No single month is sold at Primary Clinic: compounded semaglutide starts at $85 a month and tirzepatide at $133, on top of a required $89 monthly membership with a three-month minimum. The membership is a direct primary care plan that also covers visits, routine labs and many everyday prescriptions.
One month, no commitment
Not sold
The shortest plan this company sells is 3 months, so a single month is not on offer at any price. Membership agreement on the parent site's disclosures page: “Minimum Term: A minimum membership term of three (3) months is required. Early termination within this period will result in a termination fee equal to the remaining balance of the three-month term.” The FAQ: “We require a minimum 3-month commitment to ensure continuity of care, as medications are filled in 90-day supplies”. GLP-1 pricing is “Only available to active members”.
Real month to month
None confirmed
No one-month price on their public pages.
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “Affordable GLP-1 Weight Loss + Unlimited Primary Care for $89/Month”
No single month is sold; the shortest plan is 3 months
No pharmacy named
No support hours published
What it is
Primary Clinic is a virtual direct primary care practice run by Georgia Primary Care LLC, with a mailing address in Tulsa, Oklahoma, and its GLP-1 storefront sells weight loss as part of that membership rather than on its own. For $89 a month members get unlimited virtual visits, direct texting with a provider, routine labs drawn near home and a formulary of thousands of generic medications, and GLP-1s are added at what it calls wholesale cost.
Its clinicians write for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, filled by 503A pharmacies it doesn't name, with four price tiers per drug. Care starts with a free phone or text consult, then membership, labs and an evaluation, and medication ships to your door when appropriate.
It serves 18 jurisdictions: Arizona, Colorado, DC, Florida, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Oklahoma, Oregon, Utah, Virginia and Washington. Patients on Medicare or Medicaid can't join.
What it actually costs
Primary Clinic prices by drug
Drug
Month to month
Lowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide
Not sold alone
$85 /mo, 3 months
Compounded tirzepatide
Not sold alone
$133 /mo, 3 months
Medication prices. The required $89/mo membership is billed on top.
Two charges stack. The membership is $89 a month, and semaglutide adds $85 at the lowest dose tier, rising to $108, $145 and $183. Tirzepatide adds $133, then $183, $233 and $258. At the starting doses that's $174 or $222 a month together, by our math.
No single month exists. Membership locks in for three months, walking away sooner costs whatever's left of that stretch, and fills come as 90-day supplies. After three months the plan goes month to month, and ending it takes 30 days' written notice.
The membership does a lot for the money: routine labs, unlimited visits and many common prescriptions are included, and teens 13 to 17 can join at $59 a month alongside a parent. The parent site advertises the first month free.
Which pharmacy compounds the medication isn't disclosed, and the storefront's own privacy and terms links don't open a page; the membership agreement sits on the parent practice's site.
Who it's wrong for
Only want to try a GLP-1 for a month? Membership runs three months minimum, and quitting early costs the rest of the term.
Skip it if you already have a primary care doctor you like: the $89 membership bundles primary care you may not need.
Living outside its 18 jurisdictions, or on Medicare or Medicaid? You can't enroll.
Which pharmacy mixes your dose? Primary Clinic names only “licensed 503A pharmacies.”
Planning to climb to a top dose? Semaglutide reaches $183 and tirzepatide $258 a month before the $89 membership.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide “from licensed 503A pharmacies”, which aren't named.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
No support hours are published. Phone 888-991-4911 (from the membership terms), live chat and an email address on the parent site's contact page.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Primary Clinic
How much does Primary Clinic cost a month?Primary Clinic doesn't sell a single month; its shortest plan runs 3 months, from $85 a month for compounded semaglutide.
Does Primary Clinic charge a membership fee?Yes, and it isn't optional. The Direct Primary Care membership, $89 a month, is required for the GLP-1 prices (“These prices are available only to active Primary Clinic DPC members.”). It covers unlimited virtual visits, routine labs and many routine medications, carries a three-month minimum, then renews month to month with 30 days' notice to cancel. The parent site also advertises “First month free, then $89/month.”
