Head to head
Mochi Health is $160 a month cheaper: $139 against $299, membership included on both. Both figures are for compounded semaglutide, so they are answering the same question.
MEDVi, month to month
$299/mo, compounded semaglutide
Mochi Health, month to month
$139/mo, compounded semaglutide
$160 a month apart, $1,920 across a year. Each figure is the cheapest month that company will sell, with any mandatory membership added in. How we work these out.
Read September 2026
$299/mo, no commitment
Read September 2026
$139/mo, no commitment
$299 at MEDVi and $139 at Mochi Health, with nothing prepaid. MEDVi charges no mandatory membership on top of the medication. Mochi Health's is $60 of medication and $79 of membership, on the same terms.
Each bar is that company's cheapest commitment-free month, drawn against the larger of the two. Where a membership is required the figure in brackets splits it out: medication first, dues second.
| MEDVi | Mochi Health | |
|---|---|---|
| A month, no commitment | $299/mo | $139/mo |
| Which drug that buys | compounded semaglutide | compounded semaglutide |
| What they advertise | Their headline: “Start for just $179, no insurance required + free shipping” | $60/moMedication, 0.22 mg starting dose |
| What to know | $179 is month one only | A required membership is billed on top |
| Membership | None recorded | $79/mo, required |
| Cheapest prepay rung | No prepay rung published | $49/mo12 months, prepaid, $588 on the card |
| Visit or consultation fee | None disclosed on their site | None disclosed on their site |
| Pharmacy named | Triad Rx of Daphne, Alabama; RedRock Pharmacy of St. George, Utah; and Beaker Pharmacy & Compounding of McKinney, Texas — each named with a street address and a phone number | Not stated |
| Prescriber licensed in your state | Not stated | Says so on their site |
| Support hours published | “Unlimited 24/7 support included” and a “24/7 patient support line”, with MEDVi's support email and (323) 690-1564 published; no clock hours are given anywhere we read | “Customer support is available 24/7. Call +1 (619) 648-1247”, on the FAQ page. |
| What they supply | Compounded GLP-1 injections and dissolvable GLP-1 tablets dispensed by state-licensed pharmacies, plus brand Wegovy and Zepbound sold as a $99 membership plus a medication cost the site does not print | Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, a compounded semaglutide pill and compounded orforglipron, plus brand Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro, the Wegovy pill and Foundayo. Prescriptions go to a partner pharmacy the patient picks from Mochi's marketplace; neither 503A nor 503B is stated. |
Not stated means the company's own pages don't say. The five rows at the bottom are the checks we run on everyone (how we review).
On compounded semaglutide they are $160 apart ($299 at MEDVi and $139 at Mochi Health), which is closer than the headline figures suggest. Every molecule either company prices is below, with the membership already folded in.
| Molecule | MEDVi | Mochi Health | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $299/mo | $139/mo | $160 |
| Compounded tirzepatide | Not priced | $169/mo | — |
| Oral semaglutide | Not priced | $141/mo | — |
| Brand semaglutide | Not priced | $278/mo | — |
| Brand tirzepatide | Not priced | $378/mo | — |
| Brand orforglipron | Not priced | $228/mo | — |
Not priced means this roster holds no commitment-free monthly figure for that molecule at that company: either their pages publish none, or they don't sell it. 5 molecules on this table are priced at one company and not the other, which is a reason to pick a side before you compare a number.
They lead with Start for just $179, no insurance required + free shipping
. The first month, and only the first. MEDVi's own FAQ, on the same page, says the program “starts at $179 for your first month with no contract” and that “Refills are locked in at $299”. So month two is $299, and that is the figure this site publishes.
They lead with Compounded Semaglutide starting at $60
. That's the 0.22 mg starting dose, medication only. A Mochi membership is required on top at $79 a month. The September medication figure plus that ongoing fee is $139 at the starting dose; medication costs rise with dose. The earlier $39 introductory membership quote is historical: an October 15 banner advertises $79 off the first month of the one-month plan, with separate promotional terms not evaluated here. No current introductory total is calculated.
The gap at Mochi Health
$60 a month is the medication. The membership is required on top, so a month is $139.
Both records are built from the same five checks, and neither company clears all of them. What each one does and does not say on its own site is in the table above; the reasoning behind the checks is on how we review.
Planning around the banner price? The gap between $179 and $299 is $120, it arrives in month two, and it's two thirds more than the figure you signed up on.
Brand-drug buyers get half a price. “$99 Membership + Medication Cost” gives you one of the two numbers you need.
Read the MEDVi review for the rest, or the MEDVi cost page for what a year comes to.
Budgeting off the $60? That's the smallest of eight semaglutide doses, before a membership that's $79 a month after the first.
If you picked Mochi for one predictable number, that ended in August 2026. The bill now changes every time your dose does.
Read the Mochi Health review for the rest, or the Mochi Health cost page for what a year comes to.
Read September 2026
$299/mo, no commitment
Read September 2026
$139/mo, no commitment
Neither company on this page pays us anything, and nothing above is ordered by who does. The two columns run in the order the page's own address names them, and the arithmetic is identical on both sides. The rail card names a company that pays us, picked by the same rule every other page here uses and disclosed beside it. Who pays us · every review · every priced provider, ranked.