$159 a month for compounded semaglutide with nothing committed. The $135 on Livv's weight-loss page is the six-month plan, and the two figures sit on different pages of the same site.
$159 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Prescribers licensed in your state
Against it
The advertised $135/mo is a 6-month prepay, $810 at once
No pharmacy named
No support hours published
What it is
Livv sells the connection rather than the care: “Livv Care LLC operates a technology platform that facilitates connections between users and independent, state-licensed healthcare providers and licensed pharmacies.” Its storefront runs a weight-loss line and a longevity line.
The pricing is plain. Three plan lengths, one price per length, the same price at every dose, and the inclusions listed on the same screen.
What it actually costs
Advertised$135
Actually$159/mo
Livv advertises $135. A month costs $159 because the advertised rate is the 6-month plan.
The gap
They advertise $135 a month. That is the 6-month plan, $810 on the card today by our math, since the plan's total isn't printed. With no commitment it is $159 a month.
$159 a month for compounded semaglutide with no commitment, $239 for tirzepatide. Three months brings them to $145 and $219; six months to $135 and $199.
The weight-loss page leads with the bottom rung. It prints “Starting at $135/month” and “Starting at $199/month” beside the two drugs, and the plan tables that name those as six-month rates are a page deeper.
The price covers more than the drug: “The price includes your initial consultation, follow-up visits, ongoing support, shipping, and all necessary supplies — with no hidden fees.” There's no membership and no consultation fee.
One renewal clause deserves a second look. “If prescribed, your treatment is an automatically renewing subscription. You'll be charged one day before each billing cycle begins”, and “Subscriptions renew automatically unless canceled—even if required actions to maintain an active prescription are not completed.” Cancellation must land “up to 48 hours before renewal”.
Who it's wrong for
If “Starting at $135/month” looks like the entry price, it isn't. It's the six-month plan; one month is $159.
Prone to letting a follow-up slide? The subscription renews even when the steps needed to keep a valid prescription haven't been completed.
Skip it if you want a named pharmacy. Livv says licensed and American and never says which.
No FDA-approved brand is sold here. The weight-loss line is compounded only, which Livv states on the product page.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, alongside rapamycin, metformin, methylene blue, NAD+ and glutathione on the longevity side. No FDA-approved brand is sold, and Livv says so on the product page itself: “No, Compounded Semaglutide is not FDA-approved, but it can be legally compounded during drug shortages or when specific patient needs are not met by standard doses.” Supply is described as “Medications prepared by licensed U.S. pharmacies” with none named, and the strings 503A and 503B do not appear.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
“Unlimited, on-demand expert support”, with Livv's support email and (888) 491-1070 on the product pages. No clock hours are published.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Livv
How much does Livv cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $159 a month and compounded tirzepatide $239. The $135 it advertises is the 6-month plan, $810 charged at once by our math.
Does Livv charge a membership fee?No. Livv bills compounded semaglutide at $159 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does Livv sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, alongside rapamycin, metformin, methylene blue, NAD+ and glutathione on the longevity side. No FDA-approved brand is sold, and Livv says so on the product page itself: “No, Compounded Semaglutide is not FDA-approved, but it can be legally compounded during drug shortages or when specific patient needs are not met by standard doses.” Supply is described as “Medications prepared by licensed U.S. pharmacies” with none named, and the strings 503A and 503B do not appear. It names no pharmacy.
Has Livv received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Livv on a search of “Livv”, “Livv Care” and “returned no match”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Livv?No. Livv pays us nothing, and its $159 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record8 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: seven of Livv's own URLs (the home page, /en-US/category/weight-loss/, /en-US/products/semaglutide/, /en-US/products/tirzepatide-injection/, /en-US/faq/, /en-US/about-us/ and /en-US/terms-conditions/), with disclosures expanded. Every figure is on a public page, so no intake was needed.
The ladders, quoted from each product page under the heading “Your cost depends only on the subscription plan you choose:”. Semaglutide: “1-month plan: $159/month 3-month plan: $145/month 6-month plan: $135/month”. Tirzepatide: “1-month plan: $239/month 3-month plan: $219/month 6-month plan: $199/month”. The category page one level up prints only the bottom of each ladder: “Compounded Semaglutide Starting at $135/month” and “Compounded Tirzepatide Starting at $199/month”.
What the price covers, quoted from the same FAQ block: “Our care plans are priced competitively and transparently to ensure accessibility for our patients. All dosage strengths are priced the same, so your cost won't change if your dose needs to be modified. The price includes your initial consultation, follow-up visits, ongoing support, shipping, and all necessary supplies — with no hidden fees.”
The renewal terms, from the billing block on both product pages: “If prescribed, your treatment is an automatically renewing subscription. You'll be charged one day before each billing cycle begins.” and “Your plan includes a supply of your prescribed medication, shipped on a schedule based on your selected plan. Subscriptions renew automatically unless canceled—even if required actions to maintain an active prescription are not completed.” The terms add: “You may cancel up to 48 hours before renewal to avoid charges.”
State licensure, quoted from the terms, in its strong form: “All medical services are provided solely by independent Providers who are licensed in the state where you are physically located at the time services are rendered.”
Screened against FDA's published enforcement index and nothing is filed against this company. The screen ran over all 3,677 letters on the strings Livv and Livv Care and returned no match; the same screen returns the letters already on file for Levity (717990) and MEDVi (721455). Search FDA's warning letters.
What the site doesn't say. No pharmacy is named — the recurring line is “Medications prepared by licensed U.S. pharmacies” and “Direct shipping from US pharmacies” — and the strings 503A and 503B occur zero times across the seven pages. No clock hours are published against the “Unlimited, on-demand expert support” claim. Overseas fulfillment is not disclosed and the affirmative claim runs the other way, so that row reads no.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Livv's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.