Review · Not a partner

ElixaMD review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

ElixaMD doesn't publish a monthly price for its compounded GLP-1 program anywhere on its public site; the figures sit behind its intake. The program is billed as a subscription that includes the medication, with OpenLoop Health clinicians prescribing and three named compounding pharmacies filling.

One month, no commitment

No 1-month price

No price for one month with no commitment appears on their public pages. Every figure they do publish is below.

Real month to month
None confirmed
No one-month price on their public pages.
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their pages lead with no headline rate.
Our finding
No price before checkout
No plan ladder is published, so there is nothing below to show its working.
Our relationship
Not a partner
Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • Clean FDA warning-letter record
  • Names 3 pharmacies, including Triad Rx (Daphne, AL) and RedRock Pharmacy
  • States round-the-clock support

Against it

  • No price before the intake

What it is

ElixaMD sells compounded GLP-1 weight-loss treatment online through a storefront owned by ElixaMD, LLC, which gives a mailing address in Newark, Delaware. It doesn't practice medicine: clinicians from OpenLoop Health and the “CareGLP Affiliated P.C.s” review your answers after checkout and decide whether to prescribe.

The medication is filled by one of three named compounders, Triad Rx in Alabama, RedRock Pharmacy in Utah or Beaker Pharmacy & Compounding in Texas, and shipped to you. The site promises one-on-one physician guidance, dietitian visits and care coaching, and says the program price covers the medication.

Its public pages are a single home page plus legal documents. There's no product page, no price table and no molecule named, so what you'd actually be prescribed isn't clear until you're inside.

What it actually costs

ElixaMD prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Unspecified GLP-1Not pricedNone listed

No figure is printed. The home page calls the pricing “CLEAR” and promises “No hidden fees”, yet a number appears only after the eligibility assessment and checkout, which start on a separate subdomain.

Billing is a subscription that renews each cycle. You pay for month one as the intake closes, and the refund policy mentions monthly plans as well as multi-month billing without pricing either.

The dietitian visits are advertised as free with an asterisk: “Free to end users subject to insurance and copays eligibility to be determined at time of visit.”

Who it's wrong for

Hoping to read a figure ahead of filling in a health questionnaire? ElixaMD shows none until after its assessment.

Prefer to know whether you'll get semaglutide or tirzepatide? The public site never says which compounded molecule it sells.

Paying month to month and changing your mind in week two? No refund comes back for the month you cancel in unless you cancel within 72 hours and nothing has been provided.

Skip it if you'd rather deal with a clinic that has a real office; the only address is a Delaware suite, and the medical team belongs to OpenLoop Health.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Triad Rx (Daphne, AL), RedRock Pharmacy (St. George, UT) and Beaker Pharmacy & Compounding (McKinney, TX), listed as partner pharmacies in the site footer.
What you get
Compounded GLP-1s “dispensed by state-licensed pharmacies but are not FDA approved”, per the home page, which adds that they're “produced in FDA-regulated facilities.” Neither 503A nor 503B is stated.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
Phone (303) 563-7471 and an email address in the footer; the home page promises “24/7 support”.

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about ElixaMD

On the record6 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: ElixaMD's public site: ElixaMD's home page, ElixaMD's terms and conditions page, ElixaMD's privacy policy page, ElixaMD's notice of privacy practices page, ElixaMD's cancellation and refund policy page, ElixaMD's medical consent page, ElixaMD's privacy statement california page and ElixaMD's bill of rights page. The “GET STARTED” assessment on the glp1 subdomain was not opened, so no price was seen.
  2. What the home page says about the product: “Prescription to fast, effective GLP-1”, “1:1 physician guidance”, “Free dietician visits & care coaching included*” (“*Free to end users subject to insurance and copays eligibility to be determined at time of visit.”), “24/7 support”, “No hidden fees”, and “Medication is included in the cost of the ElixaMD Program.” “Compound medications are dispensed by state-licensed pharmacies but are not FDA approved.”
  3. Who does what, from the home page footer: “OpenLoop Health, a network of US-licensed doctors … an OpenLoop Health clinician will meet with an individual after checkout to determine if they qualify for a prescription.” “Medical treatment is provided by “CareGLP Affiliated P.C.s,” and OpenLoop Health, affiliated networks for medical professional corporations and associations.” “ElixaMD does not produce compounded medications”. Partner pharmacies: “Triad Rx … 26258 Pollard Rd, Daphne, AL 36526”, “RedRock Pharmacy … 1240 E 100 S #220, St. George, UT 84790”, “Beaker Pharmacy & Compounding … 7810 Eldorado Pkwy STE 200, McKinney, TX 75072”.
  4. The operator, from the Terms and Conditions (“Last updated: March 31, 2026”): “ElixaMD, LLC, a Delaware corporation located at 131 Continental Dr, Ste 305, Newark, DE 19713.” The terms add: “If you receive a medical consultation, medical consult fees are not subject to or eligible for a refund. We cannot accept returns of prescription products for reuse or resale, and all sales are final.” The footer prints “(303) 563-7471”.
  5. Billing and refunds, from the Cancellation and Refund Policy: membership “begins once you have completed the intake form and paid for the first month”; “we require your cancellation request to be received at least 72 hours prior to your next billing date”; “If your Subscription Service is charged monthly, YOU WILL NOT BE ISSUED A REFUND UPON CANCELLATION FOR THE MONTH IN WHICH THE CANCELLATION OCCURRED OR FOR ANY PRIOR MONTHS.” “If your Subscription Service is charged 2 or more months at a time, you will be issued a refund for the months for which no medication was shipped to you.”
  6. No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “ElixaMD”, “elixamd”, “ElixaMD, LLC”, “OpenLoop Health”, “CareGLP Affiliated P.C.s”, “Triad Rx”, “RedRock Pharmacy”, “Beaker Pharmacy & Compounding”, returns no letter addressed to ElixaMD, its operator, the named pharmacies or ElixaMD. Search FDA's warning letters.

Sources

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

Words used above: Compounded, 503A, 503B, Membership. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.