Onyx Weight Loss prices GLP-1 care from $228 a month and its GLP-1 & GIP option from $280, and both are “starting at” figures with no dose table or term behind them. It's a nurse-practitioner-led telehealth clinic in Mooresville, North Carolina, and every plan begins with a free booked consultation.
Onyx Weight Loss Clinic is a small telehealth practice based in Mooresville, North Carolina, founded by Tasha Vangile, a family nurse practitioner, and her daughter Madalyn Vangile, a registered nurse. The team page lists two nurse practitioners, four registered nurses, a nutrition coach and a clinical coordinator. Alongside GLP-1 care it sells phentermine, lipotropic and B12 shots, hormone therapy, an Eat To Thrive nutrition program, and peptides such as sermorelin and NAD+.
There's no online checkout. You book a free consultation on Onyx's scheduling site, fill in an intake and consent form at least 48 hours before the appointment, and meet a provider by video, who writes the plan. Ongoing check-ins with the same team follow.
The two weight-loss product pages say “GLP-1” and “GLP-1 & GIP” and never name semaglutide or tirzepatide, compounded or brand, and no pharmacy is named anywhere. Onyx's own blog explains tirzepatide as the drug that acts on both receptors and invites readers to book a consult about it. A “States Covered” map sits on the home page, but its states aren't written out.
GLP-1 care starts at $228 a month and GLP-1 & GIP at $280. Those two “STARTING AT” figures are the whole price list for injectables: no dose ladder, no prepay terms, no ceiling.
What $228 buys isn't spelled out. The GLP-1 FAQ lists the question “Where will I buy my GLP-1 medication?”, which suggests the drug may come from a pharmacy separately, and nothing on the page settles it.
The first consultation is free. Onyx also lists a GLP-1 microdosing program at $549 for ten weeks, phentermine from $129 a month, and lipotropic and B12 injections at $199 a month.
Onyx posts no billing, cancellation or refund terms, and no terms of service page is linked from the site.
Who it's wrong for
Want a real monthly figure before you book? Onyx prints only entry prices, $228 for GLP-1 and $280 for GLP-1 & GIP, and nothing for higher doses.
Pass if the molecule matters to you. Neither product page says semaglutide or tirzepatide, or whether it's compounded.
Prefer ordering without an appointment? Every path starts with a booked video visit and a form due two days before it.
Written refund rules matter to you? There are none on the site, and the footer's privacy link opens the hormone therapy page instead of a policy.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Not stated
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
No support hours are published. Phone (704) 659-4633, a fax line, and an email address in the site footer.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Onyx Weight Loss
How much does Onyx Weight Loss cost a month?Month to month, its GLP-1 is $228 a month.
Does Onyx Weight Loss charge a membership fee?No. Onyx Weight Loss bills its GLP-1 at $228 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Has Onyx Weight Loss received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Onyx Weight Loss on a search of “Onyx Weight Loss”, “onyxweightloss”, “Onyx Weight Loss Clinic”, “Onyx Virtual Clinic”, “Tasha Vangile”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Onyx Weight Loss?No. Onyx Weight Loss pays us nothing, and its $228 month sits where that price puts it.
On the record7 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Onyx Weight Loss's public site: Onyx Weight Loss' home page, Onyx Weight Loss' weightloss page, Onyx Weight Loss' GLP-1 page, Onyx Weight Loss' GLP-1 gip page, Onyx Weight Loss' about page, Onyx Weight Loss' contact page, Onyx Weight Loss' testimonials page, Onyx Weight Loss' phentermine page, Onyx Weight Loss' phentermine 1 page, Onyx Weight Loss' lipotropicb12 page, Onyx Weight Loss' peptides page, Onyx Weight Loss' NAD+ page, Onyx Weight Loss' sermorelin page, Onyx Weight Loss' sermorelin 1 page, Onyx Weight Loss' sermorelin 1 1 page, Onyx Weight Loss' sermorelin 1 1 1 2 page, Onyx Weight Loss' sexualhealth page, Onyx Weight Loss' hrt page, Onyx Weight Loss' eattothrivenutritioncoaching page, Onyx Weight Loss' nutrition page, Onyx Weight Loss' all products page, Onyx Weight Loss' blog page, Onyx Weight Loss' tirzepatide the science behind the most powerful dual hormone weight loss medication page, Onyx Weight Loss' GLP-1 injections food noise page, Onyx Weight Loss' GLP-1 gip injections holiday weight loss page, Onyx Weight Loss' medical weight loss vs dieting page. The booking site (the Jane booking site), its intake and consent form and the patient login were not opened.
The prices, from the product pages. /glp1: “STARTING AT $228/MONTH GLP-1 Medication”. /glp1-gip: “STARTING AT $280/MONTH GLP-1 & GIP Medication”. /weightloss lists the same two figures plus “GLP-1 Microdosing” at “STARTING AT $549/TEN WEEKS”, phentermine “STARTING AT $129/MONTH” and “Lipotropic & B12” at “$199/MONTH”. The NAD+ page shows “$299/MONTH”.
What the products are, in Onyx's words. /glp1: “A once-weekly injection or once-a-day tablet that mimics the natural GLP-1 hormone, which is released after eating and regulates blood sugar and appetite.” /glp1-gip: “A once-weekly injection or once-a-day sublingual dose that targets both GLP-1 receptors, which regulates blood sugar and appetite, and GIP receptors, which enhance insulin production and promote fat metabolism.” Neither page names a molecule. The FAQ questions on /glp1 include “Is GLP-1 medication covered by my insurance?” and “Where will I buy my GLP-1 medication?”; their answers did not render as text when the accordions were clicked (Wix accordion), so what they say is unknown.
The blog post “Tirzepatide: The Science Behind the Most Powerful Dual Hormone Weight Loss Medication” (Tasha Vangile FNP,C, May 29, 2025) ends “Schedule a consultation to see if Tirzepatide is the right fit for your health goals.” Posts by Stephanie Robison, APRN-CNP are tagged “Semaglutide” and “Tirzepatide”. None of this is tied to a price, so the $280 GLP-1 & GIP product is not filed as tirzepatide.
How care starts, from the home page: “On the booking site, choose which service you would like a consultation for and book a time that works best for you.” and “Please complete this form at least 48 hours before your appointment time.” /weightloss: “Explore our services below and book a free consultation to get started.”
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Onyx Weight Loss”, “onyxweightloss”, “Onyx Weight Loss Clinic”, “Onyx Virtual Clinic”, “Tasha Vangile”, returns no letter addressed to Onyx Weight Loss, its operator, the named pharmacies or Onyx Weight Loss. Search FDA's warning letters.