$289 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Against it
The advertised $99/mo is a 12-month prepay, $1,188 at once
Consultation fee disclosed, never priced
No pharmacy named
No support hours published
What it is
Found works your insurance rather than routing around it. It employs board-certified clinicians it says are in network for one in three Americans, and its medication list runs from compounded GLP-1s through six brand GLP-1s to metformin, topiramate and Contrave.
It also runs a Medicare bridge program, and that's the clearest thing on the site, conditions and all.
What it actually costs
Advertised$99
Actually$289/mo
Found advertises $99. A month costs $289 because the advertised rate is the 12-month plan paid up front, with insurance.
The gap
They advertise $99 a month. That is the 12-month plan paid up front, with insurance, $1,188 on the card today by our math, since the plan's total isn't printed. With no commitment it is $289 a month.
$289 a month, cash, no commitment. That figure is in a footnote on the pricing page and nowhere else.
What the pages lead with is $99. The home page FAQ says "compounded GLP-1s starting at $99/month (with flat pricing as your dose increases)", full stop. The pricing page repeats it as "Found's GLP-1 Program starting at $99/mo with insurance* $169/mo with cash pay*", and then the asterisk does the work: "Pricing based on 12-month plans paid up-front. Monthly plans start at $199/mo for insurance and $289/mo for cash-pay." So $99 is a twelve-month prepay for someone whose insurance Found is in network with, $1,188 up front on our multiplication of their figure. $169 is the same twelve-month prepay paying cash, $2,028 up front. The month you can actually buy costs $199 with insurance or $289 without.
The banner offer deserves a closer look before you click it. "Get up to $100 off your membership plan today!" resolves to "Save $100/mo or more on compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide when you choose a prepaid annual plan, compared to paying monthly." That isn't a discount. It's the gap between the annual rate and the monthly one, which on Found's own numbers is $120 a month for cash payers.
The brand prices are hedged everywhere: Ozempic $1,100 a month, Wegovy and Zepbound "from $650/mo+", Mounjaro "~$1100/mo", Saxenda and Victoza "Pricing varies", Foundayo no figure. All of them sit under a footnote that removes the rest of the bill: "Cost does not include the subscription fees and clinical care, which vary depending on coverage." Found never puts a number on that subscription fee, so neither do we. It's disclosed and unpriced, and we won't add it as zero. The two compounded cards in the same medication list carry no price at all, on a grid where the brands do.
No insurance, and you read $99? Cash, month to month, the same program is $289.
If you won't prepay a year, neither advertised figure applies. Both are twelve-month plans paid up front.
Shopping for a brand GLP-1, expect an incomplete bill. Every brand figure excludes the subscription fee and clinical care, and Found publishes no size for either.
Medicare patients should read the bridge program's fine print. Found's own conditions say the $50 copay does not count toward your Part D deductible or out-of-pocket maximum, low-income subsidies do not apply, and eligibility is decided by the program rather than by Found.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a program price, plus brand Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Foundayo™, Saxenda® and Victoza® prescribed through insurance or direct pay, and non-GLP-1 options
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
Not published
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Found
How much does Found cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $289 a month and compounded tirzepatide $289. The $99 it advertises is the 12-month plan paid up front, with insurance, $1,188 charged at once by our math.
Does Found charge a membership fee?No. Found bills compounded semaglutide at $289 a month with nothing added for a membership, though its terms mention a consultation fee they don't price.
Does Found sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a program price, plus brand Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Foundayo™, Saxenda® and Victoza® prescribed through insurance or direct pay, and non-GLP-1 options. It names no pharmacy.
Is there a consultation fee at Found?Yes, unpriced. Found's brand-medication prices carry a footnote reading "Cost does not include the subscription fees and clinical care, which vary depending on coverage." It applies to the brand path; the compounded program prices in the ladder above include access to Found's clinicians. Found publishes no figure for that excluded subscription fee, and its own FAQ puts insured members' visit copays at "typically around $30" without fixing them, so nothing is added here.
Does GLP America earn money from Found?Yes. Found pays us a commission when someone starts care through our link, at no cost to them. The price is the same either way: $289 a month, read on its own pages.
