Review · Not a partner

Mochi Health review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

Mochi prices compounded GLP-1s by dose: semaglutide from $60 and tirzepatide from $90 at the starting dose, rising to $189 and $199. A membership is required on top at the standard $79 monthly rate; introductory offers have changed.

They advertise

$60/mo, medication, 0.22 mg starting dose

A month with no commitment

$139/mo, month to month

The catch
A required membership is billed on top
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
See plans at Mochi Health →

Price read from Mochi Health's own page

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $139 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment, membership included
  • Also sells FDA-approved brand semaglutide, tirzepatide and orforglipron, from $149/mo
  • Clean FDA warning-letter record
  • Prescribers licensed in your state

Against it

  • The $60 medication needs a $79/mo membership on top
  • No pharmacy named

What it is

Mochi Health is a telehealth membership run by Mochi Health Corp. from San Francisco. Care comes from affiliated practices, among them Mochi Medical, P.A. in Florida, Mochi Medical CA, P.C. and Mochi Medical KS, P.A., and the model is built around video: the first visit is a live 30-minute call with a provider you choose, and a dietitian or wellness provider sits on the team alongside the prescriber.

The GLP-1 menu is long. It covers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, a compounded semaglutide pill, compounded orforglipron, and the brand drugs Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro, the Wegovy pill and Foundayo. Mochi will also work your insurance, including prior authorizations and letters of medical necessity, and has a page for Medicare's GLP-1 Bridge program.

Two things shape the bill. Medication and membership are charged separately, and since August 2026 the compounded drugs are priced by weekly dose, so the price moves whenever the dose does. Prescriptions go to a pharmacy you pick from Mochi's marketplace, and Mochi says prices can vary by pharmacy and by state.

What it actually costs

Mochi Health advertises $60. A month costs $139 because the advertised rate is the medication only, and a membership is required on top.

The gap

They advertise $60 a month. That is the medication only. A membership is required on top, so a month actually costs $139.

Mochi Health prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide$60None listed
Compounded tirzepatide$90None listed
Oral semaglutide$62None listed
Brand semaglutide$199None listed
Brand tirzepatide$299None listed
Brand orforglipron$149None listed

Medication prices. The required $79/mo membership is billed on top.

Start with the membership, because nothing ships without it. The standard fee is $79 a month. Prepaying lowers the rate: $207 for three months ($69 a month), $354 for six ($59) and $588 for twelve ($49). The earlier $39 introductory quote is historical; the public banner read October 15 instead advertises $79 off the first month of the one-month plan. Confirm eligibility and terms before counting that promotion. It covers unlimited provider and care-team access, in-app messaging and 24/7 support. Medication and lab or diagnostic work are extra.

Compounded semaglutide injections are $60 at 0.22 mg, $70 at 0.44 mg, $82 at 0.88 mg, $92 at 1.5 mg, $96 at 2.21 mg and $99 at 2.67 mg. Past that, the product page lists 4.5 mg at $151 and 6.48 mg at $189. Compounded tirzepatide is $90 at 2.2 mg, then $119, $144, $174, $184 and $194 through 13.2 mg, and $199 at 16.6 mg. Shipping is included in the medication price.

Using the September medication ladder and the standard $79 monthly membership, semaglutide starts at $139 per month. At 1.5 mg it is $171, and at the 6.48 mg top of that ladder it is $268. Tirzepatide starts at $169 and reaches $278 at 16.6 mg. These are our ongoing-price calculations, excluding any introductory promotion; the older discounted first-month totals are no longer presented as current.

Mochi's own explainer on the change says the top of each range is what the old flat rate was, so no dose costs more than before. That holds for tirzepatide, and for semaglutide up to 2.67 mg, which is where the explainer's table ends. The two higher semaglutide doses on the product page, $151 and $189, cost more than the old $99. Mochi's comparison page still advertises flat monthly pricing, which is no longer how the medication is billed.

