Allara is a women's health telehealth practice whose providers prescribe brand GLP-1s like Wegovy and Zepbound, mostly through insurance. Its GLP-1 page advertises $154 a month for the first three months without saying what that covers; the medication itself is billed by your pharmacy.
One month, no commitment
No 1-month price
No price for one month with no commitment appears on their public pages. Every figure they do publish is below.
Real month to month
None confirmed
No one-month price on their public pages.
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “GLP-1 care starting at $154/mo, first three months”
Our finding
$154 lasts three months
No plan ladder is published, so there is nothing below to show its working.
Allara is a women's health telehealth practice, run by Astrid Health, Inc. doing business as Allara, for PCOS, insulin resistance, thyroid disease, perimenopause and weight. Each patient gets one medical provider (an OB-GYN, endocrinologist or women's health nurse practitioner) and one registered dietitian, both seen by video. The clinical side is Allara Medical Group, P.A., which the terms describe as practices owned and run by licensed physicians.
GLP-1s are one option inside that care, not the product. Allara's providers prescribe brand medications, including Wegovy pens and tablets, Zepbound vials and pens, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Saxenda and the Foundayo pill, and send the prescription to your local pharmacy or a mail-order pharmacy you choose. Every weight-loss plan pairs the medication with dietitian visits, and lab testing comes first.
Visits are billed to insurance where Allara is in network: Aetna, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Cigna, UnitedHealthcare and GEHA, in some states. Full medical care is offered in 45 states and D.C.; Hawaii, Kansas, New Mexico, Rhode Island and South Carolina get the nutrition program only.
There's no published price for a GLP-1 at Allara, because Allara doesn't sell the drug at a set price. Your pharmacy bills your insurance, and if the drug isn't covered you pay the pharmacy's cash price. The terms say prescription costs “are not included in your monthly subscription fees.”
What Allara charges for is the care. With in-network insurance you pay your specialist copay, coinsurance or deductible for visits. Without it, the Complete Care Program is $149 a month and covers testing, regular medical and dietitian visits and ongoing support; the Nutrition Program is $125 a month and drops the medical provider.
The GLP-1 page is the outlier. It advertises “$154/mo” for the “first three months” alongside “No membership fees,” but doesn't say what the $154 includes or what you pay from month four. Ask which self-pay price applies to you before you enroll.
The subscription bills monthly with no long-term commitment. Cancel through the patient dashboard at least 48 hours before the next billing date, or that cycle is charged. Refunds can be requested within 30 days of a charge and are at Allara's discretion, and pharmacy and other third-party purchases aren't refundable.
Who it's wrong for
Want one price that includes the medication? Allara doesn't sell one; the drug is billed by your pharmacy on top of your visits.
If your insurance won't cover Wegovy or Zepbound, you'll pay a brand cash price at the pharmacy, and Allara doesn't publish what that is.
Shopping for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide? Allara's prescription pages list brand GLP-1s only.
If you live in Hawaii, Kansas, New Mexico, Rhode Island or South Carolina, you can join the nutrition program but not the medical side that prescribes.
Men should look elsewhere. Allara treats women only.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
FDA-approved brand: Wegovy (pen and tablet), Ozempic, Zepbound (vial and KwikPen), Mounjaro, Saxenda and the Foundayo pill appear on its prescription and safety pages. No compounded GLP-1 is named.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
Not published
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Allara Health
How much does Allara Health cost a month?Allara Health advertises “GLP-1 care starting at $154/mo, first three months” without tying it to a plan length, and publishes no one-month price, so there's no month-to-month figure to quote.
Does Allara Health charge a membership fee?It offers one at $149 a month, and the medication doesn't require it. The self-pay Complete Care Program is “$149/mo” and covers testing, regular medical and dietitian visits and ongoing support; a $125 Nutrition Program leaves out the medical provider. Patients whose insurance is in network pay their visit copay instead, and the terms say the subscription isn't required for them. The GLP-1 page advertises “No membership fees.”
Does Allara Health sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?FDA-approved brand: Wegovy (pen and tablet), Ozempic, Zepbound (vial and KwikPen), Mounjaro, Saxenda and the Foundayo pill appear on its prescription and safety pages. No compounded GLP-1 is named. It names no pharmacy.