On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
On Found's plans and pricing page every figure holds. The two cards read "$99/mo" and "$169/mo", and the asterisk under them reads "*Pricing based on 12-month plans paid up-front. Monthly plans start at $199/mo for insurance and $289/mo for cash-pay. Visits for insurance plans may require copays." The insurance copay line reads "typically around $30 for most Found members". A promotional strip now runs at the top: "Get up to $100 off your membership plan today!‡".
The ladder is verbatim from Found's plans and pricing page: "Found's GLP-1 Program starting at $99/mo with insurance* $169/mo with cash pay* — Access to board-certified Found clinicians* — Personalized care plan with GLP-1s", footnoted "*Pricing based on 12-month plans paid up-front. Monthly plans start at $199/mo for insurance and $289/mo for cash-pay. Visits for insurance plans may require copays. Prescriptions are up to medical provider's discretion. Price varies based on medication, insurance and coverage."
The unqualified version of the same figure, from the home page FAQ at Found's home page: "On medication, Found offers more options than any other program: compounded GLP-1s starting at $99/month (with flat pricing as your dose increases), branded GLP-1s like Wegovy and Zepbound with insurance navigation support or direct-pay options, and non-GLP-1 plan options starting at $49/month. Longer plans at 3, 6, and 12 months keep your monthly cost down." Neither the insurance requirement nor the twelve-month prepay appears in that answer.
The banner offer and its terms, both on the home page: "Get up to $100 off your membership plan today!‡" and "‡Offer Details: Save $100/mo or more on compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide when you choose a prepaid annual plan, compared to paying monthly. Save $100 off today's checkout supporting brand-name GLP-1 prescriptions (including Zepbound® vials, Wegovy® pens, and Wegovy® pills) when paying cash for your Found Membership. Save $50 off today's checkout on plans supporting brand-name GLP-1 prescriptions when Found is in-network with your insurance. Med Kit plans are excluded from all discounts. This offer is valid for a one-time redemption per account." On Found's own figures the annual-versus-monthly gap for a cash payer is $289 − $169 = $120 a month, which satisfies "$100/mo or more".
The brand figures, from the medication toolkit on both the home page and the pricing page: "Ozempic® $1100/mo", "Wegovy® from $650/mo+", "Zepbound® from $650/mo+", "Mounjaro® ~$1100/mo", "Saxenda® Pricing varies", "Victoza® Pricing varies", and "Foundayo™" with no figure. The compounded tirzepatide and compounded semaglutide cards in the same grid carry no figure either. All are footnoted "**Cost does not include the subscription fees and clinical care, which vary depending on coverage."
On insurance and copays, from the pricing page FAQ: "Cash-pay plans: You'll pay the price listed for your selected plan – no hidden fees. With Insurance: You'll pay your plan cost plus your copay, which is typically around $30 for most Found members. Your exact copay may vary based on your insurance plan and deductible status." And from the home page: "Covered by insurance for 1 in 3 Americans with copays under $30/visit for most. Medication cost separate."
The Medicare program and its conditions, verbatim from the home page: "Get Wegovy®, Foundayo®, or Zepbound® for as little as $50/mo through Medicare. The Medicare GLP-1 Bridge Program helps eligible Part D members access brand-name GLP-1 medications for as little as $50/month." And beneath it: "For eligible Medicare Part D members with a qualifying GLP-1 prescription for weight management. This is not a guarantee of coverage. Actual eligibility is determined by the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge program's criteria. The $50 copay does not count toward your Part D deductible or out-of-pocket maximum, and low-income subsidies (LIS/Extra Help) do not apply. Found is not affiliated with or endorsed by CMS."
The annual totals above are our multiplication of Found's own per-month figures, because Found publishes none: $169 × 12 = $2,028 for the cash annual plan and $99 × 12 = $1,188 for the insurance one.
Found vs RoWithin a few dollars a month of each other, and one of them is compounded medication while the other is the FDA-approved brand.
Found vs Mochi HealthTwo compounded semaglutide programs whose all-in monthly prices are more than twice apart, and the cheaper of the two is the one with a required membership.
Across every company
Found's record is one of the inputs to these pieces, so a correction here moves their numbers too.
What does a GLP-1 consultation fee actually cost?Every provider-visit fee disclosed across the roster: what each costs, which page it is disclosed on, and the three that are disclosed and never priced at all.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Found's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.