Brand drugs are listed at their manufacturers' cash prices, plus the membership. Ozempic runs $199 at 0.25 and 0.5 mg, $349 at 1 mg and $499 at 2 mg. Wegovy shows “As low as $199” on the home page, but its own product page says the price depends on your insurance and the pharmacy. Zepbound is $299 at 2.5 mg, $399 at 5 mg and $449 from 7.5 mg up, and Mounjaro is $499 at every dose. The Wegovy pill is $149 at the two lower doses and $299 above them. The compounded semaglutide pill runs $62 to $89, and compounded orforglipron $31 at 1 mg to $205 at 24 mg.

Canceling is easy to do and hard to get money back from. You cancel in your account or by phone at (619) 648-1247; an email to Mochi Health's support email doesn't count. It takes effect at the end of the term you've paid for, partly used periods aren't refunded, and medication can't be refunded once the order reaches the pharmacy. Miss a scheduled visit without 24 hours' notice and Mochi may charge up to $75.

Weighing it against something else? Every company that sells the same drug for less than Mochi Health is on one page.

Who it's wrong for

Budgeting off the $60? That's the smallest of eight semaglutide doses, before a membership that's $79 a month after the first.

If you picked Mochi for one predictable number, that ended in August 2026. The bill now changes every time your dose does.

Planning to cancel by email? Mochi won't accept it. It has to be the app or a phone call, and a term you've started isn't refunded.

Choosing Mochi to know exactly who compounds your vial? It routes prescriptions through a marketplace of partner pharmacies and says prices vary by pharmacy.

Not for you if you'd rather skip video visits. The first appointment is a live 30-minute video call, and missing one without a day's notice can cost up to $75.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, a compounded semaglutide pill and compounded orforglipron, plus brand Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro, the Wegovy pill and Foundayo. Prescriptions go to a partner pharmacy the patient picks from Mochi's marketplace; neither 503A nor 503B is stated.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
“Customer support is available 24/7. Call +1 (619) 648-1247”, on the FAQ page.

