Review · Not a partner

NewSelf review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

NewSelf's product pages say $99.97 and $144.49. Neither figure exists at its checkout, and neither does a single month: the cheapest way in is $169.99 today on a three-month commitment with an early-cancellation fee.

One month, no commitment

No 1-month price

No price for one month with no commitment appears on their public pages. Every figure they do publish is below.

Real month to month
None confirmed
No one-month price on their public pages.
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their pages lead with no headline rate.
Our finding
No single month exists
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • Names 3 pharmacies, including Beaker Pharmacy and Pharmaneek Pharmacy
  • Prescribers licensed in your state

Against it

  • No single-month price published
  • FDA warning letter 721472, February 2026
  • No support hours published

What it is

NewSelf names its pharmacies. There are three, listed with street addresses and a date on the list, and they fill the only two things it sells: compounded semaglutide with B12 and compounded tirzepatide with B6.

Its pricing is another matter. Most of it is built to be read quickly and misremembered.

What it actually costs

NewSelf prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutideNot sold alone$84.99 /mo, 12 months
Compounded tirzepatideNot sold alone$114.99 /mo, 12 months

The product pages say $99.97 for semaglutide and $144.49 for tirzepatide, in large type, with ALL DOSAGES underneath and no qualifier of any kind. Neither number shows up in the checkout.

The home page is a shade more careful, printing the same two figures under “As Low As”, but the checkout doesn't offer those either. For semaglutide it offers $169.99 a month on a recurring plan, $144.99 a month for three months at $434.97 today, $119.99 a month for six at $719.94, and $84.99 a month for twelve at $1,019.88. Tirzepatide runs $244.99, $199.97, $169.99 and $114.99 on the same four terms.

You can't buy a single month on any of them. The cheapest single charge is the Recurring option, and its footnote reads “*3 month supply paid monthly. No credit checks or financing charges.” The refund policy makes that binding: “Medical weight loss programs, including those utilizing Tirzepatide and Semaglutide, require a three-month commitment, as the Company provides three months of medication upfront… If a customer cancels before completing the three-month commitment, they will be charged an early cancellation fee equivalent to the full retail monthly price of the program.”

The twelve-month plan is picked for you. Arrive on the plan screen and the order summary already reads $1,019.88 due today for semaglutide, or $1,379.88 for tirzepatide, before you've selected anything.

“There are no membership fees and no surprise charges. The price you see at checkout is exactly what you'll pay,” says the FAQ. The refund policy lists a $99 administrative fee for canceling before the doctor visit, a $150 re-processing fee for changing a prescription after fulfillment, a $150 fee for an address entered wrong at checkout, a $199 chargeback processing fee, and a 50% collections surcharge on any remaining balance. None is a fee to get medication, so the membership claim holds. The promise about surprises doesn't.

NewSelf also gets the pharmacology wrong on two of its own three surfaces. The home page calls tirzepatide a “Compound GLP-1/GIP Medication”, which is right. The tirzepatide product page calls it a “Personalized GLP-2 Medication combined w/ B6”, and the checkout chooser calls it “The most popular, GLP-2 weight loss program that works on two Glucagon receptor.” GLP-2 is a different peptide entirely.

Who it's wrong for

Came for $99.97 or $144.49? Neither figure appears on any plan screen.

Not for you if you want to try one month first. The shortest commitment NewSelf sells is three, and leaving early costs a full retail month on top.

If you live in Louisiana or Mississippi, you can't sign up. Both are missing from the state dropdown on NewSelf's own intake, whatever the home page says about all fifty.

Take “no surprise charges” to mean no extra charges and you'll be caught out. The refund policy lists five, from $99 up to a 50% surcharge.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Stated
Pharmacy named
Three, with street addresses, on a page dated 9/10/2025: Beaker Pharmacy (7810 Eldorado Pkwy STE 200, McKinney, TX 75072), Pharmaneek Pharmacy Services (7345 Woodland Dr a, Indianapolis, IN 46278) and Logos RX (7543 W. Waters Ave, Tampa, FL 33615). The doctor network is MD Integrations, in Nashville, TN.
What you get
Compounded semaglutide with B12 and compounded tirzepatide with B6, from three named US 503A pharmacies. Brand Mounjaro and Ozempic are priced but out of stock. One collapsed FAQ answer says 503B as well as 503A, contradicting three other pages that say 503A only.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
“24/7 Support”, on the home page, once, as a badge. No hours are published anywhere and no phone hours are given. Shipping, by contrast, is explicitly weekday-only: “*Mon - Thursday Overnight Shipping (Not on Weekends)”.

