1st Optimal publishes no full monthly price: its Weight Loss Care membership is $99 a month, and GLP-1 medication is billed on top at members-only prices the site never lists. It's a telehealth functional medicine practice with a Clarkston, Michigan address that names Belmar Pharmacy in Colorado as its pharmacy.
One month, no commitment
No 1-month price
No price for one month with no commitment appears on their public pages. Every figure they do publish is below.
Real month to month
None confirmed
No one-month price on their public pages.
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “Weight Loss Care $99/month”
Our finding
$99 dues, drug unpriced
No plan ladder is published, so there is nothing below to show its working.
The pharmacy it names, APS Pharmacy, has FDA warning letter 653740
No support hours published
What it is
1st Optimal describes itself as a membership-based functional medicine clinic for hormones, weight, gut health and peptides, delivered by telehealth to what it says are 50-plus states. Physician-owned affiliated practices handle the medicine, and each member is paired with a functional health coach.
The weight loss program wraps GLP-1 treatment, by weekly injection or daily tablet, around lab work, nutrition and exercise plans and monthly coaching. Its program and plan pages never name semaglutide or tirzepatide.
No company name beyond 1st Optimal appears in the terms. The footer lists 7111 Dixie Hwy Ste 267 in Clarkston, Michigan and a phone number, and the terms name Belmar Pharmacy in Golden, Colorado.
What it actually costs
1st Optimal prices by drug
Drug
Month to month
Lowest rate on a longer plan
Unspecified GLP-1
Not priced
None listed
Medication prices. The required $99/mo membership is billed on top.
Weight Loss Care costs $99 a month, billed month to month without a contract, and covers provider visits, lab interpretation, coaching, shipping and medical supplies. Medication isn't in it. Members get “Preferred Member Pricing,” and the About page cites 40% average savings against retail, yet no GLP-1 price appears anywhere.
New patients are invoiced for labs, supplements and prescriptions immediately after the first provider appointment; after that, invoices go out about three weeks before each refill. Membership dues draft on the 1st or 16th and renew until you file a change request.
A newsletter pop-up offers 15% off a first purchase. Prescribed treatments and telemedicine services can't be returned or refunded; only unopened supplements can, within 30 days.
Who it's wrong for
Want the drug price before committing $99 a month? 1st Optimal quotes only “member pricing,” and never prints it.
Skip it if you're in a hurry. Its pharmacy partners “typically ship within 14 business days.”
Looking for a registered company name behind your care? The terms say only “1st Optimal.”
Planning to quit after one fill? Perks run about a month past your last payment, and prescribed treatments are never refundable.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Belmar Pharmacy, 231 Violet Street, Suite 140, Golden, CO 80401, a 503A pharmacy named in the terms as its affiliated pharmacy.
What you get
GLP-1 injections and oral tablets through Belmar Pharmacy (503A, per the terms); the program pages don't say which molecule or whether it's compounded or brand.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
No support hours are published. Phone (816) 744-6814 and an email address in the site footer.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about 1st Optimal
How much does 1st Optimal cost a month?1st Optimal advertises “Weight Loss Care $99/month” without tying it to a plan length, and publishes no one-month price, so there's no month-to-month figure to quote.
Does 1st Optimal charge a membership fee?Yes, and it isn't optional. “Weight Loss Care $99/month” on the plans page, billed monthly with no contract; it covers visits, coaching, lab review, shipping and supplies, but not medication.
Does 1st Optimal sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?GLP-1 injections and oral tablets through Belmar Pharmacy (503A, per the terms); the program pages don't say which molecule or whether it's compounded or brand.
Which pharmacy fills 1st Optimal prescriptions?Belmar Pharmacy, 231 Violet Street, Suite 140, Golden, CO 80401, a 503A pharmacy named in the terms as its affiliated pharmacy.
Has 1st Optimal received an FDA warning letter?Not 1st Optimal itself, but the pharmacy it names, APS Pharmacy, has letter 653740, linked under Sources below; FDA's index holds none addressed to 1st Optimal.
Does GLP America earn money from 1st Optimal?No, it pays us nothing.
On the record5 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: 1st Optimal's public site: 1st Optimal's home page, 1st Optimal's weight loss for women page, 1st Optimal's weight loss for men page, 1st Optimal's weight loss page, 1st Optimal's functionalhealthplans page, 1st Optimal's FAQS page, 1st Optimal's how it works page, 1st Optimal's about us page, 1st Optimal's terms of service page, 1st Optimal's privacy policy page, 1st Optimal's refund returns page, 1st Optimal's clinical policy page, 1st Optimal's GLP-1 guide page, 1st Optimal's GLP-1 maintenance after goal weight page, the peptide, hormone, gut-health and performance pages, and blog/podcast posts. The GLP-1 quiz, the other quizzes, “Book A Call”, the metabolic-health page (it redirects to a quiz) and the membership change form were not opened.
The prices, from /functionalhealthplans/ (women's and men's tabs): “Weight Loss Care $99/month” with “Personalized GLP-1 Weight Loss” and “Individualized GLP-1 Protocols”; other plans are “Peptides Care $109/3 months”, “Perimenopause Care $129/month”, “Menopause Care $239/month” and “Men's Hormone Care $169/month”. Plans list “Preferred Member Pricing”. FAQ: “Your membership includes all medical oversight and consultations, shipping costs, and medical supplies. You also have access to our treatments and services at a reduced members-only rate”; “Yes, your membership is billed monthly.”; “Payment drafts for memberships are on the 1st or the 16th of each month.”; “No, your membership is billed month-to-month. It will auto-renew unless you make a membership change request and stop treatment.”; “Invoices for labs, supplements, and prescriptions are processed approximately 3 weeks before your refill date for existing patients and immediately following the medical provider appointment for new patients.” About page: “40% Average savings vs. retail MSRP on treatments”. No GLP-1 medication price appears on any page read.
Refunds, from /refund-returns/: returns only on unopened supplements “within 30 days of the purchase date”; “We cannot accept returns or provide refunds for the following: Prescribed treatments Telemedicine services provided by our team Opened or used bottles of supplements”. FAQ: “If you cancel, you may take advantage of membership perks for approximately 1 month following your last payment.” Pop-up: “As a first-time member, enjoy 15% OFF your first purchase”.
Who does what: the terms open “Welcome to 1st Optimal, a telemedicine company” and name no other entity; the clinical policy: “The medical practices affiliated with 1st Optimal are independently owned and operated by licensed physicians who deliver services through the 1st Optimal telehealth platform.” Terms: “Belmar Pharmacy – Colorado (503A Pharmacy) 231 Violet Street, Suite 140 Golden, CO 80401”. Footer: “7111 Dixie Hwy Ste 267 Clarkston, MI 48346”, “(816) 744-6814”. FAQ: “Our pharmacy partners typically ship within 14 business days.” About: “50+ States served nationwide through telehealth” and “LegitScript Certified”. A podcast post features family nurse practitioner Marielle Elliot.
FDA's warning-letter search on “1st Optimal”, “1stoptimal”, “First Optimal”, “Belmar Pharmacy”, “Marielle Elliot” returns no letter addressed to 1st Optimal, its operator or 1st Optimal. One pharmacy it names does appear in FDA's index: warning letter 653740, dated March 31, 2023, is addressed to “Belmar Pharma Solutions, Drug Depot, LLC., dba APS Pharmacy” (Lakewood, CO) and concerns an inspection of the APS Pharmacy facility in Palm Harbor, Florida, category “Compounding Pharmacy/Adulterated Drug Products”. FDA posted a close-out letter for it on October 30, 2023. A warning letter discloses; it does not disqualify.