Head to head
Ro is $1 a month cheaper: $298 against $299, membership included on both. Those two figures are not for the same drug, though. Remedy Meds' is compounded semaglutide and Ro's is brand semaglutide, so the table below is the comparison that holds.
Remedy Meds, month to month
$299/mo, compounded semaglutide
Ro, month to month
$298/mo, brand semaglutide
$1 a month apart, $12 across a year. Each figure is the cheapest month that company will sell, with any mandatory membership added in. How we work these out.
Read September 2026
$299/mo, no commitment
Read August 2026
$298/mo, no commitment
$299 at Remedy Meds and $298 at Ro, with nothing prepaid. Remedy Meds charges no mandatory membership on top of the medication. Ro's is $149 of medication and $149 of membership, on the same terms.
Each bar is that company's cheapest commitment-free month, drawn against the larger of the two. Where a membership is required the figure in brackets splits it out: medication first, dues second.
| Remedy Meds | Ro | |
|---|---|---|
| A month, no commitment | $299/mo | $298/mo |
| Which drug that buys | compounded semaglutide | brand semaglutide |
| What they advertise | $299/moSemaglutide plan, per 28-day shipment | $74/mo12-month plan, prepaid annually, $888 today (by our math) |
| What to know | Thirteen shipments in a year | Advertised rate needs 12 months up front |
| Membership | None recorded | $149/mo, required |
| Cheapest prepay rung | No prepay rung published | $74/mo12-month plan, prepaid annually, $888 on the card |
| Visit or consultation fee | None disclosed on their site | None disclosed on their site |
| Pharmacy named | Not stated | Not stated |
| Prescriber licensed in your state | Says so on their site | Not stated |
| Support hours published | “Always available — 7 days a week · 8:00am – 8:00pm ET”, published with a phone number on the home page. The same site sells “Always On Clinician Support” in its feature strip, and twelve hours a day, however good, is not always. | Care team hours published as Monday to Friday, 9:00am-6:00pm Eastern, alongside marketing that offers care team access 24/7 |
| What they supply | Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only, from US pharmacies Remedy Meds does not name. No FDA-approved brand is sold, and the strings 503A and 503B appear nowhere on the pages read. | Brand Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo on the public pricing page; compounded medication only during shortages, per the terms |
Not stated means the company's own pages don't say. The five rows at the bottom are the checks we run on everyone (how we review).
Nothing, because there isn't one. No molecule on this roster carries a commitment-free price at both companies, so the two headline figures are not two prices for one thing. They are prices for different products, and the cheaper one is cheaper partly because of what it is.
Why the comparison does not reduce to a number
Remedy Meds prices compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide. Ro prices brand semaglutide and brand tirzepatide and brand orforglipron. A compounded product and an FDA-approved brand product are different legal categories with different oversight, so the gap between them is not a like-for-like saving.
They lead with $299/mo
. Finishing the quiz first, since no price appears on any public page, and then reading the cadence. The charge recurs every twenty-eight days, and Remedy Meds' own warranty terms count a year as thirteen of them, which makes a year of the $299 plan $3,887 rather than the $3,588 the monthly figure suggests.
They lead with Membership $39 to start and as low as $74/mo ongoing
. The $74 is the membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually, and the membership does not include medication. Month to month the membership is $149 and the cheapest medication is another $149.
The gap at Ro
$74 a month is the 12-month plan, prepaid annually, $888 charged on the day. With no commitment it is $298.
Both records are built from the same five checks, and neither company clears all of them. What each one does and does not say on its own site is in the table above; the reasoning behind the checks is on how we review.
Budgeting twelve payments a year? Remedy Meds bills every twenty-eight days and says in its own terms that a year is thirteen shipments.
If you want to compare before answering questions, you can't. There's no price on the home page, the safety page or either legal page; the quiz is the only way to one.
Read the Remedy Meds review for the rest, or the Remedy Meds cost page for what a year comes to.
Reading $74 as the price of treatment? It's the membership alone, prepaid for a year, before a single dose is paid for.
If your budget is fixed month to month, go in with eyes open. Dose escalation is where this gets expensive, and the price climbs as the dose does.
Read the Ro review for the rest, or the Ro cost page for what a year comes to.
Read September 2026
$299/mo, no commitment
Read August 2026
$298/mo, no commitment
Neither company on this page pays us anything, and nothing above is ordered by who does. The two columns run in the order the page's own address names them, and the arithmetic is identical on both sides. The rail card names a company that pays us, picked by the same rule every other page here uses and disclosed beside it. Who pays us · every review · every priced provider, ranked.