There's no one-month price anywhere on Intimate Rose's weight-loss page for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide. The weight-loss page promises plans “as low as $169/MONTH” without naming a drug, dose or plan length, and its own consent terms describe both monthly subscriptions and discounted multi-month prepaid plans.
One month, no commitment
No 1-month price
No price for one month with no commitment appears on their public pages. Every figure they do publish is below.
Real month to month
None confirmed
No one-month price on their public pages.
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “START NOW FOR AS LOW AS $169/MONTH!”
Our finding
$169 floor, no drug named
No plan ladder is published, so there is nothing below to show its working.
Intimate Rose is a North Kansas City, Missouri company known mainly for pelvic-floor products (dilators, Kegel weights, pelvic wands) created by physical therapist Dr. Amanda Olson, DPT. It has added two telehealth lines to its Shopify store, menopause care and a GLP-1 weight program, both run through OpenLoop Health.
Intimate Rose itself doesn't practice medicine or dispense anything. OpenLoop's “U.S.-licensed clinicians” review a free five-minute assessment and, if appropriate, prescribe compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, which a compounding pharmacy in OpenLoop's network prepares and ships.
The program is pitched on “No Memberships. No Monthly Fees. No Price Changes.” The rest of the store stays what it was: a women's-health product shop with a blog and a clinician directory.
The only number is a floor. The weight-loss page says “START NOW FOR AS LOW AS $169/MONTH!” and “Treatment plans start as low as $169/MONTH!” but never says which drug, dose or commitment that is. The real plan list comes after the assessment.
The page promises check-ins, plan adjustments and discreet delivery with ongoing provider support, and it rules out memberships and monthly fees, but it never itemizes what the $169 includes.
Billing starts the moment you submit the intake: the first month is charged then, and the subscription renews on its billing date. The consent terms also describe “Multi-Month Prepaid Discounted Plans,” which is why the $169 can't be read as a month-to-month figure.
Who it's wrong for
Comparing semaglutide and tirzepatide prices before an assessment? Intimate Rose shows neither.
Your card is charged for month one as soon as the intake goes in, and after that only a medical disqualification brings money back.
Miss the 72-hour notice before a billing date and you'll pay for one more cycle before the cancellation takes effect.
If you want to know your pharmacy's name up front, the answer lives in OpenLoop Health's terms, not on Intimate Rose's pages.
Those shopping for a brand-name pen should look elsewhere; the program offers compounded versions only.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide “prepared by state-licensed compounding pharmacies in OpenLoop's network,” none named on the site; pharmacy details are in OpenLoop Health's terms.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
Phone 888-534-7673, “Mon–Fri, 9am–5pm CST,” per the return-policy page, plus a pharmacy-support email address on its consent page.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Intimate Rose
How much does Intimate Rose cost a month?Intimate Rose advertises “START NOW FOR AS LOW AS $169/MONTH!” without tying it to a plan length, and publishes no one-month price, so there's no month-to-month figure to quote.
Does Intimate Rose charge a membership fee?No membership is published.
Does Intimate Rose sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide “prepared by state-licensed compounding pharmacies in OpenLoop's network,” none named on the site; pharmacy details are in OpenLoop Health's terms. It names no pharmacy.
Has Intimate Rose received an FDA warning letter?Yes: letter 716458, September 2025, filed as “Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth)”, linked under Sources below with the claims it quotes in the sourcing notes.
Does GLP America earn money from Intimate Rose?No, it pays us nothing.
On the record7 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Intimate Rose's public site: Intimate Rose's home page, Intimate Rose's weight loss treatment online page, Intimate Rose's menopause weight loss consent page, Intimate Rose's menopause treatment online page, Intimate Rose's return policy page, Intimate Rose's terms of service page, Intimate Rose's refund policy page, Intimate Rose's privacy policy page, Intimate Rose's about us page, Intimate Rose's mens health page and the product collection pages. The five-minute assessment, the account login and the cart were not opened. Weight-loss FAQ answers that did not render in a headed read are not used.
The prices, from /pages/weight-loss-treatment-online: “START NOW FOR AS LOW AS $169/MONTH!” and “No Memberships. No Monthly Fees. No Price Changes. Treatment plans start as low as $169/MONTH!” No drug, dose or term is attached to either.
What the page says about the plan: “Check-ins, real human support, and plan adjustments along the way” and “Ships right to you door, plus check-ins and provider support on your schedule.” The medications are listed as “Compounded Semaglutide GLP-1 receptor agonist that helps regulate appetite” and “Compounded Tirzepatide GLP-1 and GIP receptor agonist that affects appetite and digestion”.
Who does what, from the weight-loss page disclosure: “Intimate Rose partners with OpenLoop Health, a network of U.S.-licensed clinicians and state-licensed compounding pharmacies, to provide telehealth weight loss services. Medical services are provided by OpenLoop Health providers; compounded medications are prepared by state-licensed compounding pharmacies in OpenLoop's network. Intimate Rose does not practice medicine, dispense medication, or oper…” and “For complete information about the medical providers and compounding pharmacies that may provide services to you, including pharmacy contact information, please review the OpenLoop Health Terms of Use”.
Billing and refunds, from /pages/menopause-weight-loss-consent (“Cancellation & Refund Policy”): “Your membership in the subscription program ("Subscription Service"), including your ability to access the services, begins when you have completed the intake form, at which time you will be charged for the first month of the Subscription Services.” “we require your cancellation request to be received at least 72 hours prior to your billing date. If this notice is not met, your subscription will be charged on the next billing date and the cancellation will take effect on the subsequent billing date.” “Prepaid Subscription Bundles (Multi-Month Prepaid Discounted Plans) – If a provider determines you are not medically eligible for treatment, any unused prepaid months will be refunded in full.” “Refunds are not available once your intake form is submitted (unless medically disqualified), after medication has shipped, or once a subscription renewal has been processed.” “If your medication hasn't shipped within 21 days of provider approval, please contact customer service to review your case.”
FDA warning letter 716458, issued September 9, 2025, category “Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth)”. It is addressed to “Intimate Rose”, 1419 Murray Drive North, Kansas City, MO 64116. FDA records that it reviewed the website “at the internet address Intimate Rose's home page in August 2025”, the same site the facts here come from. It quotes the claims “Same active ingredient as Ozempic and Wegovy” and “Same active ingredient as Mounjaro and Zepbound” and says: “Compounded drug products are not FDA-approved. Your claims imply that your products are the same as an FDA-approved product when they are not.” The finding is about those claims; it makes no finding about the medication itself. A warning letter discloses; it does not disqualify.