Joey Med's “GLP-1 Core” injection plan costs $199 for four weeks (marked down from $279), its “GLP-1 Plus Core” $275 and a high-dose Plus Core $399. The plan pages never name the molecule in either product.
Names 3 pharmacies, including First Choice Pharmacy and VS Digital Pharmacy
What it is
Joey Med is a Tampa-based telehealth storefront selling GLP-1 weight-loss plans alongside sexual-health, hair, peptide and wellness products, with a walk-in store in Palm Harbor, Florida. It says it ships to all 50 states. The legal entity is MD Telehealth Platform LLC, doing business as Joey Med, with a mailing address in Belleair.
The weight-loss range is three injection plans (GLP-1 Core, GLP-1 Plus Core and a high-dose Plus Core) and a $49 anti-nausea prescription. The product pages describe them by strength and support level, not by drug, and the only molecule names on the weight pages are in one overview line and the blog.
Prescriptions go to three partner pharmacies, First Choice Pharmacy, VS Digital Pharmacy and Pharmacy Hub Pharmacy. The site doesn't name its prescribers or medical group beyond “board-certified U.S. providers.”
GLP-1 Core is $199 for four weeks, shown marked down from $279. GLP-1 Plus Core is $275 (from $399), and the Plus Core High Dose plan is $399 (from $599). A banner offers up to 10% off if you message the team for a deal.
Which molecule each plan contains isn't on the plan pages. Joey's overview pairs “semaglutide and tirzepatide” with “Core & Core Plus” in one sentence, and the high-dose page's address uses the abbreviation “tirz”, but no plan page states it.
No membership is listed. The refund policy, though, treats $199 of whatever you paid as a “practitioner Consultation fee” and $25 as shipping and handling once medication ships, so on a $199 Core order nothing comes back after shipment.
The terms say subscription products bill automatically until canceled, without saying which plans are subscriptions or how often they renew.
Who it's wrong for
Want to know whether “GLP-1 Core” is semaglutide or tirzepatide before buying? The plan page won't tell you.
Once your order ships, Joey keeps $224 of any refund ($199 consultation plus $25 handling), which wipes out a $199 Core purchase.
Missing a scheduled visit, or moving it with under 24 hours' notice, costs $25.
Joey never names a prescriber or medical group, which matters if you like to check credentials first.
Two different phone numbers and a Tampa, Belleair and Palm Harbor address across the site make it harder to know whom to call about a charge.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
First Choice Pharmacy, VS Digital Pharmacy and Pharmacy Hub Pharmacy, named as fulfillment partners on the prescription-policy and contact pages (no states or addresses given).
What you get
Not stated on the plan pages. The GLP-1 plans don't say whether the medication is compounded or brand-name.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
Monday to Friday, 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST. Phone 1-888-660-JOEY (the refund policy gives +1 (917) 400-1813), an email address on its contact page, and a walk-in store in Palm Harbor, Florida.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Joey Med
How much does Joey Med cost a month?Month to month, its GLP-1 is $199 a month.
Does Joey Med charge a membership fee?No. Joey Med bills its GLP-1 at $199 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does Joey Med sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Not stated on the plan pages. The GLP-1 plans don't say whether the medication is compounded or brand-name.
Which pharmacy fills Joey Med prescriptions?First Choice Pharmacy, VS Digital Pharmacy and Pharmacy Hub Pharmacy, named as fulfillment partners on the prescription-policy and contact pages (no states or addresses given).
Has Joey Med received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Joey Med on a search of “Joey Med”, “joeymed”, “MD Telehealth Platform LLC”, “Joeymed”, “First Choice Pharmacy”, “VS Digital Pharmacy”, “Pharmacy Hub Pharmacy”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Joey Med?No. Joey Med pays us nothing, and its $199 month sits where that price puts it.
