Fella is $299 a month for compounded semaglutide, medication included, with no membership stacked on top. The $165 a month its plan page steers you toward is $1,980 charged on day one.
$299 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Clean FDA warning-letter record
States round-the-clock support
Against it
The advertised $165/mo is a 12-month prepay, $1,980 at once
No pharmacy named
What it is
Fella sells GLP-1 treatment to men, and only to men. The copy is built around it (“Medication Weight Loss for bigger guys”), and the rest of the catalog goes the same way: enclomiphene, testosterone rejuvenation, metformin, rapamycin, NAD+, and registered dietitian sessions at $100 for the first hour.
The compounded program is simple and priced simply: one figure a month, medication included, no membership on the side. Where it stops being simple is the branded track, which is a different business model wearing the same words.
What it actually costs
Advertised$165
Actually$299/mo
Fella Health advertises $165. A month costs $299 because the advertised rate is the 12 Months in full.
The gap
They advertise $165 a month. That is the 12 Months in full, $1,980 on the card today. With no commitment it is $299 a month.
$299 a month for compounded semaglutide with nothing else to pay, $449 a month for the oral tirzepatide. Both include the drug: “Costs include the price of medication, shipped to your home.”
Pay a year in advance and semaglutide drops to $165 a month, which is $1,980 charged the day you sign. Six months in advance is $249 a month, $1,494 today. Both totals are Fella's own, and both multiply exactly.
The plan page loads with the six-month option already selected (Subtotal $1,494, Total $1,494), so by default the page is set up for a fourteen-hundred-dollar charge rather than a monthly one.
Then there's the branded plan, and it doesn't work the way the rest of the site says pricing works. Fella's FAQ promises “at Fella we include all recommended GLP-1 prescriptions in your program cost, guaranteed. No insurance required and no hidden fees.” The branded page prices “Monthly Plan (4-weeks)” at $149 a month and adds, underneath, “+ medication costs (starts at $349)” and “Medication costs - purchased separately via LillyDirect”. Two things follow. Medication isn't included on that plan. And a four-week cycle bills thirteen times a year, so $149 a month is $1,937 across a year, not $1,788.
The first-month offers change by URL rather than by customer. Fella runs at least ten public plan pages, and the same semaglutide program opens at $99, $179 or $199 depending on which one you land on, each captioned “Pay One Month at a Time. No Contracts, Cancel Anytime. Medication is Included.” One of them, /your-plan-promo-99, promises “For a limited time only, get $200 off your first month” at the top and answers, further down the same page, “No—the $100 discount only applies to your first month.”
And one page contradicts the regular rate itself: nine plan pages put semaglutide at $299 a month, and /your-plan-promo-sem puts it at $279.
Who it's wrong for
Women. Fella says so itself; the whole program is built for men.
Reading $165 as a monthly bill? It's a year bought at once, $1,980 on the first day, and the plan page's default selection is already the $1,494 six-month version.
On the branded plan, the medication-included promise doesn't hold. The $149 there is a four-week membership, and the drug is bought separately from LillyDirect, starting at $349.
Counting on insurance? The FAQ says “Fella works with a variety of insurance providers”; the membership terms say “You acknowledge that neither Practice, nor its physicians and other providers participate in any public or private health insurance, HMO or similar plans, including Medicare and Medicaid.”
“No Contracts, Cancel Anytime” isn't the whole story. The membership terms say the fee “is payable in advance”, that “Once paid, your Membership Fee is non-refundable”, and that the agreement runs until either side gives thirty days' notice.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and oral tirzepatide from pharmacies Fella does not name, plus a separate branded track that routes Zepbound through LillyDirect. The strings 503A and 503B appear nowhere on the site.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
The plan pages promise “1:1 physician guidance, and 24/7 support”. The membership terms commit to something slower: “Generally, Practice will respond within twenty-four (24) hours to communications that are received on a business day, and forty-eight (48) hours for other communications.” The telehealth consent commits to slower still: “We will aim to respond to e-mails, electronic messages and other communications transmitted via telehealth technologies within 3 business days.”
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Fella Health
How much does Fella Health cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $299 a month and compounded tirzepatide $449. The $165 it advertises is the 12 Months in full, $1,980 charged at once.
Does Fella Health charge a membership fee?No. Fella Health bills compounded semaglutide at $299 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does Fella Health sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and oral tirzepatide from pharmacies Fella does not name, plus a separate branded track that routes Zepbound through LillyDirect. The strings 503A and 503B appear nowhere on the site. It names no pharmacy.
