Review · Not a partner

MEDVi review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

MEDVi sells compounded semaglutide at $179 for the first month and $299 every month after, which its own FAQ says plainly two screens below the banner.

One month, no commitment

$299/mo, month to month

They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “Start for just $179, no insurance required + free shipping”
Our finding
$179 is month one only
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
See plans at MEDVi →

Price read from MEDVi's own page

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $299 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
  • No membership fee on top
  • Names 3 pharmacies, including Triad Rx and RedRock Pharmacy

Against it

  • FDA warning letter 721455, February 2026
  • No support hours published

What it is

MEDVi prints its pharmacies in its footer, with street addresses and phone numbers: Triad Rx in Daphne, Alabama, RedRock Pharmacy in St. George, Utah, and Beaker Pharmacy & Compounding in McKinney, Texas. It's a cash-pay telehealth platform selling compounded GLP-1 medication.

The clinical side runs through OpenLoop Health, which MEDVi names in its own footnote. MEDVi says it isn't a pharmacy and doesn't produce compounded medication. Hold on to that distinction, because it's also the one at the center of the warning letter below.

What it actually costs

MEDVi prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide$299None listed

$179 buys the first month. $299 buys every month after that, and MEDVi says so itself in the FAQ at the bottom of the page the $179 banner tops: the program “starts at $179 for your first month with no contract”, and “Refills are locked in at $299 and include all the same program benefits.” We publish the $299, because that's the number you live with.

On membership, the page argues with itself. The hero reads “No membership or hidden fees! Everything you need is included”. Three of the five product cards right beneath it read “$99 Membership + Medication Cost”, for the Wegovy pill, the Wegovy injection and the Zepbound injection. Both statements sit on one page. The reading that reconciles them is that the compounded programs carry no membership and the brand ones do, but the page never says that, and the promise isn't qualified.

The dissolvable tablets are advertised at “Starting at $249”. What a refill costs isn't printed. That matters more here than usual, because the injection's “Starting at $179” turned out to mean month one, and the FAQ that explains it covers the Semaglutide program only. The brand medications are thinner still: the card gives you the $99 membership and calls the rest “Medication Cost”, which is not a price.

Cancel at least 72 hours before the next billing date or you're charged for another cycle. A monthly plan refunds nothing for the month you cancel in (MEDVi's refund policy says so in capitals) and nothing for prior months. The exceptions are narrow and clearly written: a full refund inside the first 72 hours if you've received nothing, and a full refund if a provider disqualifies you.

Who it's wrong for

Planning around the banner price? The gap between $179 and $299 is $120, it arrives in month two, and it's two thirds more than the figure you signed up on.

Brand-drug buyers get half a price. “$99 Membership + Medication Cost” gives you one of the two numbers you need.

Not for you if you might change your mind in week three. A monthly plan refunds nothing for the month you cancel in, and the notice has to land 72 hours before the billing date.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Triad Rx of Daphne, Alabama; RedRock Pharmacy of St. George, Utah; and Beaker Pharmacy & Compounding of McKinney, Texas — each named with a street address and a phone number
What you get
Compounded GLP-1 injections and dissolvable GLP-1 tablets dispensed by state-licensed pharmacies, plus brand Wegovy and Zepbound sold as a $99 membership plus a medication cost the site does not print
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
“Unlimited 24/7 support included” and a “24/7 patient support line”, with MEDVi's support email and (323) 690-1564 published; no clock hours are given anywhere we read

