Remedy Meds is $299 a month for compounded semaglutide and $399 for tirzepatide, both quoted only after an eighteen-question quiz. Its own terms say a year of treatment is thirteen shipments, not twelve.
$299 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Prescribers licensed in your state
Publishes its support hours
Against it
FDA warning letter 716830, September 2025
No pharmacy named
What it is
Remedy Meds sells two things: compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide. No brand drugs, no longevity shelf, no supplements. The whole site is one funnel with a quiz at the front of it.
By its own count it's big, with “1,200,000+ prescriptions written” and “300,000+ members”. It's also confident: a 365-day money-back guarantee is written into the terms rather than just onto a badge.
$299 for semaglutide, $399 for tirzepatide. Neither figure is on a public page. Both appear twenty-eight screens into Remedy Meds' own quiz, on a page headed “Select your plan” with “Cancel or pause anytime. No hidden fees.” under it.
Nothing is bolted on. The plan strip reads “No Memberships or Hidden Fees”, and no membership, setup charge or consultation fee appears anywhere in the terms.
The number to watch isn't the price, it's the calendar. The home page says medication ships “Direct from licensed U.S. pharmacies every 28 days” and the step diagram beneath it is headed “Every 28 days”, while the plan screen sells the same thing as $299/mo. Twenty-eight days is not a month, and thirteen of them fit in a year.
Remedy Meds does that arithmetic itself, in the small print of its guarantee: to qualify you must have “received a shipment of your prescribed compounded medication every twenty-eight (28) days throughout the twelve (12) month period, for a total of thirteen (13) shipments.” So a year of semaglutide is 13 × $299 = $3,887, and a year of tirzepatide is 13 × $399 = $5,187. Reading the monthly figure twelve times over understates both by roughly $300 and $400.
There are longer formats, and no price for them. The terms describe a “subscription format (monthly, 3-month, 6-month, or 12-month bundle)” and say the fee is “billed upfront for the entire subscription term”. No bundle price appears on the plan screen, and the next screen asks for a card.
The plan screen also runs a clock. It opens “Prescription reserved for you — expires in 23:59:56” above a projected result, an eligibility badge and a “94.6% Success” figure, none of which appears on the public site.
Who it's wrong for
Budgeting twelve payments a year? Remedy Meds bills every twenty-eight days and says in its own terms that a year is thirteen shipments.
If you want to compare before answering questions, you can't. There's no price on the home page, the safety page or either legal page; the quiz is the only way to one.
You won't learn which pharmacy fills the prescription. Remedy Meds says the pharmacies are licensed and American and never names one.
Don't take “No Memberships or Hidden Fees” at face value. That badge sits on the plan screen; the terms of service call the same charge a “Program Membership Fee”, payable upfront for the subscription term, and the patient manual heads a section “What’s Included in My Membership”.
“Always available” doesn't mean around the clock. The hours published beside it are 8am to 8pm Eastern, seven days a week.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only, from US pharmacies Remedy Meds does not name. No FDA-approved brand is sold, and the strings 503A and 503B appear nowhere on the pages read.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
“Always available — 7 days a week · 8:00am – 8:00pm ET”, published with a phone number on the home page. The same site sells “Always On Clinician Support” in its feature strip, and twelve hours a day, however good, is not always.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Remedy Meds
How much does Remedy Meds cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $299 a month and compounded tirzepatide $399.
Does Remedy Meds charge a membership fee?No. Remedy Meds bills compounded semaglutide at $299 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does Remedy Meds sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only, from US pharmacies Remedy Meds does not name. No FDA-approved brand is sold, and the strings 503A and 503B appear nowhere on the pages read. It names no pharmacy.
Has Remedy Meds received an FDA warning letter?Yes: letter 716830, September 2025, filed as “Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth)”, linked under Sources below with the claims it quotes in the sourcing notes.
Does GLP America earn money from Remedy Meds?No. Remedy Meds pays us nothing, and its $299 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: five of Remedy Meds' own pages (the home page, /safety, /legal/terms-of-service, /legal/telehealth-consent and /referral-program), plus a completed pass of its quiz at Remedy Meds' quiz page, seventy screens captured in all. Every quotation here is from the visible text of one of them. No payment details were entered and no order was placed.
