BloomMD sells compounded semaglutide at $275 for a month at any dose and compounded tirzepatide from $249 a month at the lowest dose, with no membership. For brand Wegovy, Zepbound or the Wegovy pill it sells only a $75 monthly membership ($95 for Zepbound), and the drug itself is bought at a pharmacy.
$249 buys one month of compounded tirzepatide, no commitment
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Publishes its support hours
Against it
No pharmacy named
What it is
BloomMD is an online clinic and supplement shop based in Orem, Utah, selling compounded GLP-1s, brand-name GLP-1 prescriptions, NAD+ and other wellness products through an ordinary web store. You pay at checkout first, then fill out a medical intake. A provider reviews it, and a declined order is refunded in full.
Clinicians are independent providers contracted through MDI Medical Group PC, and the site's terms belong to M & D Integrations, Inc., doing business as MD Integrations, which says it doesn't practice medicine. The compounding pharmacies go unnamed. Brand prescriptions are sent to NovoCare Pharmacy, LillyDirect or a pharmacy you pick, and you pay for the medication there.
Consultations are free, including a bookable call with the care team, and patient support runs by text on weekdays. There's no insurance billing, but HSA and FSA cards work on eligible products.
What it actually costs
BloomMD prices by drug
Drug
Month to month
Lowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide
$275
$250 /mo, 3 months
Compounded tirzepatide
$249
$231.67 /mo, 3 months
Compounded liraglutide
$395
None listed
Brand semaglutide
Not priced
None listed
Brand tirzepatide
Not priced
None listed
Oral semaglutide
Not priced
None listed
Medication prices. The membership is billed on top: $75/mo for brand semaglutide and oral semaglutide, $95/mo for brand tirzepatide.
Compounded semaglutide, a semaglutide, glycine and B12 injection, is $275 for a month of four injections at any dose, or $750 for a 90-day program. New patients can start instead with a 10-week program at $395, capped at 5 mg total. Shipping and injection supplies are included.
Tirzepatide is priced by dose. A 30-day supply costs $249 at 2.2 mg a week, then $319, $379 and $409, up to $459 at 13 mg. The 90-day versions run $695 to $1,225, and a 12-week new-patient starter stepping from 2.2 to 7 mg is $749, which is where the page sends first-timers. An 8-week microdose vial at 1.25 mg a week sells separately for $195.
Picking the subscription option takes $5 off semaglutide and tirzepatide and 5% off liraglutide, which comes only as a subscription at $395 a month for the smallest vial. The subscription box calls that an initial discount and leaves out what later renewals cost.
The semaglutide menu prints a figure that isn't the charge: its monthly option is labeled $295 while the price shown is $275. The Zepbound page has a similar glitch, with a three-month option labeled $225 total while the displayed price stays at $95.
Brand-name drugs mean two bills. BloomMD's membership is $75 a month for Wegovy, the Wegovy pill, Foundayo and the Zepbound KwikPen, and $95 for the main Zepbound membership. The drug itself is a separate pharmacy bill, which BloomMD pegs at $199 to $349 a month for Wegovy, $349 to $499 for Zepbound and $149 to $299 for the Wegovy pill.
Who it's wrong for
Planning on brand Wegovy here? The $75 membership isn't the drug, which costs another $199 to $349 at the pharmacy, and the membership turns nonrefundable the moment your intake is submitted.
Skip BloomMD if the compounding pharmacy's name matters to you; the site never gives one.
New to tirzepatide and hoping to pay a month at a time? The page points first-timers to a $749 twelve-week starter.
Not for you if renewal dates slip your mind: cancellation has to land a week ahead of each billing date, and a charged cycle stays charged.
Is $270 what semaglutide will keep costing on subscription? The page calls the $5 an initial discount and stops there.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide from unnamed “certified U.S. pharmacies” (“U.S.-based, certified compounding pharmacies”); no 503A or 503B designation is stated. Brand Wegovy, the Wegovy pill, Zepbound and Foundayo are prescribed to NovoCare Pharmacy, LillyDirect or a pharmacy you choose, and bought there.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
“Hours: Monday – Friday, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM (Mountain Time)” for the provider support text line, 801-436-7272; BloomMD's support email.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about BloomMD
How much does BloomMD cost a month?Month to month, compounded tirzepatide is $249 a month, compounded semaglutide $275 and compounded liraglutide $395.
