger unknown is the membership. AHBARx's terms describe a Weight Loss Membership, renewed automatically each month, that's required both to be evaluated for a prescription and to keep a Medication Plan. It covers the first telehealth evaluation, monthly check-ins, dose visits and provider messaging, and the drug is charged on top of it. No page gives its price, and a portal mock-up on the About page says “No membership fees”, which the terms contradict.
Dose could move the price too. The weight-loss FAQ says “Pricing may vary by dosage”, yet each product page shows a single price per supply length and no dose table.
A pop-up offers 35% off a first eligible treatment if you hand over an email address. That code isn't reflected in any of the figures here.
Who it's wrong for
Need the full monthly cost before you start? The medication is priced, but the membership AHBARx's terms make mandatory isn't.
No pharmacy is named. The terms leave that list as a blank placeholder, so pass if knowing who compounds your drug matters to you.
Not for you if you'd want money back after shipping. Once the card is charged and the box reaches the carrier, all sales are final.
Paying for six months up front buys two shipments three months apart, and a partly used plan period isn't refunded.
Live in West Virginia, Kansas, New Mexico, Mississippi or Louisiana? You'll have to book a live video visit rather than finishing online.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded. The home FAQ says “All medications are sourced through U.S.-based, FDA-registered compounding pharmacies”; the weight-loss FAQ says AHBARx “works with licensed US compounding pharmacies”. The terms leave the pharmacy list as the placeholder “[list of Pharmacies]”. Neither 503A nor 503B is stated.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
No hours or phone number are published. Patient messages through the portal (“Response typically under 24 hours”), a web form (“Response typically 24–72 hours”), and AHBARx's support email.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about AHBARx
How much does AHBARx cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $249 a month and compounded tirzepatide $349.
Does AHBARx charge a membership fee?No. AHBARx bills compounded semaglutide at $249 a month with nothing added for a membership, though its terms mention a consultation fee they don't price.
Does AHBARx sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded. The home FAQ says “All medications are sourced through U.S.-based, FDA-registered compounding pharmacies”; the weight-loss FAQ says AHBARx “works with licensed US compounding pharmacies”. The terms leave the pharmacy list as the placeholder “[list of Pharmacies]”. Neither 503A nor 503B is stated. It names no pharmacy.
Is there a consultation fee at AHBARx?Yes, unpriced. The terms require a “Weight Loss Membership” billed monthly and separately from the medication: “An active monthly Weight Loss Membership is required to be evaluated by a Provider for a prescription and to purchase and continue with a Medication Plan.” It covers the initial telehealth evaluation, monthly check-ins and provider messaging. No price for it is published, and the About page's portal mock-up says “No membership fees”.
Does GLP America earn money from AHBARx?No. AHBARx pays us nothing, and its $249 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record10 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: AHBARx's public site: AHBARx's home page, AHBARx's weight loss page, AHBARx's semaglutide page, AHBARx's tirzepatide page, AHBARx's all treatments page, AHBARx's how to get started with ahba page, AHBARx's about us page, AHBARx's help center page, AHBARx's contact support page, AHBARx's refund returns page and AHBARx's terms conditions page. The health intake, the AHBARx's patient portal patient portal and the email pop-up were not opened or submitted.
The prices, from the product cards. /semaglutide/: “1-month supply $249 Delivered monthly.”, “3-month supply $649 Save $98” and “Charged every 6 months 6-month supply $1,199 Save $295 Medication delivered every 3 months.” /all-treatments/tirzepatide/: “1-month supply $349 Delivered monthly.”, “3-month supply $949 Save $98” and “Charged every 6 months 6-month supply $1,799 Save $295 Medication delivered every 3 months.” The per-month equivalents in the ladder ($216.33, $199.83, $316.33, $299.83) are our division; AHBARx prints only totals.
Dose pricing, from the weight-loss FAQ: “Dosage and concentration may vary based on provider discretion. Pricing may vary by dosage.”
The membership, from the terms (“Last updated: July 14, 2026”): “You are required to purchase the Weight Loss Membership on an automatically renewing monthly subscription basis.” “The cost of your Weight Loss Membership does not include the cost of any other medication that may be prescribed by your Provider for weight loss.” “An active monthly Weight Loss Membership is required to be evaluated by a Provider for a prescription and to purchase and continue with a Medication Plan.” It includes “an initial telehealth medical evaluation, routine clinical check-ins (once per month), clinical visits for medication and dosage adjustments (as needed for prescribed medication), and unlimited Provider messaging”. No fee amount appears on any page. The About page's portal illustration reads “Cancel anytime No membership fees”.
Billing and refunds, from the terms: “Your Weight Loss Membership will renew each month unless you cancel at least two (2) days before your next billing date.” “We do not offer refunds for partially used Weight Loss Membership or Medication Plan periods, and you will not be eligible for a refund for any medication after it has been shipped.” A Medication Plan is refunded only if “you cancel your Medication Plan within 48 hours of submitting your payment information” or, for renewals, “two (2) days before your next billing renewal date.” The Returns & Refund Policy: “Once your method of payment has been charged and your package has been handed over to the carrier (USPS, FedEx, UPS), all sales are final.” The weight-loss FAQ: “You can cancel or hold your subscription anytime through the AHBARx portal or by messaging the care team for assistance.”
The template placeholders, from the terms: “Our Service provides access to prescription fulfillment services offered by the following pharmacies: [list of Pharmacies] (the “Pharmacies”)”, medical groups “[list of Medical Groups]”, and a cancellation line reading “by contacting the Customer Help Center at [AHBARx's support email], or by calling [phone number].” California law governs, with binding arbitration.
Visits, from the weight-loss FAQ: “For most patients, no live video or phone appointment is required.” and “If you’re located in West Virginia, Kansas, New Mexico, Mississippi, and Louisiana, you will see a scheduling link to book a synchronous telehealth consultation.” The footer: “Services are available only to patients physically located within all 50 states of the United States.”
Pharmacy and shipping. Home FAQ: “All medications are sourced through U.S.-based, FDA-registered compounding pharmacies that follow strict safety and quality standards.” Returns policy: “Since we currently do not ship refrigerated products, your product will not be affected by increased transit time.” and “AHBARx will reship your prescription or non-prescription order” when a package is lost.
Support, from /contact-support/: portal messaging “Response typically under 24 hours”; the web form “Response typically 24–72 hours”. The refund policy gives AHBARx's support email. A site pop-up offers “Get 35% OFF Your First Eligible Treatment” in exchange for an email address.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to AHBARx's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.