LunaRx lists compounded semaglutide from $146 a month and tirzepatide from $166, on a subscription billed every 30 days, but says pricing is confirmed after a provider reviews you. No plan table or dose ladder is published.
$146 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Publishes its support hours
Against it
No pharmacy named
What it is
LunaRx is an Austin, Texas telehealth brand, founded by Anamaria Galvan, RN, that bundles a compounded GLP-1 (semaglutide or tirzepatide) with other injectable peptides and plans a taper off the drug from the start. Intake, messaging and care run in English and Spanish, and the FAQ says service reaches all 50 states.
Its pitch is three bundled “stacks”: Foundation (semaglutide with CJC-1295/ipamorelin), Premier Longevity (tirzepatide with NAD+) and a six-month Elite Transformation Blueprint that steps tirzepatide down in months five and six. The catalog also carries each GLP-1 on its own, a lower-dose “GLP-1 Microdose,” a daily oral GLP-1 and peptides including tesamorelin, sermorelin and PT-141.
LunaRx LLC runs the platform and says it doesn't practice medicine, prescribe or dispense. Independent U.S.-licensed physicians review each intake, and state-licensed compounding pharmacies, none of them named, prepare the medication.
Semaglutide is listed from $146 a month and tirzepatide from $166. The Microdose protocol and the oral GLP-1 each start at $199, and a banner across the site advertises the muscle-protective stacks “from $199/mo.”
Those are floors, not a price list. The stack cards carry no figure and say pricing is “confirmed after your provider review,” so what a particular dose costs isn't published. The terms describe one bundled subscription price, covering pharmacy, provider and platform fees, charged at signup and every 30 days after.
A declined applicant isn't charged. After approval, LunaRx pays money back for five things only: the wrong medication, damage in transit, a product below safety standards, an order still unshipped, or a provider refusing to prescribe. The window to cancel a prescription order is 24 hours, and anything mailed back is hit with a $35 disposal charge.
Its two cancellation deadlines conflict. Under the terms, switching auto-refill off 48 hours before a charge is enough; the semaglutide page's FAQ wants a full month's notice.
Who it's wrong for
Want the exact monthly figure for your dose before signing up? LunaRx prints only “from” prices and settles the rest after review.
If you just want semaglutide with nothing added, notice that the headline programs are stacks with CJC-1295, ipamorelin or NAD+ built in.
Pharmacy name matters to you? LunaRx never gets more specific than “partner compounding pharmacies”.
Cancel at the last minute as a habit? LunaRx's terms allow 48 hours, its FAQ asks for 30 days, and the site never says which wins.
Planning to stay on a GLP-1 indefinitely? LunaRx builds around tapering you off, and its six-month Blueprint cuts the dose in the last two months.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded: each stack card says “503A compounded — no reconstitution required”, prepared by unnamed “partner compounding pharmacies in the United States”.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
Clinical hours Monday to Friday, 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM CT, in English and Spanish, per the Contact page. Phone (737) 200-0687, a support email address.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about LunaRx
How much does LunaRx cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $146 a month, compounded tirzepatide $166 and its GLP-1 $199.
Does LunaRx charge a membership fee?No. LunaRx bills compounded semaglutide at $146 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does LunaRx sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded: each stack card says “503A compounded — no reconstitution required”, prepared by unnamed “partner compounding pharmacies in the United States”. It names no pharmacy.
Has LunaRx received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to LunaRx on a search of “LunaRx”, “lunarxhealth”, “LunaRx LLC”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from LunaRx?No. LunaRx pays us nothing, and its $146 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record7 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: LunaRx's public site: LunaRx's home page (FAQ answers expanded), LunaRx's semaglutide page, LunaRx's tirzepatide page, LunaRx's GLP-1 microdose page, LunaRx's peptides page, LunaRx's about page, LunaRx's contact page, LunaRx's terms page, LunaRx's privacy page and LunaRx's hipaa page. The eligibility intake at /eligibility and /peptides/eligibility was not opened, and the contact form was not submitted.
The prices, from /peptides: “Semaglutide Injection from $146/mo The foundational weekly GLP-1 program — provider-managed dosing, delivered to your door.”, “Tirzepatide Injection from $166/mo A dual-agonist GLP-1 / GIP program for advanced, provider-directed metabolic results.”, “GLP-1 Microdose from $199/mo A lower-dose GLP-1 protocol for metabolic health, body composition, and appetite control.” and “GLP-1 Oral from $199/mo A daily oral GLP-1 option — no needles, the same provider-guided care.”. The home page hero: “from $146 /mo No insurance needed Cancel anytime · $0 if not approved” The banner on every page: “Precision GLP-1 + muscle-protective stacks from $199/mo” The home page stack section: “Pricing is confirmed after your provider review — never a surprise.” The treatment pages for semaglutide, tirzepatide and Microdose print no price.
Billing, from the terms (“Last Updated: June 1, 2026”): “By placing a recurring monthly order, you authorize LunaRx LLC to charge you the amount listed for the applicable product (as detailed on the product purchase page) immediately and every 30 days thereafter until you cancel.” “You may cancel a subscription at any time up to forty-eight (48) hours before the applicable monthly processing date by turning off the auto-refill feature in your user portal.” The bundled price covers “(i) the fee charged by the Pharmacy for the prescription drug, (ii) the fee charged by the Medical Group for services provided by a Provider, and (iii) the amount LunaRx LLC charges for access to and use of the Platform.” The semaglutide page FAQ: “Memberships may be canceled with 30 days' notice prior to the next billing cycle. Consultations, medical visits, and fulfilled prescriptions are non-refundable once services begin or medication is processed.”
Refunds, from the terms: “Customers may request cancellation of a prescription order within 24 hours of placing the initial order, provided the order has not yet been received by our provider network.” Refunds only for: “An incorrect prescription medication was sent.”, “The product was damaged upon delivery.”, “The product does not meet required safety standards.”, “The order has not yet shipped.” and “The prescribing Provider declines to issue a prescription.” Also: “Any returned prescription medication will be subject to a $35 disposal fee, as required for safe pharmaceutical disposal.”
Who does what. The site footer: “LunaRx is a concierge telehealth platform that facilitates access to independent, U.S. board-certified clinical providers and state-licensed compounding pharmacies. The platform does not practice medicine, write prescriptions, or dispense pharmaceuticals”. The Contact page gives “LunaRx LLC 5900 Balcones Drive, Suite 100 Austin, TX 78731” and “LunaRx operates via telehealth in the states where it is licensed.” The home FAQ: “Service is available across all 50 states.” The terms choose Delaware law and binding individual arbitration, with a 30-day opt-out by email. No page says the prescribing physician is licensed in the patient's state; the semaglutide FAQ says consultations are “reviewed and authorized by an independent, U.S.-licensed physician.”
Pharmacy and supply. Each stack card: “503A compounded — no reconstitution required”. The semaglutide page: “LunaRx protocols are prepared by partner compounding pharmacies in the United States.” No pharmacy is named. Support, from the Contact page: “CLINICAL HOURS Monday — Friday 8:00 AM — 5:00 PM CT”, “Email: LunaRx's support email” and “Phone: (737) 200-0687”. The GLP-1 Oral product links only to the eligibility intake and never names its molecule, so it gets no pricing block.
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “LunaRx”, “lunarxhealth”, “LunaRx LLC”, returns no letter addressed to LunaRx, its operator, the named pharmacies or LunaRx. Search FDA's warning letters.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to LunaRx's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.