Head to head

Found vs Ro

Prices read from each company's own pages · Found August 2026 · Ro August 2026

Found is $9 a month cheaper: $289 against $298, membership included on both. Those two figures are not for the same drug, though. Found's is compounded semaglutide and Ro's is brand semaglutide, so the table below is the comparison that holds.

Found, month to month

$289/mo, compounded semaglutide

Ro, month to month

$298/mo, brand semaglutide

$9 a month apart, $108 across a year. Each figure is the cheapest month that company will sell, with any mandatory membership added in. How we work these out.

Partner

Found

$289/mo, no commitment

Partner link: we earn a commission, at no cost to you.

Check price at Found →Read the Found review

Read August 2026

Ro

$298/mo, no commitment

Price read from Ro's own page.

Check price at Ro →Read the Ro review

What does a month actually cost at each?

$289 at Found and $298 at Ro, with nothing prepaid. Found charges no mandatory membership on top of the medication. Ro's is $149 of medication and $149 of membership, on the same terms.

Found$289
Ro$298 ($149 + $149)

Each bar is that company's cheapest commitment-free month, drawn against the larger of the two. Where a membership is required the figure in brackets splits it out: medication first, dues second.

Found and Ro compared on price, terms and disclosure
 FoundRo
A month, no commitment$289/mo$298/mo
Which drug that buyscompounded semaglutidebrand semaglutide
What they advertise$99/mo12-month plan paid up front, with insurance, $1,188 today (by our math)$74/mo12-month plan, prepaid annually, $888 today (by our math)
What to knowAdvertised rate needs 12 months up frontAdvertised rate needs 12 months up front
MembershipNone recorded$149/mo, required
Cheapest prepay rung$99/mo12-month plan paid up front, with insurance, $1,188 on the card$74/mo12-month plan, prepaid annually, $888 on the card
Visit or consultation feeDisclosed, never pricedFound's brand-medication prices carry a footnote reading "Cost does not include the subscription fees and clinical care, which vary depending on coverage." It applies to the brand path; the compounded program prices in the ladder above include access to Found's clinicians. Found publishes no figure for that excluded subscription fee, and its own FAQ puts insured members' visit copays at "typically around $30" without fixing them, so nothing is added here.None disclosed on their site
Pharmacy namedNot statedNot stated
Prescriber licensed in your stateNot statedNot stated
Support hours publishedNot statedCare team hours published as Monday to Friday, 9:00am-6:00pm Eastern, alongside marketing that offers care team access 24/7
What they supplyCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a program price, plus brand Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Foundayo™, Saxenda® and Victoza® prescribed through insurance or direct pay, and non-GLP-1 optionsBrand Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo on the public pricing page; compounded medication only during shortages, per the terms

Not stated means the company's own pages don't say. The five rows at the bottom are the checks we run on everyone (how we review).

What do they charge for the same drug?

Nothing, because there isn't one. No molecule on this roster carries a commitment-free price at both companies, so the two headline figures are not two prices for one thing. They are prices for different products, and the cheaper one is cheaper partly because of what it is.

Why the comparison does not reduce to a number

Found prices compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide. Ro prices brand semaglutide and brand tirzepatide and brand orforglipron. A compounded product and an FDA-approved brand product are different legal categories with different oversight, so the gap between them is not a like-for-like saving.

What does each advertised price actually require?

Found

They lead with compounded GLP-1s starting at $99/month. Insurance and a year. Found's pricing page footnotes the same $99 as "Pricing based on 12-month plans paid up-front" and adds that "Monthly plans start at $199/mo for insurance and $289/mo for cash-pay." The $99 also assumes Found is in network with your plan and does not include the visit copay it describes as "typically around $30". Without insurance, the cheapest month-to-month price for the same program is $289.

The gap at Found

$99 a month is the 12-month plan paid up front, with insurance, $1,188 charged on the day. With no commitment it is $289.

Ro

They lead with Membership $39 to start and as low as $74/mo ongoing. The $74 is the membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually, and the membership does not include medication. Month to month the membership is $149 and the cheapest medication is another $149.

The gap at Ro

$74 a month is the 12-month plan, prepaid annually, $888 charged on the day. With no commitment it is $298.

Which one tells you more?

Both records are built from the same five checks, and neither company clears all of them. What each one does and does not say on its own site is in the table above; the reasoning behind the checks is on how we review.

Who is each one wrong for?

Found

No insurance, and you read $99? Cash, month to month, the same program is $289.

If you won't prepay a year, neither advertised figure applies. Both are twelve-month plans paid up front.

Read the Found review for the rest, or the Found cost page for what a year comes to.

Ro

Reading $74 as the price of treatment? It's the membership alone, prepaid for a year, before a single dose is paid for.

If your budget is fixed month to month, go in with eyes open. Dose escalation is where this gets expensive, and the price climbs as the dose does.

Read the Ro review for the rest, or the Ro cost page for what a year comes to.

Partner

Found

$289/mo, no commitment

Partner link: we earn a commission, at no cost to you.

Check price at Found →Read the Found review

Read August 2026

Ro

$298/mo, no commitment

Price read from Ro's own page.

Check price at Ro →Read the Ro review

Questions people ask about this pair

Found pays us a commission when a reader starts care through our link, and Ro does not, and nothing above is ordered by who does. The two columns run in the order the page's own address names them, and the arithmetic is identical on both sides. The rail card names a company that pays us, picked by the same rule every other page here uses and disclosed beside it. Who pays us · every review · every priced provider, ranked.