$164 is the cheapest 4-week supply of a compounded GLP-1, not a calendar month, and the visit that writes the prescription is billed separately at $250 if you pay cash.
Names its 503A pharmacies, including Precision Compounding Pharmacy
Publishes its support hours
Against it
A $250 consultation fee
What it is
Midi Health is a women's health practice built around perimenopause and menopause, and weight is one of the things it treats. That shapes the price: you're booking a clinician visit, not subscribing to a GLP-1.
Midi is in-network with most major PPO plans, and instead of a starting price it publishes a complete dose table. Thirty-two rows, four formats, every dose priced. It says twice, in its own words, that there are no membership fees, and nothing on the site contradicts that.
The advertised number is $164, and Midi is careful about what it buys: "Midi Compounded GLP-1 ** & GLP-1/GIP: Starts at $164 per 4-week supply, depending on medication, format, and dose." Four weeks is not a month. Thirteen supplies fill a 52-week year, so $164 a supply is $2,132 a year, or about $178 a calendar month. That's the fair figure to hold against a company that bills you twelve times.
The $164 is the cheapest rung of the cheapest format, sublingual GLP-1 at 0.075 mg. The cheapest injection is $165.90. From there it climbs hard: injectable GLP-1 is $270.90 at 0.75 mg and $355 at 2.5 mg, and the dual-action sublingual runs to $460 at 7 mg. Shipping and supplies are in every one of those prices.
Then there's the visit, which the medication table doesn't cover. Insurance covers it for qualifying patients, and Midi is in-network with most major PPO plans. Self-pay is $250 for the 30-minute first visit and $150 for each 15-minute follow-up. So a cash-paying reader's first four weeks cost $414, not $164. Midi is out of network with Medicare and says it can't accept Medicaid or Medi-Cal patients at this time.
Who it's wrong for
Comparing $164 against another company's monthly price? It buys four weeks, and a year needs thirteen of them, so the like-for-like number is about $178.
Paying cash and budgeting only for medication? The first visit is $250 and follow-ups are $150. Insurance is meant to carry that part here, and without it the visit is most of your first bill.
On Medicare or Medicaid, this is a hard fit. Midi is out of network with Medicare, welcomes Medicare beneficiaries only as self-pay patients who cannot submit claims, and says it can't accept Medicaid or Medi-Cal at this time.
Men won't find a place here. Midi treats women's health, and the whole service is built for that.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Precision Compounding Pharmacy, named in the terms; the GLP-1 pricing page adds that its partner compounding pharmacies are licensed and 503A-accredited
What you get
Compounded GLP-1 and dual-action GLP-1/GIP as injection or sublingual, plus brand-name GLP-1s sent to a pharmacy of your choice
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
Support Hours: M-F 9am - 5pm ET, published in the terms, with a phone line on 1-888-731-8994
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Midi Health
How much does Midi Health cost a month?Month to month, its GLP-1 is $164 a month. Add a $250 consultation fee.
Does Midi Health charge a membership fee?No. Midi Health bills its GLP-1 at $164 a month with nothing added for a membership; the one fee on top is a $250 consultation.
Does Midi Health sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded GLP-1 and dual-action GLP-1/GIP as injection or sublingual, plus brand-name GLP-1s sent to a pharmacy of your choice.
Which pharmacy fills Midi Health prescriptions?Precision Compounding Pharmacy, named in the terms; the GLP-1 pricing page adds that its partner compounding pharmacies are licensed and 503A-accredited.
Is there a consultation fee at Midi Health?Yes, $250. A clinician visit is how the prescription is written, and it is priced separately from medication: $250 self-pay for the 30-minute first visit and $150 for each 15-minute follow-up, both covered for qualifying patients by most major PPO plans. This is a visit fee, not a membership; Midi's pricing page states there are no membership fees.
Does GLP America earn money from Midi Health?No. Midi Health pays us nothing, and its $164 month sits where that price puts it.
On the record5 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
The headline is on Midi Health's weight management page, verbatim: "Midi Compounded GLP-1 ** & GLP-1/GIP: Starts at $164 per 4-week supply, depending on medication, format, and dose. Price includes shipping and supplies, and orders ship discreetly." The full dose table is on Midi Health's GLP-1 pricing page, headed "GLP-1 Injectable 4-week supply" and "GLP-1 Sublingual 4-week supply", where the cheapest sublingual rung is $164.00 and the cheapest injectable rung is $165.90.
Visit pricing, from Midi Health's pricing insurance page: "First Visit 30-minutes ... Insurance Covered Self-pay $250" and "Returning Visit 15-minutes ... Insurance Covered Self-pay $150", with "Medicare is out of network with Midi" and "We're not able to accept Medicaid or Medi-Cal patients at this time" in the same block.
The pharmacy and the support hours are both in the terms at Midi Health's terms and conditions page: "Our Service provides access to prescription fulfillment services offered by the following pharmacies: Precision Compounding Pharmacy" and "Support Hours: M-F 9am - 5pm ET."
Nothing on the weight-management page, the GLP-1 pricing page, the pricing and insurance page, the contact page or the terms states that a Midi clinician is licensed in the patient's own state, and nothing states where medication is compounded beyond naming Precision Compounding Pharmacy. The site does say Midi is available in all 50 states, which is a statement about availability rather than licensure. Both rows read Not stated for that reason.
Midi labels compounded products clearly and repeats the disclosure on both pricing surfaces: "Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. The FDA does not review compounded medications for safety, effectiveness, or quality before they are made available to patients."
Sources
Midi Health's own pages
Midi Health's weight management pageGLP-1 price
Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.
Across every company
Midi Health's record is one of the inputs to these pieces, so a correction here moves their numbers too.
Does a same-price-at-every-dose promise hold?Who promises one price at every dose, what their own published exclusions take back, and what a dose ladder costs at the top when nobody promises anything.
Does the company name the GLP-1 you are buying?The companies selling a GLP-1 without naming the molecule in it, what they call it instead, and why the cheapest medication-included price on this site is one of them.
What does a GLP-1 consultation fee actually cost?Every provider-visit fee disclosed across the roster: what each costs, which page it is disclosed on, and the three that are disclosed and never priced at all.
Who actually fills your GLP-1 prescription?What these companies disclose: the pharmacy, its category, whether the prescriber is licensed in your state, and whether anybody publishes hours you could hold them to.
Why a three-month plan often isn't three monthsFour-week supplies, 28-day refills, 11-week renewals and 12-week cycles, all sold as months, and what each one costs across a 52-week year on the company's own figures.