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about Mochi Health

On the record11 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. The per-dose prices, from the product pages Mochi Health's compounded semaglutide page and Mochi Health's compounded tirzepatide page. Each opens on “Starting at $60 + Mochi Health membership*” (or $90) above a weekly-dose menu, and the figure changes as a dose is chosen: semaglutide 0.22 mg $60, 0.44 mg $70, 0.88 mg $82, 1.5 mg $92, 2.21 mg $96, 2.67 mg $99, 4.5 mg $151, 6.48 mg $189; tirzepatide 2.2 mg $90, 4.4 mg $119, 6.6 mg $144, 8.8 mg $174, 11.24 mg $184, 13.2 mg $194, 16.6 mg $199. The banner across every page: “New lower prices! Compounded Semaglutide starting at $99 $60 & Compounded Tirzepatide starting at $199 $90”.
  2. Historical September 25 membership evidence, from the pricing panel on the home page (Mochi Health's home page) and the FAQ (Mochi Health's FAQS page). Home page: “$39 due today for your first month, includes a one-time new-member discount.*”, “$207/3mo”, “$354/6mo”, “$588/12mo” and “$548 due today for your first 12 months, includes a one-time $39 first-month discount.*”. FAQ, under “Mochi Health Membership”: “1 month: $79”, “3 months: $207”, “6 months: $354”, “12 months: $588”. The same answer lists a “Covered With Mochi” plan at “6 months: $119” and “12 months: $199” without saying what it includes, so it isn't priced here.
  3. The dose-pricing explainer (Mochi Health's per dose pricing mochi health page, published August 15, 2026, updated August 22, 2026): “The top of each range is exactly what the old flat rate was, which means no dose costs more than it did before, and every dose below the highest one costs less.” and “Higher doses contain more medication and cost more, up to a maximum of $99 per month for compounded semaglutide and $199 for compounded tirzepatide.” Its semaglutide table ends at 2.67 mg. The comparison page (Mochi Health's compare page) still says Mochi “stands out for its transparent, flat monthly pricing”.
  4. Brand and oral prices. Home page cards: “Wegovy® As low as $199”, “Zepbound® As low as $299”, “Mounjaro® As low as $499”, “Wegovy® Pill As low as $149”, “Compounded Semaglutide Pill As low as $62” and “Compounded Orforglipron As low as $31”. The Wegovy product page (Mochi Health's Wegovy page): “Price is based on patient insurance and pharmacy collection”. The dose menus on /medications/ozempic, /zepbound, /mounjaro, /wegovy-pill, /compounded-semaglutide-pill and /compounded-orforglipron give the per-dose figures in the ladder. The oral page (Mochi Health's oral glp page) prints “Starting at $137 for 3mg + 25mg” for the compounded pill, which doesn't match the $80 the product page shows at 3 mg, and “Pricing via NovoCare” and “Pricing via LillyDirect” for the Wegovy pill and Foundayo.
  5. Orforglipron is neither semaglutide nor tirzepatide. The brand, Foundayo, has its own ladder above; the compounded version, which is not Foundayo, stays out of it and runs from $31 at 1 mg to $205 at 24 mg (12 mg is $179 and 16.5 mg $175). The brand is listed “As low as $149”.
  6. Cancellation and refunds, from the Terms of Use (Mochi Health's termsandconditions page, “Updated: September 22, 2026”): “Contacting us at Mochi Health's support email is NOT an acceptable way to request to cancel”; “Cancellation of your Paid Membership will take effect at the end of the then current subscription term.”; “We do not offer refunds for partially used subscription periods”; and “Medication Fees charged by Mochi on behalf of a Pharmacy for a Medication are not eligible for a refund, whether in part or in whole, once the order has been sent to a Pharmacy for dispensing.” The refunds page (Mochi Health's refunds page): “all prescription sales are final.”
  7. Who provides the care, from the Terms of Use: “Mochi provides practice management services to Mochi Medical, P.A., a Florida professional corporation, Mochi Medical CA, P.C., a California professional corporation, Mochi Medical KS, P.A., a Kansas professional corporation, and other affiliated medical services providers”. The Patient Agreement on the same page (“Updated: September 18, 2025”) adds Mochi Medical NJ, P.C. and the no-show rule: “If you miss an appointment without 24 hours’ advance notice, Mochi may charge a fee of up to $75.00 to your account.” Both documents are governed by California law with binding arbitration; the opt-out address is Mochi Health's support email. The contact page (Mochi Health's contact us page) gives 333 Bush St., Floor 12, San Francisco, CA 94104.
  8. Why the licensure row reads yes and the pharmacy row is blank. The dose-pricing explainer: “Mochi can connect you to a board-certified provider licensed in your state who will review your history and help you decide what is appropriate.” No pharmacy is named on any page; the weight-loss page (Mochi Health's weight loss page) says “Choose your pharmacy” and “Compare pharmacies and find the best price”, and the pharmacy-partner page (Mochi Health's pharmacy page) describes a marketplace where partner pharmacies “Upload state licenses”. The overseas row reads not stated: nothing says where medication is made.
  9. Shipping, insurance and reach, from the FAQ: “No, shipping is included in the medication prices.”; “Our dedicated team is always available to assist you with insurance questions, including support with prior authorizations and letters of medical necessity.”; and “You can access our services and providers from anywhere in the United States.” The home page adds “Medication availability and pricing vary by state.”
  10. Changes since the August 2026 version of this review: the FAQ no longer quotes flat $99 and $199 medication prices and now says “Mochi prices by dose”; the prepaid membership terms moved from $199, $399 and $799 to $207, $354 and $588; and the terms and refund pages, which failed to load in August, now load. The starting-dose prices of $60 and $90 did not move.
  11. No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter index shows no letter addressed to Mochi Health, Mochi Health Corp. or Mochi Health as of September 2026. Search FDA's warning letters.

Sources

Mochi Health's own pages

  • Mochi Health's home pageCompounded semaglutide price

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What Mochi Health sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Head to head

Across every company

Mochi Health's record is one of the inputs to these pieces, so a correction here moves their numbers too.

Words used above: Compounded, 503A, 503B, Prepay, Membership, Overseas fulfillment. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.