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about MEDVi

On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. The sentence that sets the real price, quoted in full from the FAQ on MEDVi's home page: “How much does the program cost? The MEDVi Semaglutide program starts at $179 for your first month with no contract. This cost covers your physician review, full personalized plan, 1:1 guidance, metabolic report, and the cost of the prescription medication shipped right to your door. Refills are locked in at $299 and include all the same program benefits.”
  2. Sources: four of MEDVi's own pages, MEDVi's home page, MEDVi's home page, the cancellation and refund policy and the terms and conditions. Every figure here appears in the visible text of one of them.
  3. The five product cards on MEDVi's home page, transcribed in order: “Starting at $179 GLP-1 Injections One simple injection per week.” · “Starting at $249 GLP-1 Tablets One dissolvable tablet per day.” · “$99 Membership + Medication Cost Wegovy® Pill One pill per day.” · “$99 Membership + Medication Cost Wegovy® Injection Availability is subject to change.” · “$99 Membership + Medication Cost Zepbound® Injection Availability is subject to change.”
  4. The membership contradiction, both halves on MEDVi's home page at once. The hero: “No membership or hidden fees! Everything you need is included”. The cards, three of five: “$99 Membership + Medication Cost”. Both are printed here rather than one picked.
  5. Which molecule you are buying, across the four pages. “Semaglutide” appears once, in the FAQ answer that prices the program. “Tirzepatide” appears zero times. The injection card says “GLP-1 Injections” and the tablet card says “GLP-1 Tablets”, so only the injection program is tied to a named molecule, and only in the FAQ.
  6. The pharmacies, quoted from the footer that appears on all three public pages: “Partner pharmacies include: Triad Rx Address: 26258 Pollard Rd, Daphne, AL 36526 Phone: (251) 380-7630 RedRock Pharmacy Address: 1240 E 100 S #220, St. George, UT 84790 Phone: (435) 703-2900 Beaker Pharmacy & Compounding Address: 7810 Eldorado Pkwy STE 200, McKinney, TX 75072 Phone: (972) 972-4700”. The same footer states: “Compound medications are dispensed by state-licensed pharmacies but are not FDA approved.”
  7. The refund terms, quoted from MEDVi's cancellation and refund policy page: “we require your cancellation request to be received at least 72 hours prior to your next billing date”; “If your Subscription Service is charged monthly, YOU WILL NOT BE ISSUED A REFUND UPON CANCELLATION FOR THE MONTH IN WHICH THE CANCELLATION OCCURRED OR FOR ANY PRIOR MONTHS.”; “If your Subscription Service is cancelled by notifying patient support at MEDVi's support email within the first 72 hours of your Subscription term and you have not received any Subscription Services, you will be issued a full refund.”; and “if you are disqualified by our healthcare provider for a medical reason you will receive a full refund.”
  8. FDA warning letter 721455, issued February 20, 2026, category “False & Misleading Claims/Misbranded (Telehealth)”. Matched on entity and address rather than on the brand name: the letter is addressed to “MEDVi, LLC dba MEDVi, 131 Continental Dr, Ste 305, Newark, DE 19713”, which is the address printed in MEDVi's own footer. Two details matter. FDA says it reviewed MEDVi's website content in December 2025 at a different web address from the one this review read (a different domain ending), and nine months earlier. And the allegations are about labeling and claims, not about the medicine: that the products displayed “identify “MEDVi” on the pictured label, suggesting MEDVi is the compounder of those drugs when in fact it is not”, and that two claims, “Same active ingredient as Wegovy® and Ozempic®.” and “Same active ingredient as Mounjaro® and Zepbound®.”, imply an FDA approval compounded products do not have. The letter states no action that halted the business; its only enforcement language is prospective. A warning letter discloses, and this site treats it that way: MEDVi is listed, linked and priced exactly like everyone else here.
  9. Not stated on MEDVi's home page, MEDVi's home page, the refund policy or the terms: that prescribers are licensed in the patient's own state, or anything about overseas or international fulfillment. The phrase “licensed in” does not occur on any of the four; the closest statement is “Prescriptions are issued only after an online consultation with an independent licensed provider.” Nothing on those pages addresses where medication ships from.

Sources

MEDVi's own pages

  • MEDVi's home pageCompounded semaglutide price

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What MEDVi sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Head to head

Across every company

MEDVi's record is one of the inputs to these pieces, so a correction here moves their numbers too.

Words used above: Compounded, Membership, Overseas fulfillment. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.