Does BloomMD charge a membership fee?For brand semaglutide, brand tirzepatide and oral semaglutide, yes: $75 a month for brand semaglutide and oral semaglutide, $95 a month for brand tirzepatide, on top of the medication. Brand-name drugs only. The Wegovy, Wegovy pill, Foundayo and Zepbound KwikPen memberships are $75 a month; the main Zepbound membership is $95. Each page says the purchase is “for a medical consultation/prescription service only — NOT the medication itself” and is “NON-REFUNDABLE” once the intake is submitted. Compounded products need no membership.
Does BloomMD sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide from unnamed “certified U.S. pharmacies” (“U.S.-based, certified compounding pharmacies”); no 503A or 503B designation is stated. Brand Wegovy, the Wegovy pill, Zepbound and Foundayo are prescribed to NovoCare Pharmacy, LillyDirect or a pharmacy you choose, and bought there. It names no pharmacy.
Has BloomMD received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to BloomMD on a search of “BloomMD”, “bloommd”, “Bloom MD”, “M & D Integrations, Inc.”, “MD Integrations”, “MDI Medical Group PC”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from BloomMD?No. BloomMD pays us nothing, and its $249 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record8 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: BloomMD's public site: BloomMD's home page, BloomMD's FAQ page, BloomMD's consultation page, BloomMD's contact page, BloomMD's GLP-1 eligibility page, BloomMD's 10 week semaglutide 5 mg vial page, BloomMD's compounded semaglutide refill page, BloomMD's compounded tirzepatide page, BloomMD's microdose GLP-1 page, BloomMD's liraglutide injections rx page, BloomMD's oral GLP-1 drops page, BloomMD's Wegovy® prescription only medication not included page, BloomMD's Wegovy pill page, BloomMD's Zepbound® prescription online for weight loss page, BloomMD's Zepbound® kwikpen® page, BloomMD's Foundayo™ pill page, the store's public product listing for /collections/weight-loss, BloomMD's refund policy page, BloomMD's shipping policy page, BloomMD's terms of service page and BloomMD's contact information page. The eligibility quiz, the consultation booking, the cart and checkout were not opened.
The prices, from the product pages. Semaglutide: “One-Time Purchase $275.00 Subscription Plan SAVE $5.00 $270.00 $275.00 Pay month-to-month. Cancel whenever you like.”, the dose menu “Monthly Subscription (Any Dose) - $295 90-Day Program (Any Dose) - $750 10-Week Starter Program (New Patients Only) - $395”, where selecting “90-Day Program (Any Dose) - $750” shows $750.00, and the program list “• Monthly Subscription – Any Dose (4 injections) • 3-Month Program – Any Dose (12 injections) • 10-Week Starter Program – Up to 5mg total (New Patients)”. Tirzepatide: “Monthly 2.2–13 mg weekly $249–$459 3-month 2.2–13 mg weekly $695–$1,225 New patient starter 12 weeks · 2.2 → 4.4 → 7 mg $749” and the menu “30-Day · 2.2mg · $249 30-Day · 4.4mg · $319 30-Day · 7mg · $379 30-Day · 10mg · $409 30-Day · 13mg · $459 New Patient 90-Day · $749 90-Day · 2.2mg · $695 90-Day · 4.4mg · $775 90-Day · 7mg · $995 90-Day · 10mg · $1095 90-Day · 13mg · $1225”, with the guidance “New to tirzepatide? Choose the 90-Day New Patient Starter option.” Liraglutide: “Subscription Plan SAVE 5% $375.25 $395.00 Monthly subscription (save 5%)”, sizes from “6 mg/mL (3 mL)” to “6 mg/mL (15 mL)” ($445 to $595 for the larger sizes in the store listing). Microdose: “Microdose GLP-1 (Tirzepatide) $195.00” with “Weekly dose: 1.25 mg tirzepatide Supply: 8 weeks”. Oral GLP-1 Drops: “$245.00”, no molecule or supply length on the page. Home page cards: “Compounded Semaglutide From $275.00” and “Compounded Tirzepatide From $249.00”.
