Head to head

MEDVi vs Ro

Prices read from each company's own pages · MEDVi September 2026 · Ro August 2026

Ro is $1 a month cheaper: $298 against $299, membership included on both. Those two figures are not for the same drug, though. MEDVi's is compounded semaglutide and Ro's is brand semaglutide, so the table below is the comparison that holds.

MEDVi, month to month

$299/mo, compounded semaglutide

Ro, month to month

$298/mo, brand semaglutide

$1 a month apart, $12 across a year. Each figure is the cheapest month that company will sell, with any mandatory membership added in. How we work these out.

Read September 2026

MEDVi

$299/mo, no commitment

Price read from MEDVi's own page.

Check price at MEDVi →Read the MEDVi review

Read August 2026

Ro

$298/mo, no commitment

Price read from Ro's own page.

Check price at Ro →Read the Ro review

What does a month actually cost at each?

$299 at MEDVi and $298 at Ro, with nothing prepaid. MEDVi charges no mandatory membership on top of the medication. Ro's is $149 of medication and $149 of membership, on the same terms.

MEDVi$299
Ro$298 ($149 + $149)

Each bar is that company's cheapest commitment-free month, drawn against the larger of the two. Where a membership is required the figure in brackets splits it out: medication first, dues second.

MEDVi and Ro compared on price, terms and disclosure
 MEDViRo
A month, no commitment$299/mo$298/mo
Which drug that buyscompounded semaglutidebrand semaglutide
What they advertiseTheir headline: “Start for just $179, no insurance required + free shipping”$74/mo12-month plan, prepaid annually, $888 today (by our math)
What to know$179 is month one onlyAdvertised rate needs 12 months up front
MembershipNone recorded$149/mo, required
Cheapest prepay rungNo prepay rung published$74/mo12-month plan, prepaid annually, $888 on the card
Visit or consultation feeNone disclosed on their siteNone disclosed on their site
Pharmacy namedTriad Rx of Daphne, Alabama; RedRock Pharmacy of St. George, Utah; and Beaker Pharmacy & Compounding of McKinney, Texas — each named with a street address and a phone numberNot stated
Prescriber licensed in your stateNot statedNot stated
Support hours published“Unlimited 24/7 support included” and a “24/7 patient support line”, with MEDVi's support email and (323) 690-1564 published; no clock hours are given anywhere we readCare team hours published as Monday to Friday, 9:00am-6:00pm Eastern, alongside marketing that offers care team access 24/7
What they supplyCompounded GLP-1 injections and dissolvable GLP-1 tablets dispensed by state-licensed pharmacies, plus brand Wegovy and Zepbound sold as a $99 membership plus a medication cost the site does not printBrand Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo on the public pricing page; compounded medication only during shortages, per the terms

Not stated means the company's own pages don't say. The five rows at the bottom are the checks we run on everyone (how we review).

What do they charge for the same drug?

Nothing, because there isn't one. No molecule on this roster carries a commitment-free price at both companies, so the two headline figures are not two prices for one thing. They are prices for different products, and the cheaper one is cheaper partly because of what it is.

Why the comparison does not reduce to a number

MEDVi prices compounded semaglutide. Ro prices brand semaglutide and brand tirzepatide and brand orforglipron. A compounded product and an FDA-approved brand product are different legal categories with different oversight, so the gap between them is not a like-for-like saving.

What does each advertised price actually require?

MEDVi

They lead with Start for just $179, no insurance required + free shipping. The first month, and only the first. MEDVi's own FAQ, on the same page, says the program “starts at $179 for your first month with no contract” and that “Refills are locked in at $299”. So month two is $299, and that is the figure this site publishes.

Ro

They lead with Membership $39 to start and as low as $74/mo ongoing. The $74 is the membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually, and the membership does not include medication. Month to month the membership is $149 and the cheapest medication is another $149.

The gap at Ro

$74 a month is the 12-month plan, prepaid annually, $888 charged on the day. With no commitment it is $298.

Which one tells you more?

Both records are built from the same five checks, and neither company clears all of them. What each one does and does not say on its own site is in the table above; the reasoning behind the checks is on how we review.

Who is each one wrong for?

MEDVi

Planning around the banner price? The gap between $179 and $299 is $120, it arrives in month two, and it's two thirds more than the figure you signed up on.

Brand-drug buyers get half a price. “$99 Membership + Medication Cost” gives you one of the two numbers you need.

Read the MEDVi review for the rest, or the MEDVi cost page for what a year comes to.

Ro

Reading $74 as the price of treatment? It's the membership alone, prepaid for a year, before a single dose is paid for.

If your budget is fixed month to month, go in with eyes open. Dose escalation is where this gets expensive, and the price climbs as the dose does.

Read the Ro review for the rest, or the Ro cost page for what a year comes to.

Read September 2026

MEDVi

$299/mo, no commitment

Price read from MEDVi's own page.

Check price at MEDVi →Read the MEDVi review

Read August 2026

Ro

$298/mo, no commitment

Price read from Ro's own page.

Check price at Ro →Read the Ro review

Questions people ask about this pair

Neither company on this page pays us anything, and nothing above is ordered by who does. The two columns run in the order the page's own address names them, and the arithmetic is identical on both sides. The rail card names a company that pays us, picked by the same rule every other page here uses and disclosed beside it. Who pays us · every review · every priced provider, ranked.