Review · Not a partner

Velvet Rx review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

Velvet Rx publishes no monthly GLP-1 price. Its home page shows semaglutide injections “as low as $99”, tirzepatide “as low as $179” and GLP-1 tablets “as low as $149”, without saying what period, dose or plan those buy, and its “See Pricing” button opens the intake.

One month, no commitment

No 1-month price

No price for one month with no commitment appears on their public pages. Every figure they do publish is below.

Real month to month
None confirmed
No one-month price on their public pages.
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “Semaglutide Injection as low as $99”
Our finding
$99 floor, term unstated
No plan ladder is published, so there is nothing below to show its working.
Our relationship
Not a partner
Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • Clean FDA warning-letter record
  • Names 4 pharmacies, including RedRock Pharmacy (St George, UT) and Precision Compounding Pharmacy

Against it

  • No single-month price published
  • No support hours published

What it is

Velvet Rx is an online GLP-1 brand operated by Rocket Health Inc. of Oceanside, California, promoted with the line “Try the same program as Raven-Symoné”. Clinicians come from the OpenLoop Healthcare Partners medical groups, and its terms name four partner pharmacies, in Alabama, Kentucky, New York and Utah. It also sells NAD+, sermorelin and a GHK-Cu face cream.

The home page is essentially the whole public site: product cards, testimonials, a BMI widget and a short FAQ, with every product link leading into the same intake. It calls its medication FDA-approved in one line while listing compounding pharmacies in its terms, and it never says which kind a given product is.

What it actually costs

Velvet Rx prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Unspecified GLP-1Not pricedNone listed

The product cards read semaglutide injection “as low as $99”, tirzepatide injection “as low as $179” and GLP-1 tablets “as low as $149”. None says whether that's per month, per shipment or for a first month, and none gives a dose.

The FAQ question “How much does the program cost?” doesn't answer it; when opened, it repeats the insurance answer (cash only, all major cards and Apple Pay). The real price appears only inside the intake.

The terms describe subscriptions that renew automatically at intervals shown at checkout, and they say processed orders, medication included, generally can't be refunded once processed.

Who it's wrong for

Want to see the monthly cost before the quiz? Velvet Rx's “See Pricing” button is the quiz.

Need to know brand or compounded before you pay? The site calls its medication FDA-approved and names compounders in its terms without saying which you'd get.

Paying with insurance? Velvet Rx is cash only, though it says HSA and FSA cards work.

If you'd rather deal with a company you can phone, note that the footer offers only an email address.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
RedRock Pharmacy (St. George, UT), Health Warehouse (Florence, KY), Precision Compounding Pharmacy (Bellmore, NY) and Triad Rx (Daphne, AL), listed in the terms as partner pharmacies
What you get
Not stated
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
No hours are published. An email address in the footer; the terms give +1 (833) 369-4570 as the billing-descriptor phone number.

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about Velvet Rx

On the record8 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: Velvet Rx's public site: Velvet Rx's home page, Velvet Rx's terms of use page, Velvet Rx's privacy policy page, Velvet Rx's telehealth consent page (Velvet Rx's cookie policy page returned 404). Every “get started”, “learn more” and “See Pricing” link points to the intake on the join subdomain, and the “Assessment” link to a getstarted page; neither was opened. The BMI widget was not used.
  2. The prices, from the home page product cards: “Semaglutide Injection Once-weekly Semaglutide Injection as low as $99”, “Tirzepatide Injection Once-weekly Tirzepatide injection as low as $179” and “GLP-1 tablets daily tablet with Semaglutide or Tirzepatide as low as $149”, with “NAD+ Injection Once-weekly NAD+ injection as low as $89”. No term, dose or billing period accompanies any figure. The hero: “FDA-Approved medication prescribed after a short 2 minute quiz.”
  3. The FAQ, opened in the page: under “How much does the program cost?” the answer shown is “We do not require insurance, we accept cash only. We take all major credit cards, including Visa and American Express. We also take Apple pay.”, the same text as the insurance answer. The home page lists “FSA & HSA eligible”.
  4. Billing, from the Terms of Use (“Date of Last Revision: September 22, 2025”): “For Subscription Services, your payment method will be automatically charged at regular intervals as described during the checkout process for the applicable Subscription Services.” and “UNLESS YOU NOTIFY US BEFORE A CHARGE THAT YOU WANT TO CANCEL OR DO NOT WANT TO AUTO RENEW, YOU UNDERSTAND THAT YOUR SUBSCRIPTION WILL AUTOMATICALLY CONTINUE”. Charges “may appear on bank and/or payment statements as Rocket Health Inc and may include a customer service phone number +1 (833) 369-4570.”
  5. Pharmacies, from the Terms' “Partner Pharmacies” section: RedRock Pharmacy at “1240 E 100 S #220, St. George, UT 84790”, Health Warehouse at “7107 Industrial Rd. Florence, KY 41042”, Precision Compounding Pharmacy at “2657 Merrick Road Bellmore, NY 11710” and Triad Rx at “26258 Pollard Road, Daphne, AL 36526”. The same section says “Our organization is licensed to operate in all 50 U.S. states”.
  6. Clinicians, from the Telehealth Consent (“Last Updated: April 2025”): services come from “OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC and its affiliated entities” through “the OpenLoop Health Inc. website, iOS mobile app, web mobile app, or any partner platform”.
  7. The operator: the Terms and Privacy Policy are those of “Rocket Health Inc.”, contact “Rocket Health Inc. 4517 Morning Dove Way, Oceanside, CA 92057”. The footer reads “Copyright © 2025 VelvetRx. All rights reserved.”
  8. No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Velvet Rx”, “velvetrx”, “Rocket Health Inc.”, “VelvetRx”, “OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC”, “OpenLoop Health Inc.”, “RedRock Pharmacy”, “Health Warehouse”, “Precision Compounding Pharmacy”, “Triad Rx”, returns no letter addressed to Velvet Rx, its operator, the named pharmacies or Velvet Rx. Search FDA's warning letters.

Sources

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

Words used above: Compounded, HSA and FSA. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.