Compounding, from the liraglutide and semaglutide pages: “Once approved, your prescription is compounded and shipped in discreet packaging.” The semaglutide product is described as “Our Semaglutide/Glycine/B12 Injections Program ℞”. The FAQ: “Are your medications compounded? Some are. We use certified U.S. pharmacies.” and “All prescriptions are reviewed by licensed providers and filled by U.S.-based, certified compounding pharmacies.” The FAQ lists “GLP-1s: Semaglutide (oral + injection), Tirzepatide (oral + injection), Zepbound, Wegovy, Liraglutide”.
Brand memberships. Wegovy: “Starting at $75/month + $199–$349/month for medication” and “Prescription sent to NovoCare® Pharmacy or your preferred pharmacy”; its three-month option shows “$220.50 $225.00 SAVE 2%”. Zepbound: “Zepbound® Membership $95.00” with “Starting at $75/month + $349–$499/month for medication”; the option “3-Month Membership — $225 total ($75/mo)” still displays $95.00 when selected. Wegovy pill: “Membership: $75/month (includes prescription, provider access & support — medication not included) Medication Pricing: $149/month – 1.5 mg & 4 mg $299/month – 9 mg & 25 mg Intro Offer: $149/month for the first 2 months on select doses”. Foundayo (orforglipron): membership “$75/month” and “Medication Pricing: Starting at $149/month (lowest dose) Higher doses typically range ~$299–$399/month”, paid to the pharmacy, so it gets no price block. Zepbound KwikPen membership: “One-Time Purchase $75.00”. Each brand page: “This purchase is for a medical consultation/prescription service only — NOT the medication itself. After checkout, you must complete a medical intake form. Once submitted, your purchase is NON-REFUNDABLE.”
Billing and refunds, from the Refund Policy: “we cannot accept returns on any prescription products once they have been dispensed.” “If you receive a damaged or incorrect prescription order, please contact us within 7 days of delivery”. “Subscription services: For subscription-based services, cancellations must be made at least 7 days before the next billing cycle to avoid charges. Once billed, subscriptions are non-refundable for that cycle but can be canceled for future billing periods.” The FAQ: “If you’re not approved for a prescription, we’ll refund you 100%.” The subscription box on each product: “Discount Details Initial discount is $5.00 and then”, with nothing after “and then”.
Who does what, from the site footer, terms and contact page: “Medical services are provided by independent licensed providers contracted through MDI Medical Group PC and its affiliated professional entities. BloomMD provides administrative, technology, and support services only and does not practice medicine.” The terms: “The website (“Site”) on which this Terms of Use (“Terms”) appears is owned and operated by M & D Integrations, Inc. DBA MD Integrations (MDI)”, governed by New York law, with binding individual arbitration and a class action waiver. The contact-information policy: “Trade name: BloomMD Phone number: 801-436-7272 Email: BloomMD's support email Physical address: 1964 N 860 W, Orem UT 84057, United States”. The FAQ: “All providers are licensed and credentialed in the states where they practice.”
Shipping, three different processing times: the FAQ says “Prescriptions: Processed in 3–5 business days, then shipped overnight.”, the product pages “Orders are typically processed in 5–7 business days, then shipped overnight to your door.”, and the shipping policy “your prescription will be processed and shipped within 1-2 business days.” Product pages add “Dosing may vary by state (CA, IN, MN)”. The FAQ says prescriptions ship “USA only, in select states” and that “All BloomMD orders include free shipping”.
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “BloomMD”, “bloommd”, “Bloom MD”, “M & D Integrations, Inc.”, “MD Integrations”, “MDI Medical Group PC”, returns no letter addressed to BloomMD, its operator, the named pharmacies or BloomMD. Search FDA's warning letters.
The companies whose month of compounded tirzepatide is closest in price to BloomMD's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.