Head to head

Mochi Health vs Ro

Prices read from each company's own pages · Mochi Health September 2026 · Ro August 2026

Mochi Health is $159 a month cheaper: $139 against $298, membership included on both. Those two figures are not for the same drug, though. Mochi Health's is compounded semaglutide and Ro's is brand semaglutide, so the table below is the comparison that holds.

Mochi Health, month to month

$139/mo, compounded semaglutide

Ro, month to month

$298/mo, brand semaglutide

$159 a month apart, $1,908 across a year. Each figure is the cheapest month that company will sell, with any mandatory membership added in. How we work these out.

Read September 2026

Mochi Health

$139/mo, no commitment

Price read from Mochi Health's own page.

Check price at Mochi Health →Read the Mochi Health review

Read August 2026

Ro

$298/mo, no commitment

Price read from Ro's own page.

Check price at Ro →Read the Ro review

What does a month actually cost at each?

$139 at Mochi Health and $298 at Ro, with nothing prepaid. Mochi Health's figure is $60 of medication and $79 of membership, and the medication is not sold without it. Ro's is $149 of medication and $149 of membership, on the same terms.

Mochi Health$139 ($60 + $79)
Ro$298 ($149 + $149)

Each bar is that company's cheapest commitment-free month, drawn against the larger of the two. Where a membership is required the figure in brackets splits it out: medication first, dues second.

Mochi Health and Ro compared on price, terms and disclosure
 Mochi HealthRo
A month, no commitment$139/mo$298/mo
Which drug that buyscompounded semaglutidebrand semaglutide
What they advertise$60/moMedication, 0.22 mg starting dose$74/mo12-month plan, prepaid annually, $888 today (by our math)
What to knowA required membership is billed on topAdvertised rate needs 12 months up front
Membership$79/mo, required$149/mo, required
Cheapest prepay rung$49/mo12 months, prepaid, $588 on the card$74/mo12-month plan, prepaid annually, $888 on the card
Visit or consultation feeNone disclosed on their siteNone disclosed on their site
Pharmacy namedNot statedNot stated
Prescriber licensed in your stateSays so on their siteNot stated
Support hours published“Customer support is available 24/7. Call +1 (619) 648-1247”, on the FAQ page.Care team hours published as Monday to Friday, 9:00am-6:00pm Eastern, alongside marketing that offers care team access 24/7
What they supplyCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, a compounded semaglutide pill and compounded orforglipron, plus brand Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro, the Wegovy pill and Foundayo. Prescriptions go to a partner pharmacy the patient picks from Mochi's marketplace; neither 503A nor 503B is stated.Brand Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo on the public pricing page; compounded medication only during shortages, per the terms

Not stated means the company's own pages don't say. The five rows at the bottom are the checks we run on everyone (how we review).

What do they charge for the same drug?

On brand semaglutide they are $20 apart ($278 at Mochi Health and $298 at Ro), which is closer than the headline figures suggest. Every molecule either company prices is below, with the membership already folded in.

All-in monthly price by molecule at Mochi Health and Ro
MoleculeMochi HealthRoDifference
Compounded semaglutide$139/moNot priced—
Compounded tirzepatide$169/moNot priced—
Oral semaglutide$141/moNot priced—
Brand semaglutide$278/mo$298/mo$20
Brand tirzepatide$378/mo$448/mo$70
Brand orforglipron$228/mo$298/mo$70

Not priced means this roster holds no commitment-free monthly figure for that molecule at that company: either their pages publish none, or they don't sell it. 3 molecules on this table are priced at one company and not the other, which is a reason to pick a side before you compare a number.

What does each advertised price actually require?

Mochi Health

They lead with Compounded Semaglutide starting at $60. That's the 0.22 mg starting dose, medication only. A Mochi membership is required on top at $79 a month. The September medication figure plus that ongoing fee is $139 at the starting dose; medication costs rise with dose. The earlier $39 introductory membership quote is historical: an October 15 banner advertises $79 off the first month of the one-month plan, with separate promotional terms not evaluated here. No current introductory total is calculated.

The gap at Mochi Health

$60 a month is the medication. The membership is required on top, so a month is $139.

Ro

They lead with Membership $39 to start and as low as $74/mo ongoing. The $74 is the membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually, and the membership does not include medication. Month to month the membership is $149 and the cheapest medication is another $149.

The gap at Ro

$74 a month is the 12-month plan, prepaid annually, $888 charged on the day. With no commitment it is $298.

Which one tells you more?

Both records are built from the same five checks, and neither company clears all of them. What each one does and does not say on its own site is in the table above; the reasoning behind the checks is on how we review.

Who is each one wrong for?

Mochi Health

Budgeting off the $60? That's the smallest of eight semaglutide doses, before a membership that's $79 a month after the first.

If you picked Mochi for one predictable number, that ended in August 2026. The bill now changes every time your dose does.

Read the Mochi Health review for the rest, or the Mochi Health cost page for what a year comes to.

Ro

Reading $74 as the price of treatment? It's the membership alone, prepaid for a year, before a single dose is paid for.

If your budget is fixed month to month, go in with eyes open. Dose escalation is where this gets expensive, and the price climbs as the dose does.

Read the Ro review for the rest, or the Ro cost page for what a year comes to.

Read September 2026

Mochi Health

$139/mo, no commitment

Price read from Mochi Health's own page.

Check price at Mochi Health →Read the Mochi Health review

Read August 2026

Ro

$298/mo, no commitment

Price read from Ro's own page.

Check price at Ro →Read the Ro review

Questions people ask about this pair

Neither company on this page pays us anything, and nothing above is ordered by who does. The two columns run in the order the page's own address names them, and the arithmetic is identical on both sides. Who pays us · every review · every priced provider, ranked.