Has Allara Health received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Allara Health on a search of “Allara” and “Astrid Health, Inc.”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Allara Health?No, it pays us nothing.
On the record11 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Allara Health's home page, Allara Health's GLP-1 page, Allara Health's weight management page, Allara Health's weight management new page, Allara Health's prescription landing page, Allara Health's insurance pricing page, Allara Health's services page, Allara Health's how it works page, Allara Health's FAQ page, Allara Health's insurance page, Allara Health's terms conditions page, Allara Health's hormonal imbalance weight loss selfpay page, Allara Health's pcos weight loss medication insurance page, Allara Health's weight management GLP-1 medications page, Allara Health's locations page and Allara Health's about page. No intake or insurance check was started.
The GLP-1 headline, from /glp-1: “STARTING AT” “$154/mo” “first three months”, beside “Visits covered by insurance, as low as $0” and “No membership fees”. Nothing on the page says what the $154 covers.
Self-pay pricing, from /insurance-pricing: “As an Allara patient, you’ll pay a subscription fee that covers the cost for your care and gives you convenient access to continuous support.” with “COMPLETE CARE PROGRAM” at “$149/mo” and “NUTRITION PROGRAM” at “$125/mo”. The home page: “Most members pay their specialist copay. Without insurance, it's $149 a month.”
Medication is extra, from the terms (“Last modified: 4/27/2026”): “You understand that the price of any prescriptions received from the Digital Services are not included in any subscription fees.” and “If you are prescribed medication, these costs are not included in your monthly subscription fees.”
Where prescriptions are filled, from the FAQ on /prescription-landing-page: “Allara providers will electronically send your prescriptions directly to your preferred local pharmacy or a mail-order pharmacy of your choice.” and “Your pharmacy will bill your insurance directly for the medications. If a specific drug is not covered, you also have the option to pay out-of-pocket.”
The drugs, from /prescription-landing-page: “Zepbound® Vial”, “Zepbound® KwikPen®”, “Wegovy® Tablet”, “Wegovy® Pen” and “Foundayo™ Pill”, and “We provide access to leading GLP-1 medications, including semaglutide (Ozempic®, Wegovy®), tirzepatide (Mounjaro®, Zepbound®), and liraglutide (Saxenda®)”. The GLP-1 card in the Allara Rx carousel reads “Affordable options” and carries no price; the “Starting at $77/ 50 days” beside it belongs to the HRT card, confirmed by card position on a screenshot.
Insured patients, from the terms: “IF ALLARA IS IN NETWORK WITH YOUR HEALTH INSURANCE PLAN, PAYMENT OF THE SUBSCRIPTION FEE TO ALLARA IS NOT A REQUIREMENT TO RECEIVE MEDICAL SERVICES FROM THE MEDICAL GROUPS ON A PER-VISIT BASIS.”
Cancellation and refunds, from the terms: “Cancellations must be communicated at least 48 hours prior to the next billing cycle through the patient dashboard.” and “Refunds may be requested within 30 days of the transaction date other than Third-Party Goods and Services which are non-refundable.” and “To the extent permitted by law, subscription fees are final and non-refundable unless expressly stated otherwise.”
Who runs it, from the terms: the site is “owned and controlled by Astrid Health, Inc. d/b/a Allara”; “Allara is not a medical group.”; consults are provided by “Allara Medical Group, P.A. (“Allara Medical”), an independent medical group with a network of United States based health care providers”.
Where it operates, from /faq: “Allara currently offers complete medical and nutrition care in the following states:” followed by 45 states and D.C., and “We also offer a nutrition-only membership in:” Hawaii, Kansas, New Mexico, Rhode Island and South Carolina. Insurers, from /insurance-pricing: “Aetna (including Meritain)”, “Blue Cross Blue Shield (including Anthem, Carefirst and other affiliated plans)”, “Cigna”, “United Healthcare (including Oxford and UMR)” and “GEHA - Government Employees Health Plan”.
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter index shows no letter addressed to Allara, to Astrid Health, Inc. or to Allara Health's site as of September 2026. Search FDA's warning letters.