The prices, quoted from the plan screen at Remedy Meds' approved page, twenty-eight screens into the quiz. Semaglutide: “Prescribed for only $299/mo Less than $10/day.” Tirzepatide: “Prescribed for only $399/mo Less than $14/day.” The screen is headed “Select your plan” and captioned “Cancel or pause anytime. No hidden fees.”, and both cards carry “365-day guarantee · Cancel anytime”.
The billing unit, and why it leads here. Home page: “Direct from licensed U.S. pharmacies every 28 days”, and a step heading reading “Every 28 days”. Terms of service, in the guarantee conditions: “Medication Shipments. You must have filled out the refill form and received a shipment of your prescribed compounded medication every twenty-eight (28) days throughout the twelve (12) month period, for a total of thirteen (13) shipments.” The annual figures here are ours, worked from that sentence and Remedy Meds' own rates: 13 × $299 = $3,887 and 13 × $399 = $5,187.
The bundles that carry no price. Terms of service: “Payment of Program Membership Fee. You will have an opportunity to review and agree to the cost of the Program Membership, which is billed upfront for the entire subscription term”, and, in the guarantee, “regardless of your subscription format (monthly, 3-month, 6-month, or 12-month bundle)”. The plan screen offers no bundle and prints no bundle price. That isn't a claim that the bundles are unpriced, only that no screen before payment priced them, and the next screen was payment.
The support claim against the support hours. Feature strip: “Always On Clinician Support”. Contact block: “Always available — 7 days a week · 8:00am – 8:00pm ET”, with +1 (551) 239-9025 and Remedy Meds' support email. The same block prints ET once and EST once.
Where the medication comes from, quoted from the home page: “Remedy Meds offers compounded GLP-1s exclusively from U.S. pharmacies. Compounded medications are regulated and compounding pharmacies are licensed and inspected by Boards of Pharmacy, but the FDA has not evaluated the medications for safety, quality, or efficacy.” The overseas row reads Domestic on that sentence.
FDA warning letter 716830, issued September 9, 2025, category “Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth)”. Matched on the domain and address in the letter rather than on the brand name: it is addressed to “Remedy Meds, 480 Morris Ave, Summit, NJ 07901”, at Remedy Meds' support email, and FDA says it “reviewed your website content at the internet address Remedy Meds' home page in August 2025”. Two claims are quoted: “Semaglutide (Compounded) Same active ingredient as Ozempic and Wegovy” and “Tirzepatide (Compounded) Same active ingredient as Mounjaro and Zepbound”. FDA's objection is that “Your claims imply that your products are the same as an FDA-approved product when they are not.” The letter states no action that halted the business. A warning letter discloses; it does not disqualify, and Remedy Meds is listed and priced here like everyone else.
What the letter cited, and what the site says now. The two sentences FDA quoted do not appear on the five pages listed above. The brand names still do (Ozempic four times, Zepbound four times, Wegovy twice, Mounjaro twice), but in comparison prose rather than as an equivalence claim on a product card. The cited strings are gone and the brands remain, and both facts belong here.
Not stated on the five pages or the seventy quiz screens: a named dispensing pharmacy. On licensure the public pages carry only “The Services are available in all fifty (50) states plus the District of Columbia”, which is about availability rather than about who is licensed where, but the intake makes the claim outright. Under its state dropdown, on both screens where you pick one, Remedy Meds prints “Ensures your clinician is licensed in your state.” That row reads Stated on the strength of the intake, not of the marketing site. The string 503 occurs zero times on any of these pages.
Remedy Meds vs RoA dollar apart and not the same purchase: $299 of compounded semaglutide against $298 of brand, and one of the two bills thirteen times a year rather than twelve.
Remedy Meds vs MEDViThe same molecule at the same number, $299 either way, so the price cannot decide it. What differs is when you are shown the figure and how often you are charged it.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Remedy Meds', membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.