On the record7 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Joey Med's public site: Joey Med's home page, Joey Med's weight loss page, Joey Med's GLP-1 core plan page, Joey Med's GLP-1 plus core plan page, Joey Med's tirz hd page, Joey Med's anti nausea page, Joey Med's sexual health page, Joey Med's wellness page, Joey Med's contact us page, Joey Med's about us page, Joey Med's refund cancellation page, Joey Med's no shown canclation page, Joey Med's prescription policy page, Joey Med's terms conditions page, Joey Med's privacy policy page and 14 blog posts. The Add to Cart buttons, the “Get Offer” chat and the intake were not used (the crawler loaded the intake's opening consent screen at /weight-loss/form without interacting; its text is not used).
The prices, from the plan pages. /weight-loss/glp1-core-plan (“GLP-1 Core — Injection”): “Choose weeks/plan 4 Week — $199 $279/$199”. /weight-loss/glp1-plus-core-plan (“GLP-1 Plus Core — Injection”): “4 Weeks — $275 $399/$275”. /weight-loss/tirz-hd (“GLP-1 Plus Core High Dose”): “4 Weeks — $399 $599/$399”. /weight-loss/anti-nausea: “Single Visit — $49 $79/$49”. Page titles: “GLP-1 Core — Injection from $199”, “GLP-1 Plus Core — Injection from $275”, “GLP-1 Plus Core High Dose from $399”. Banner: “Limited-time savings — get up to 10% off your treatment plan with personalized support.”
Molecules, from /weight-loss: “Board-certified U.S. providers prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide GLP-1 plans (Core & Core Plus) online. No insurance needed.” The plan pages themselves say only “A GLP-1 Core plan designed to support weight management” and “A high-dose GLP-1 Plus Core plan designed for patients who may benefit from stronger dosing”.
Refunds, from /refund-cancellation (“Updated: December 31, 2024”): “Not clinically eligible for medication after evaluation (no prescription issued): 100% of amounts you paid. No fees deducted.” “Prescription issued and medication has NOT shipped: 100% of amounts you paid. No fees deducted.” “Prescription issued and medication has shipped: 100% of amounts you paid minus: $25 shipping & handling $199 practitioner Consultation fee These are direct costs already incurred and are therefore non-refundable.” “Refunds are initiated within 15 business days from the date of your Consultation outcome.” Contact there: “+1 (917) 400-1813”.
Terms, from /terms-conditions: “MD Telehealth Platform LLC d/b/a Joey Med (“Joey Med,” “we,” or “us”) owns and operates the website located at Joey Med's home page”; “Subscription-based products involve automatic billing, and you may cancel services upon request.”; “No refunds are available for dispensed medication. However, a full refund will be provided if a patient does not qualify for a prescription or if the service is canceled before shipping.”; “All disputes will be resolved through binding arbitration in accordance with Florida state law.” No-show policy: “If you miss your visit or cancel/reschedule with less than 24 hours’ notice, a $25 fee will be charged.”
Operator and contacts: refund policy “Joey Med | MD Telehealth Platform LLC 1706 Belleair Forest Dr #304, Belleair, FL 33756”; contact page “Monday – Friday, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM EST”, “1-888-660-JOEY”, “Visit the Store In-person help available here 2300 Curlew Road, Palm Harbor, FL 34683”. Pharmacies, from /prescription-policy: “Prescriptions are fulfilled through our licensed partners First Choice Pharmacy, VS Digital Pharmacy, and Pharmacy Hub Pharmacy.” About page: “Joey Med is a Tampa, Florida-based telehealth platform delivering GLP-1 weight loss, sexual health, and wellness care to all 50 states.”
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Joey Med”, “joeymed”, “MD Telehealth Platform LLC”, “Joeymed”, “First Choice Pharmacy”, “VS Digital Pharmacy”, “Pharmacy Hub Pharmacy”, returns no letter addressed to Joey Med, its operator, the named pharmacies or Joey Med. Search FDA's warning letters.