Head to head

Amble vs Mochi Health

Prices read from each company's own pages · Amble August 2026 · Mochi Health September 2026

Mochi Health is $40 a month cheaper: $139 against $179, membership included on both. Those two figures are not for the same drug, though. Amble's is compounded tirzepatide and Mochi Health's is compounded semaglutide, so the table below is the comparison that holds.

Amble, month to month

$179/mo, compounded tirzepatide

Mochi Health, month to month

$139/mo, compounded semaglutide

$40 a month apart, $480 across a year. Each figure is the cheapest month that company will sell, with any mandatory membership added in. How we work these out.

Read August 2026

Amble

$179/mo, no commitment

Price read from Amble's own page.

Check price at Amble →Read the Amble review

Read September 2026

Mochi Health

$139/mo, no commitment

Price read from Mochi Health's own page.

Check price at Mochi Health →Read the Mochi Health review

What does a month actually cost at each?

$179 at Amble and $139 at Mochi Health, with nothing prepaid. Amble charges no mandatory membership on top of the medication. Mochi Health's is $60 of medication and $79 of membership, on the same terms.

Amble$179
Mochi Health$139 ($60 + $79)

Each bar is that company's cheapest commitment-free month, drawn against the larger of the two. Where a membership is required the figure in brackets splits it out: medication first, dues second.

Amble and Mochi Health compared on price, terms and disclosure
 AmbleMochi Health
A month, no commitment$179/mo$139/mo
Which drug that buyscompounded tirzepatidecompounded semaglutide
What they advertiseTheir headline: “Plans starting at $99 per month”$60/moMedication, 0.22 mg starting dose
What to know$99 is on no planA required membership is billed on top
MembershipNone recorded$79/mo, required
Cheapest prepay rung$135/mo6-month plan, $810 on the card$49/mo12 months, prepaid, $588 on the card
Visit or consultation feeNone disclosed on their siteNone disclosed on their site
Pharmacy namedNot statedNot stated
Prescriber licensed in your stateSays so on their siteSays so on their site
Support hours publishedUnlimited 24/7 support and secure messaging with scheduled check-ins; no hours published“Customer support is available 24/7. Call +1 (619) 648-1247”, on the FAQ page.
What they supplyCompounded GLP-1 injections dispensed by state-licensed US 503A and 503B pharmacies; the safety information on the product page is written about tirzepatideCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, a compounded semaglutide pill and compounded orforglipron, plus brand Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro, the Wegovy pill and Foundayo. Prescriptions go to a partner pharmacy the patient picks from Mochi's marketplace; neither 503A nor 503B is stated.

Not stated means the company's own pages don't say. The five rows at the bottom are the checks we run on everyone (how we review).

What do they charge for the same drug?

On compounded tirzepatide they are $10 apart ($179 at Amble and $169 at Mochi Health), which is closer than the headline figures suggest. Every molecule either company prices is below, with the membership already folded in.

All-in monthly price by molecule at Amble and Mochi Health
MoleculeAmbleMochi HealthDifference
Compounded semaglutideNot priced$139/mo—
Compounded tirzepatide$179/mo$169/mo$10
Oral semaglutideNot priced$141/mo—
Brand semaglutideNot priced$278/mo—
Brand tirzepatideNot priced$378/mo—
Brand orforglipronNot priced$228/mo—

Not priced means this roster holds no commitment-free monthly figure for that molecule at that company: either their pages publish none, or they don't sell it. 5 molecules on this table are priced at one company and not the other, which is a reason to pick a side before you compare a number.

What does each advertised price actually require?

Amble

They lead with Plans starting at $99 per month. Nothing Amble publishes. $99 is the only GLP-1 price rendered on Amble's home page, and no plan at $99 appears on the home page, the GLP-1 product page, the GLP-1 + GIP & NAD landing page or the FAQ. The cheapest rung Amble actually publishes is $135 a month for six months, and a single month is $179.

Mochi Health

They lead with Compounded Semaglutide starting at $60. That's the 0.22 mg starting dose, medication only. A Mochi membership is required on top at $79 a month. The September medication figure plus that ongoing fee is $139 at the starting dose; medication costs rise with dose. The earlier $39 introductory membership quote is historical: an October 15 banner advertises $79 off the first month of the one-month plan, with separate promotional terms not evaluated here. No current introductory total is calculated.

The gap at Mochi Health

$60 a month is the medication. The membership is required on top, so a month is $139.

Which one tells you more?

Both records are built from the same five checks, and neither company clears all of them. What each one does and does not say on its own site is in the table above; the reasoning behind the checks is on how we review.

Who is each one wrong for?

Amble

Came for the $99? It's the only price on Amble's home page and it isn't a plan Amble sells. The cheapest rung is $135 a month on a six-month commitment, and one month is $179.

If you want a twelve-month rate, there isn't one to buy. Amble's rendered table stops at six months; a twelve-month row exists in the page's markup and isn't shown to anyone.

Read the Amble review for the rest, or the Amble cost page for what a year comes to.

Mochi Health

Budgeting off the $60? That's the smallest of eight semaglutide doses, before a membership that's $79 a month after the first.

If you picked Mochi for one predictable number, that ended in August 2026. The bill now changes every time your dose does.

Read the Mochi Health review for the rest, or the Mochi Health cost page for what a year comes to.

Read August 2026

Amble

$179/mo, no commitment

Price read from Amble's own page.

Check price at Amble →Read the Amble review

Read September 2026

Mochi Health

$139/mo, no commitment

Price read from Mochi Health's own page.

Check price at Mochi Health →Read the Mochi Health review

Questions people ask about this pair

Neither company on this page pays us anything, and nothing above is ordered by who does. The two columns run in the order the page's own address names them, and the arithmetic is identical on both sides. The rail card names a company that pays us, picked by the same rule every other page here uses and disclosed beside it. Who pays us · every review · every priced provider, ranked.