Does Primary Clinic sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide “from licensed 503A pharmacies”, which aren't named. It names no pharmacy.
Has Primary Clinic received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Primary Clinic on a search of “Primary Clinic”, “directglp1”, “Georgia Primary Care LLC”, “Georgia Primary Care”, “Primary Clinic DPC”, “Direct GLP1”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Primary Clinic?No, it pays us nothing.
On the record6 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Primary Clinic's public sites: the GLP-1 storefront Primary Clinic's home page and the parent practice linked from its footer (“Primary Clinic DPC”): the Primary Clinic DPC site, the Primary Clinic DPC site, the Primary Clinic DPC site, the Primary Clinic DPC site, the Primary Clinic DPC site, the Primary Clinic DPC site, the Primary Clinic DPC site, the Primary Clinic DPC site, the Primary Clinic DPC site, the Primary Clinic DPC site, the Primary Clinic DPC site, the Primary Clinic DPC site and three insights posts. The storefront's sign-up form, the parent site's join/card form and the member login were not used. The storefront's “Privacy Policy”, “Terms of Service” and “Contact” footer items are not links.
The prices, from Primary Clinic's site. “Affordable GLP-1 Weight Loss + Unlimited Primary Care for $89/Month”. “These prices are available only to active Primary Clinic DPC members.” Tirzepatide Flex Dosing, “Compounded 503A”: “1.25mg-2.5mg $133/month”, “4-5.5mg $183/month”, “6-7.5mg $233/month”, “8mg-10mg $258/month”. Semaglutide Flex Dosing, “Compounded 503A”: “0.25mg-0.75mg $85/month”, “1mg-1.25mg $108/month”, “1.5mg-2mg $145/month”, “2.25mg-2.7mg $183/month”. FAQ: “Is the medication cost included in the $89 membership fee? No. The $89/month covers your unlimited medical care, provider access, and prescription management. The medication is paid for separately at our wholesale cost (e.g., starting at $85/mo for Semaglutide), with no hidden markups.” Step 2: “Join Membership $89/mo. Unlimited primary care + weight management.”
The minimum term, from the Primary Clinic DPC site (membership agreement §4.3): “Minimum Term: A minimum membership term of three (3) months is required. Early termination within this period will result in a termination fee equal to the remaining balance of the three-month term.” “Automatic Renewal: After the initial three-month period, this Agreement will automatically renew on a month-to-month basis unless terminated by either party with thirty (30) days’ written notice.” FAQ (“Can I cancel my membership fee anytime?”): “We require a minimum 3-month commitment to ensure continuity of care, as medications are filled in 90-day supplies and membership includes routine labs during this period. After the initial 3 months, memberships are month-to-month, and you can cancel with a 30-day notice.” Parent home page: “$0 due today First month free, then $89/month.” and “Billing of $89/month starts on Month 2. (3-month commitment)”. Youth: “Youth memberships are offered at a discounted rate of $59 per month.”
States and eligibility, from the storefront: “We currently serve AZ, CO, DC, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, and WA (additional states coming soon).” Parent FAQ: the model “is unable to accommodate patients currently enrolled in Medicare or Medicaid.” The agreement says the provider follows the laws “of the state in which the Member is physically located at the time services are rendered”. The parent home page describes “direct from manufacturer GLP-1 weight loss medications”, while the storefront and the consent form (§5A) describe compounded GLP-1s.
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Primary Clinic”, “directglp1”, “Georgia Primary Care LLC”, “Georgia Primary Care”, “Primary Clinic DPC”, “Direct GLP1”, returns no letter addressed to Primary Clinic, its operator, the named pharmacies or Primary Clinic. Search FDA's warning letters.
Sources
Primary Clinic's own pages
Primary Clinic's home pageCompounded semaglutide price