Head to head

Hers vs Ro

Prices read from each company's own pages · Hers September 2026 · Ro August 2026

Both cost $298 for one month with no commitment, membership included. The difference between them is not the price.

Hers, month to month

$298/mo, oral semaglutide

Ro, month to month

$298/mo, brand semaglutide

The same figure at both. Each is the cheapest month either company will sell, with any mandatory membership added in. How we work these out.

Read September 2026

Hers

$298/mo, no commitment

Price read from Hers' own page.

Check price at Hers →Read the Hers review

Read August 2026

Ro

$298/mo, no commitment

Price read from Ro's own page.

Check price at Ro →Read the Ro review

What does a month actually cost at each?

$298 at Hers and $298 at Ro, with nothing prepaid. Hers' figure is $149 of medication and $149 of membership, and the medication is not sold without it. Ro's is $149 of medication and $149 of membership, on the same terms.

Hers$298 ($149 + $149)
Ro$298 ($149 + $149)

Each bar is that company's cheapest commitment-free month, drawn against the larger of the two. Where a membership is required the figure in brackets splits it out: medication first, dues second.

Hers and Ro compared on price, terms and disclosure
 HersRo
A month, no commitment$298/mo$298/mo
Which drug that buysoral semaglutidebrand semaglutide
What they advertise$149/moWegovy pill, month to month$74/mo12-month plan, prepaid annually, $888 today (by our math)
What to knowA required membership is billed on topAdvertised rate needs 12 months up front
Membership$149/mo, required$149/mo, required
Cheapest prepay rungNo prepay rung published$74/mo12-month plan, prepaid annually, $888 on the card
Visit or consultation feeNone disclosed on their siteNone disclosed on their site
Pharmacy namedSix pharmacies are named in the terms Hers publishes: Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC, XeCare LLC, EHT Pharmacy LLC dba Curexa, CD Pharmacy LLC d/b/a Red Rock Pharmacy (Utah), AnazaoHealth Corporation and Strive Specialties, Inc., with Gifthealth, Inc. for certain manufacturer self-pay programs. Which one fills a GLP-1 isn't stated.Not stated
Prescriber licensed in your stateSays so on their siteNot stated
Support hours published“24/7 Care Team access” and “24/7 messaging access with licensed providers” in the app; the terms list Hims' email address and 1-800-368-0038, with no phone hours given.Care team hours published as Monday to Friday, 9:00am-6:00pm Eastern, alongside marketing that offers care team access 24/7
What they supplyFDA-approved brand: Wegovy pill and pen, Ozempic pill and pen, Zepbound vial and KwikPen, Mounjaro, and the Foundayo (orforglipron) pill. No compounded GLP-1 is listed on the public weight-loss pages.Brand Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo on the public pricing page; compounded medication only during shortages, per the terms

Not stated means the company's own pages don't say. The five rows at the bottom are the checks we run on everyone (how we review).

What do they charge for the same drug?

On brand tirzepatide the two are identical to the dollar: $448 a month, all in, at both. Every molecule either company prices is below, with the membership already folded in.

All-in monthly price by molecule at Hers and Ro
MoleculeHersRoDifference
Oral semaglutide$298/moNot priced—
Brand semaglutide$348/mo$298/mo$50
Brand tirzepatide$448/mo$448/moSame
Brand orforglipron$298/mo$298/moSame

Not priced means this roster holds no commitment-free monthly figure for that molecule at that company: either their pages publish none, or they don't sell it. One molecule on this table are priced at one company and not the other, which is a reason to pick a side before you compare a number.

What does each advertised price actually require?

Hers

They lead with Wegovy® Pill From $149/mo†. The starting-dose price of the medication, before the membership. Hers's footnote: “An active Hers Weight Loss Membership is required ($39 for the first month, auto-renews at $149/month thereafter).” The pill's first month is $188 and each month after is $298 or more ($149 plus $149, our sum).

The gap at Hers

$149 a month is the medication. The membership is required on top, so a month is $298.

Ro

They lead with Membership $39 to start and as low as $74/mo ongoing. The $74 is the membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually, and the membership does not include medication. Month to month the membership is $149 and the cheapest medication is another $149.

The gap at Ro

$74 a month is the 12-month plan, prepaid annually, $888 charged on the day. With no commitment it is $298.

Which one tells you more?

Both records are built from the same five checks, and neither company clears all of them. What each one does and does not say on its own site is in the table above; the reasoning behind the checks is on how we review.

Who is each one wrong for?

Hers

If $149 is your whole monthly budget, this won't fit. That buys the pill or the membership, not both; together they're $298.

Hoping for compounded semaglutide at a compounded price? Hers only lists brand-name GLP-1s now.

Read the Hers review for the rest, or the Hers cost page for what a year comes to.

Ro

Reading $74 as the price of treatment? It's the membership alone, prepaid for a year, before a single dose is paid for.

If your budget is fixed month to month, go in with eyes open. Dose escalation is where this gets expensive, and the price climbs as the dose does.

Read the Ro review for the rest, or the Ro cost page for what a year comes to.

Read September 2026

Hers

$298/mo, no commitment

Price read from Hers' own page.

Check price at Hers →Read the Hers review

Read August 2026

Ro

$298/mo, no commitment

Price read from Ro's own page.

Check price at Ro →Read the Ro review

Questions people ask about this pair

Neither company on this page pays us anything, and nothing above is ordered by who does. The two columns run in the order the page's own address names them, and the arithmetic is identical on both sides. Who pays us · every review · every priced provider, ranked.