Head to head
Both cost $298 for one month with no commitment, membership included. The difference between them is not the price.
Ro, month to month
$298/mo, brand semaglutide
Hims, month to month
$298/mo, oral semaglutide
The same figure at both. Each is the cheapest month either company will sell, with any mandatory membership added in. How we work these out.
Read August 2026
$298/mo, no commitment
Read September 2026
$298/mo, no commitment
$298 at Ro and $298 at Hims, with nothing prepaid. Ro's figure is $149 of medication and $149 of membership, and the medication is not sold without it. Hims' is $149 of medication and $149 of membership, on the same terms.
Each bar is that company's cheapest commitment-free month, drawn against the larger of the two. Where a membership is required the figure in brackets splits it out: medication first, dues second.
| Ro | Hims | |
|---|---|---|
| A month, no commitment | $298/mo | $298/mo |
| Which drug that buys | brand semaglutide | oral semaglutide |
| What they advertise | $74/mo12-month plan, prepaid annually, $888 today (by our math) | $149/moWegovy pill, month to month |
| What to know | Advertised rate needs 12 months up front | A required membership is billed on top |
| Membership | $149/mo, required | $149/mo, required |
| Cheapest prepay rung | $74/mo12-month plan, prepaid annually, $888 on the card | No prepay rung published |
| Visit or consultation fee | None disclosed on their site | None disclosed on their site |
| Pharmacy named | Not stated | The terms name the pharmacies that fill Hims prescriptions: Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC, XeCare LLC, EHT Pharmacy LLC dba Curexa, CD Pharmacy LLC (a Utah company doing business as Red Rock Pharmacy), AnazaoHealth Corporation and Strive Specialties, Inc. Some manufacturer self-pay prescriptions go to Gifthealth, Inc. instead. The terms don't say which pharmacy fills a GLP-1 order. |
| Prescriber licensed in your state | Not stated | Says so on their site |
| Support hours published | Care team hours published as Monday to Friday, 9:00am-6:00pm Eastern, alongside marketing that offers care team access 24/7 | “24/7 Care Team access” and “24/7 messaging with licensed providers” in the app; the terms give Hims' email address and 1-800-368-0038 with no phone hours. |
| What they supply | Brand Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo on the public pricing page; compounded medication only during shortages, per the terms | FDA-approved brand: Wegovy pill and pen, Ozempic pill and pen, Zepbound vial and KwikPen, Mounjaro, plus the Foundayo (orforglipron) pill. No compounded GLP-1 appears on the public weight-loss pages. |
Not stated means the company's own pages don't say. The five rows at the bottom are the checks we run on everyone (how we review).
On brand tirzepatide the two are identical to the dollar: $448 a month, all in, at both. Every molecule either company prices is below, with the membership already folded in.
| Molecule | Ro | Hims | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oral semaglutide | Not priced | $298/mo | — |
| Brand semaglutide | $298/mo | $348/mo | $50 |
| Brand tirzepatide | $448/mo | $448/mo | Same |
| Brand orforglipron | $298/mo | $298/mo | Same |
Not priced means this roster holds no commitment-free monthly figure for that molecule at that company: either their pages publish none, or they don't sell it. One molecule on this table are priced at one company and not the other, which is a reason to pick a side before you compare a number.
They lead with Membership $39 to start and as low as $74/mo ongoing
. The $74 is the membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually, and the membership does not include medication. Month to month the membership is $149 and the cheapest medication is another $149.
The gap at Ro
$74 a month is the 12-month plan, prepaid annually, $888 charged on the day. With no commitment it is $298.
They lead with Wegovy® Pill From $149/mo†
. Medication only, at the starting dose. The dagger leads to “An active Hims Weight Loss Membership is required ($39 for the first month, auto-renews at $149/month thereafter).” So the first month on the Wegovy pill is $188 and every month after is at least $298 ($149 medication plus $149 membership; our addition).
The gap at Hims
$149 a month is the medication. The membership is required on top, so a month is $298.
Both records are built from the same five checks, and neither company clears all of them. What each one does and does not say on its own site is in the table above; the reasoning behind the checks is on how we review.
Reading $74 as the price of treatment? It's the membership alone, prepaid for a year, before a single dose is paid for.
If your budget is fixed month to month, go in with eyes open. Dose escalation is where this gets expensive, and the price climbs as the dose does.
Read the Ro review for the rest, or the Ro cost page for what a year comes to.
Budgeting off the $149 on the pill card? That's the medication alone. The $149 membership sits on top, so a normal month is $298.
Came for the compounded semaglutide Hims used to sell? It no longer lists it on its public weight-loss pages. It's brand-name drugs only.
Read the Hims review for the rest, or the Hims cost page for what a year comes to.
Read August 2026
$298/mo, no commitment
Read September 2026
$298/mo, no commitment
Neither company on this page pays us anything, and nothing above is ordered by who does. The two columns run in the order the page's own address names them, and the arithmetic is identical on both sides. Who pays us · every review · every priced provider, ranked.