Cielo's monthly plan is $139 for compounded semaglutide and $189 for compounded tirzepatide, the same at every dose. Its headline $89 and $129 are six-month rates, billed in a way the plan cards leave unstated.
$139 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Publishes its support hours
Against it
The advertised $89/mo needs a 6-month commitment
No pharmacy named
What it is
Cielo, which calls itself Cielo Health in its policies, is a St. Petersburg, Florida brand whose whole catalog is two compounded injections, semaglutide and tirzepatide. The site is short: a home page, one page per drug, an About page and two policies, with a Spanish-language toggle.
Cielo describes itself as a technology and administrative platform, not a medical provider. Its terms say it's contracted with MD Integrations, whose licensed providers review the intake; if you meet the criteria you're approved without a live appointment, and medication is typically delivered within 2 to 3 business days after approval. The FAQ says plans include same-day appointments and support by phone, email or live chat.
The compounded medication includes unnamed additives that Cielo says help retain muscle, raise energy and reduce nausea. The About page pledges 10% of every dollar to charities rooted in faith, recovery and access to daily essentials. No pharmacy is named, and insurance isn't accepted.
What it actually costs
Advertised$89
Actually$139/mo
Cielo advertises $89. A month costs $139 because the advertised rate is the 6-month plan.
The gap
They advertise $89 a month. That is the 6-month plan, $534 on the card today by our math, since the plan's total isn't printed. With no commitment it is $139 a month.
Month to month, semaglutide is $139 and tirzepatide $189. Commit to three months and it's $99 or $149; six months brings $89 or $129. Cielo's cards print “Same price any dose,” and its home page adds a free physician consult and shipping.
That “Summer Savings” $89 is the six-month semaglutide tier, with billing for the six months left unexplained. The cards print per-month figures and savings lines, such as “Save $660 on 6 months,” but no total. At face value, six months of semaglutide comes to $534 and six of tirzepatide to $774. That's our multiplication.
The savings are measured against Cielo's own “Regularly” prices of $199 for semaglutide and $299 for tirzepatide. Neither figure is charged anywhere on the site.
The FAQ answers “Can I cancel at any time?” with a plain yes: there are no contracts, and you're responsible only for medication that has already shipped. How that squares with a prepaid six-month plan isn't explained. There's no separate refund policy.
Who it's wrong for
Planning around the $89 banner? It's the six-month semaglutide price. The monthly plan is $139.
Curious who compounds Cielo's vials? No pharmacy is named, and it doesn't identify the additives mixed into its medication either.
Skip it if you need Wegovy, Zepbound or a pill. Cielo sells only compounded injections.
Not for you if written refund terms matter. Apart from a single FAQ line about canceling, Cielo publishes no refund policy at all.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, “compounded in the US” per the FAQ, with “additives to help retain muscle, increase energy, and reduce nausea” that aren't named. The home page cites “Regulated FDA pharmacy partners” without naming one; neither 503A nor 503B appears.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
“Monday to Sunday, 9:00am – 8:00pm (Eastern Time)”, from the privacy policy. Customer service phone (727) 607 7548, plus an email address in the contact section.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Cielo
How much does Cielo cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $139 a month and compounded tirzepatide $189. The $89 it advertises is the 6-month plan.
Does Cielo charge a membership fee?No. Cielo bills compounded semaglutide at $139 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does Cielo sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, “compounded in the US” per the FAQ, with “additives to help retain muscle, increase energy, and reduce nausea” that aren't named. The home page cites “Regulated FDA pharmacy partners” without naming one; neither 503A nor 503B appears. It names no pharmacy.
Has Cielo received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Cielo on a search of “Cielo”, “joincielo”, “Cielo Health”, “MD Integrations”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Cielo?No. Cielo pays us nothing, and its $139 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record7 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Cielo's public site: Cielo's home page (FAQ answers opened one at a time), Cielo's semaglutide page (each plan and the Details tab selected), Cielo's tirzepatide page (same), Cielo's about page, Cielo's privacy page and Cielo's terms of service page. The intake at /get-started, the patient login and the contact form were not used.
The prices, from the plan cards. /semaglutide: “6 Month Plan Best Value Lowest Price Now $89/Month Save $660 on 6 months”, “3 Month Plan $99/Month Save $300 on 3 months” and “Monthly Plan $139/Month Regularly $199/month”. /tirzepatide: “6 Month Plan Best Value Lowest Price Now $129/Month Save $1,020 on 6 months”, “3 Month Pan $149/Month Save $450 on 3 months” and “Monthly Plan $189/Month Regularly $299/month”. Home page cards: “From $129/Month* Reg $299/Month Compounded Tirzepatide” and “From $89/Month* Reg $199/Month Compounded Semaglutide”, each footnoted “*With a 6-month plan. All doses.” Site banner: “Summer Savings from $89/mo.” (on some loads, “Flash Sale - Limited Time Offer”).
What's included, from the home FAQ: “With Cielo, your plan includes unmatched care guided by licensed medical doctors. Your GLP-1 medication is compounded in the US, fulfilled by the fastest pharmacy in the industry, and includes additives to help retain muscle, increase energy, and reduce nausea.” The home page: “Know what you pay before you move forward — clarity from the start with transparent pricing and free physician consult and shipping.”
Cancellation and shipping, from the home FAQ: “Yes. Cielo doesn’t have contracts and you can cancel anytime. You’re only responsible for medication that has already been shipped.” “Once payment is processed and your prescription is approved, medication is typically delivered within 2–3 business days.” Insurance: “Cielo does not accept insurance at this time.”
Who does what. Terms of Service (“Last Updated: December 15, 2025”): “Provider Independence: Providers are independent practitioners. The Company provides the technology platform but does not practice medicine.” and “Cielo is contracted with MD Integrations.” Privacy policy: “Cielo Health is a technology and administrative services platform. We are not a healthcare provider and do not independently offer clinical care.” How it works: “You’ll be approved without needing a live telehealth appointment, if you meet the criteria.”
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Cielo”, “joincielo”, “Cielo Health”, “MD Integrations”, returns no letter addressed to Cielo, its operator, the named pharmacies or Cielo. Search FDA's warning letters.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Cielo's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.