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about NewSelf

On the record13 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: nineteen of NewSelf's own URLs (the home page, /semaglutide, /tirzepatide, /glp-buyer-guide, /safety, /register, /partner, /terms-of-use, /returns-and-refund, /telehealth-consent, /privacy-policy, /hipaa, /ccpa, /sms-terms-conditions, /blogs/trumprx and the three intake entry points), plus the full intake at NewSelf's home page, gone through twice. NewSelf publishes no sitemap; the catalog was enumerated from its navigation. No payment details were entered and no order was placed.
  2. The ladder, quoted from the plan screen seven screens into NewSelf's GLP-1 v2 page, reached by answering “No, but I would like to start” to the question about currently taking a GLP-1. Semaglutide: “$16999/mo”, “*3 month supply paid monthly. No credit checks or financing charges.”, “Recurring”, “$14499/ mo. (3 mo plan) $434.97 today”, “$11999/ mo. (6 mo plan) $719.94 today”, “$8499/ mo. (12 mo plan) $1,019.88 today”. Tirzepatide: “$24499/mo”, “$19997/ mo. (3 mo plan) $599.91 today”, “$16999/ mo. (6 mo plan) $1,019.94 today”, “$11499/ mo. (12 mo plan) $1,379.88 today”. The cents render as superscript, which is why the strings read as they do.
  3. The advertised figures, quoted from the pages that carry them. /semaglutide: “Semaglutide Plus+ $99.97 ALL DOSAGES”. /tirzepatide: “Tirzepatide Plus+ $144.49 ALL DOSAGES”. The home page prints the same two under the words “As Low As”. A third figure, $249.97, appears on a second intake funnel as a struck-through anchor beside “As low as $84 99”. None of the three matches any rung on the plan screen, on either pass through the intake. That isn't a claim that no such price exists, only that none appeared at checkout.
  4. The commitment, quoted from NewSelf's returns and refund page: “Medical weight loss programs, including those utilizing Tirzepatide and Semaglutide, require a three-month commitment, as the Company provides three months of medication upfront. Customers enrolling in these programs must adhere to the three-month subscription term, regardless of the chosen payment plan. If a customer cancels before completing the three-month commitment, they will be charged an early cancellation fee equivalent to the full retail monthly price of the program.”
  5. The fees the FAQ says don't exist, all from the same refund policy: a “$99 administrative fee”, a “$150 re-processing fee”, a “$150 reprocessing and reshipping fee”, a “$199 chargeback processing fee”, and “A 50% collections surcharge will be added to the remaining balance”. Against them, the FAQ: “There are no membership fees and no surprise charges. The price you see at checkout is exactly what you'll pay.”
  6. The pharmacies, quoted from NewSelf's partner page under the heading “This is a list of our current partners - 9/10/2025”: Beaker Pharmacy, 7810 Eldorado Pkwy STE 200, McKinney, TX 75072; Pharmaneek Pharmacy Services, 7345 Woodland Dr a, Indianapolis, IN 46278; Logos RX, 7543 W. Waters Ave, Tampa, FL 33615. The doctor network is MD Integrations, 100 Powell Place #1859, Nashville, TN 37204.
  7. Fifty states, or forty-eight. The home page says “Access board-certified doctors in all 50 states.” and the partner page says “MD Integrations - Licensed in all 50 States”. The FAQ says “We operate in 48 states and Puerto Rico (Not including Mississippi & Louisiana who prohibit weight loss products to be prescribed through telehealth). We work with board certified physicians in all states and state licensed 503A pharmacies.” The intake settles it: the state dropdown on the first screen offers neither Louisiana nor Mississippi. The licensure row still reads Stated, because the claim is about the clinician rather than about shipping, but the count attached to it is wrong on two pages.
  8. 503A, or 503A and 503B. Three surfaces say 503A only: the home page's “All NewSelf 503A pharmacy partners utilize independent third-party laboratory testing…”, the FAQ's “state licensed 503A pharmacies”, and the buyer guide's “Pharmacies you can trust.U.S.-owned 503A only.” One collapsed FAQ answer says otherwise: “We work only with Board-Certified doctors and FDA-registered 503B & 503A compounding pharmacies…”. It is the only 503B mention on the site.
  9. A number the site gets wrong about itself. The same competitor-comparison table renders NewSelf's own “Monthly Avg. Tirz Cost**” as $144 on the home page and $174 on /glp-buyer-guide.
  10. FDA warning letter 721472, issued February 20, 2026, category “False & Misleading Claims/Misbranded (Telehealth)”. Matched on the domain in the letter rather than on the brand name: it is addressed to “NewSelf Limited dba NewSelf, 521 5th Avenue, 17th Floor, New York, NY 10175”, at NewSelf's support email, and FDA says it “reviewed your website content at the internet address NewSelf's home page, in December 2025”. Two things are alleged: that the products “displayed on your website identify “NewSelf” on the pictured label, suggesting NewSelf is the compounder of those drugs when in fact it is not”, and that four claims imply FDA approval: “Same active ingredient as Ozempic® & Wegovy®”, “Same active ingredient as Mounjaro® & Zepbound®”, “What is the FDA-approved use of Wegovy?” and “What is the FDA-approved use of Zepbound?”. The letter states no action that halted the business. A warning letter discloses; it does not disqualify, and NewSelf is listed and priced here like everyone else.
  11. Three addresses for one company. Every footer reads “NewSelf Limited LLC, 30 N Gould St Ste R Sheridan WY 82801”. The terms of use call it “NewSelf Limited”, without the LLC, and are governed by Georgia law. FDA's letter is addressed to 521 5th Avenue, 17th Floor, New York. Medical care runs through “NewSelf Affiliated P.C.s” by the home page's footnote and through MD Integrations by the telehealth consent.
  12. Neither advertised figure, $99.97 or $144.49, appears on any plan screen across the nineteen pages and both passes through the intake. “24/7” occurs once, as a badge; “Mon-Fri”, “9am”, “5pm”, “Eastern” and “EST” occur zero times. Overseas fulfillment is not disclosed and all three named pharmacies are American, which is why that row reads Domestic.
  13. The funnel A/B-tests its own screens: one pass presented “Which medication are you taking?” with no none-of-these option, another presented “Are you currently taking GLP-1 weight loss medication?” with a No branch. Where the two overlapped the prices were identical. The ladder shown here is from the No branch.

Sources

NewSelf's own pages

  • NewSelf's GLP-1 v2 pageCompounded semaglutide price

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What NewSelf sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Words used above: Compounded, 503A, 503B, Prepay, Membership, Overseas fulfillment. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.