Has Fella Health received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Fella Health on a search of “Fella Health”, “Fella” and “Aios”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Fella Health?No. Fella Health pays us nothing, and its $299 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record10 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: thirty-four of Fella's own pages, enumerated from its own sitemap (1,605 URLs, 1,573 of them outside /blog/ and /reviews/) and filtered to every route that could carry a price, plus the legal set: /your-plan and nine sibling plan pages, /treatments, /checkout, /guarantee, /terms-of-use, /membership-terms, /telehealth-consent, /medical-consent, /privacy-practices, /veterans, /testosterone-rejuvenation, /registered-dietitians, /faq/payment, /faq/medication, /faq/insurance, /faq/hormonal-optimization and one state page as a control. Every quotation here is from the visible text of one of them.
The prices, quoted from Fella Health's your plan page: “Monthly plan $299 $299/month”, “6 Months in full $1494 $249/month Save $50/mo”, “12 Months in full $1980 $165/month Save $100/mo”, with “Subtotal $1494.00” and “Total: $1494.00” printed under the six-month default. From /your-plan-promo-ot: “• Semaglutide: $299/month”, “• Tirzepatide: $449/month”, “Try now for $349 on your first month” and “Save $100 instantly on your first month”.
The branded plan, quoted from /your-plan-promo, which is byte-identical to /your-plan-branded: “Currently Chosen: Zepbound® via LillyDirect®”, “Monthly Plan (4-weeks)”, “$149 /mo”, “+ medication costs (starts at $349)” and “Medication costs - purchased separately via LillyDirect”. Against it, /faq/medication: “That's why at Fella we include all recommended GLP-1 prescriptions in your program cost, guaranteed. No insurance required and no hidden fees.” The thirteen-payment arithmetic is ours: 365 ÷ 28 = 13 whole four-week cycles, and 13 × $149 = $1,937.
The headline, quoted in full from /veterans and repeated on /faq/payment: “Our core program starts at less than $10 per day for everything you need to lose weight: GLP-1 medications, health assessments, and medical support. And the price stays the same no matter the dose you need.” The daily figure is ours: $299 ÷ 30.44 days = $9.82.
The refund path points at a page that redirects. /membership-terms: “Once paid, your Membership Fee is non-refundable, except as outlined here: Fella Health's refund policy page”. That URL 301s to /guarantee, which is a six-month money-back guarantee rather than a refund policy.
Two plan pages ship with a broken calculation in the reader's face. /your-plan-promo and /your-plan-promo-99 print “NaN LBS” and “000 LBS” in their projection panel, including inside the sentence “Reset your metabolic "set point" so your body naturally wants to be at NaN lbs”.
Not stated across the thirty-four pages: a named dispensing pharmacy, a 503A or 503B designation, a statement that the prescriber is licensed in the patient's own state, or any mention of fulfillment outside the United States. No pharmacy is named; the only sentence on the subject is “Compounded medications are prepared by licensed pharmacies to meet individual patient needs.” The string 503 occurs zero times. On licensure the nearest thing published is “Ongoing support from board-certified clinicians”, on seven pages, and “Care may be delivered asynchronously where permitted by state law” on /treatments. Neither says where the prescriber is licensed, so that row reads Not stated. The words overseas and imported occur zero times and international occurs once, in a copyright clause.
Two figures that can't be placed, recorded rather than guessed. /checkout prints “Subtotal $695.00” and “Discount $595.00” with no cart selected, and neither matches any rung on any plan page; that screen presents card fields immediately, so nothing past it is recorded here. And /your-plan lists a $99/month upgrade labeled “Vitamin A — Improve muscle mass, energy, mood & productivity”, whose benefit copy and price both match the testosterone add-on described on /faq/hormonal-optimization; what it dispenses is unconfirmed, and it is not asserted here to be testosterone.
Screened against FDA's published enforcement index and nothing is filed against this company. The screen ran over all 3,664 letters on the strings Fella Health, Fella and Aios; the only match, “Fella Group LLC”, is a 2022 Foreign Supplier Verification Program letter to a food importer at 24 Seedling, Irvine, CA, a different company, different address, different subject, and it is not attached here. The same screen returns the three letters this roster already carries for Hims, Hers and Levity. Search FDA's warning letters.
Sources
Fella Health's own pages
Fella Health's your plan pageCompounded semaglutide price
Fella Health's your plan promo ot pageCompounded tirzepatide price
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Fella Health's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.