Head to head

Remedy Meds vs MEDVi

Prices read from each company's own pages · Remedy Meds September 2026 · MEDVi September 2026

Both cost $299 for one month with no commitment, membership included. The difference between them is not the price.

Remedy Meds, month to month

$299/mo, compounded semaglutide

MEDVi, month to month

$299/mo, compounded semaglutide

The same figure at both. Each is the cheapest month either company will sell, with any mandatory membership added in. How we work these out.

What does a month actually cost at each?

$299 at Remedy Meds and $299 at MEDVi, with nothing prepaid. Remedy Meds charges no mandatory membership on top of the medication. MEDVi charges no mandatory membership either.

Remedy Meds$299
MEDVi$299

Each bar is that company's cheapest commitment-free month, drawn against the larger of the two. Where a membership is required the figure in brackets splits it out: medication first, dues second.

Remedy Meds and MEDVi compared on price, terms and disclosure
 Remedy MedsMEDVi
A month, no commitment$299/mo$299/mo
Which drug that buyscompounded semaglutidecompounded semaglutide
What they advertise$299/moSemaglutide plan, per 28-day shipmentTheir headline: “Start for just $179, no insurance required + free shipping”
The catch, in their own arithmeticthirteen shipments in a year$179 is month one only
MembershipNone recordedNone recorded
Cheapest prepay rungNo prepay rung publishedNo prepay rung published
Visit or consultation feeNone disclosed on their siteNone disclosed on their site
Pharmacy namedNot statedTriad Rx of Daphne, Alabama; RedRock Pharmacy of St. George, Utah; and Beaker Pharmacy & Compounding of McKinney, Texas — each named with a street address and a phone number
Prescriber licensed in your stateSays so on their siteNot stated
Support hours published“Always available — 7 days a week · 8:00am – 8:00pm ET”, published with a phone number on the home page. The same site sells “Always On Clinician Support” in its feature strip, and twelve hours a day, however good, is not always.“Unlimited 24/7 support included” and a “24/7 patient support line”, with help@medvi.org and (323) 690-1564 published; no clock hours are given anywhere we read
What they supplyCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only, from US pharmacies Remedy Meds does not name. No FDA-approved brand is sold, and the strings 503A and 503B appear nowhere on the pages read.Compounded GLP-1 injections and dissolvable GLP-1 tablets dispensed by state-licensed pharmacies, plus brand Wegovy and Zepbound sold as a $99 membership plus a medication cost the site does not print

Not stated means we did not find it on that company's own pages when we read them, which is a finding about the site and not about the company. The five rows at the bottom are the checks this site runs on everyone — how we review.

What do they charge for the same drug?

On compounded semaglutide the two are identical to the dollar: $299 a month, all in, at both. Every molecule either company prices is below, with the membership already folded in.

All-in monthly price by molecule at Remedy Meds and MEDVi
MoleculeRemedy MedsMEDViDifference
Compounded semaglutide$299/mo$299/moSame
Compounded tirzepatide$399/moNot priced

Not priced means this roster holds no commitment-free monthly figure for that molecule at that company — either because we found none on their pages, or because they do not sell it. Those are different things and we do not merge them. One molecule on this table are priced at one company and not the other, which is a reason to pick a side before you compare a number.

What does each advertised price actually require?

Remedy Meds

They lead with $299/mo. Finishing the quiz first — no price appears on any public page — and then reading the cadence. The charge recurs every twenty-eight days, and Remedy Meds' own warranty terms count a year as thirteen of them, which makes a year of the $299 plan $3,887 rather than the $3,588 the monthly figure suggests.

MEDVi

They lead with Start for just $179, no insurance required + free shipping. The first month, and only the first. MEDVi's own FAQ, on the same page, says the program “starts at $179 for your first month with no contract” and that “Refills are locked in at $299”. So month two is $299, and that is the figure this site publishes.

Which one tells you more?

Both records are built from the same five checks, and neither company clears all of them. What each one does and does not say on its own site is in the table above; the reasoning behind the checks is on how we review.

Who is each one wrong for?

Remedy Meds

Anyone budgeting twelve payments. Remedy Meds bills every twenty-eight days and says in its own terms that a year is thirteen shipments.

Anyone who wants to compare before answering questions. There is no price on the home page, the safety page or either legal page; the quiz is the only way to one.

Read the Remedy Meds review for the rest, or the Remedy Meds cost page for what a year comes to.

MEDVi

Anyone budgeting from the banner. The gap between $179 and $299 is $120, it arrives in month two, and it is two thirds more than the figure you signed up on.

Anyone who wants a brand drug priced before they start. “$99 Membership + Medication Cost” gives you one of the two numbers you need.

Read the MEDVi review for the rest, or the MEDVi cost page for what a year comes to.

Questions people ask about this pair

Neither company on this page pays us anything, and nothing above is ordered by who does — the two columns run in the order this page's own address names them, and the arithmetic is identical on both sides. The one marked link on this page is to a company that does pay us a commission, picked by the same rule every other page here uses and disclosed beside it. Who pays us · every review · every priced provider, ranked.