Review · Not a partner

Aspen Health review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

Aspen Health never quotes a one-month GLP-1 price. Its one figure is a compounded GLP-1 “as low as $179 /mo” on a three-month commitment, plus a $20 consultation fee at checkout, and the card doesn't say which molecule that buys.

One month, no commitment

No 1-month price

No price for one month with no commitment appears on their public pages. Every figure they do publish is below.

Real month to month
None confirmed
No one-month price on their public pages.
They advertise
$179/mo
3-month commitment, “as low as”
Our finding
$179, three months committed
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • Clean FDA warning-letter record
  • Names its pharmacy: Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy

Against it

  • No single-month price published
  • A $20 consultation fee
  • No support hours published

What it is

Aspen Health sells compounded GLP-1 shots for cash, alongside hair, sexual wellness, skin and NAD+ treatments. You take a one-minute eligibility check and a longer intake, and an independent licensed provider decides whether you get semaglutide, tirzepatide or neither. You don't choose the molecule.

Its footer names Aspen Health Systems LLC at a Sheridan, Wyoming address, while the terms are written for “Aspen Health LLC,” choose Tennessee law and refer to a different web address than the one you're on. The provider network is listed at a Nashville mailbox with Aspen's own phone number. Every prescription is filled by Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy in Springville, Utah, whose St. George branch covers California and Nevada.

Medication ships by USPS Priority Mail, typically two to three business days after approval. The eight member quotes on the weight-loss page carry the label “Reviews shown are illustrative examples,” and the Aspen+ tier it promotes is marked “Coming Soon.”

What it actually costs

Aspen Health prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Unspecified GLP-1Not sold alone$179 /mo, 3 months

There's one price on the site: a card reading “AS LOW AS $179 /mo” for compounded GLP-1, with “All dosages are the same price” beneath it and a footnote, “3 month commitment.” The card lists the provider consultation, custom dosing, the medication, free delivery and check-ins as included.

A $20 medical consultation fee is added at checkout. Aspen's FAQ says it's paid to the provider for evaluating your intake, as its clinical partner requires.

The “as low as” has no plan attached. The refund policy talks about month-to-month subscriptions and about 6- and 12-month programs paid in full by card or financed through Klarna or Afterpay, yet no three-month plan appears in it, so the $179 can't be tied to a billing schedule. Three months at $179 comes to $537 before the fee; that's our arithmetic.

Monthly subscriptions renew unless you cancel at least four business days before the renewal is processed, and partly used months aren't refunded. The prepaid 6- and 12-month programs aren't subscriptions at all: once medication is compounded, stopping for any reason doesn't return the money, and a Klarna or Afterpay balance stays owed. HSA and FSA cards work only on multi-month plans.

New customers who complete 28 weeks without losing 5% of their confirmed starting weight can claim back the program membership fees from the first seven months. The fine print requires a weekly progress log with no missed weeks, titration to at least a “1.7 mg dosage of GLP-1 or 10 mg dosage of GLP-1/GIP,” and either a physician's attestation or a sub-30-second scale video reciting a code.

Who it's wrong for

A trial month isn't on Aspen's menu: the $179 card is tied to three months, and no single-month figure exists.

Skip it if you care which molecule you're paying for. The $179 card says “Compounded GLP-1,” and the provider picks semaglutide or tirzepatide after you're in.

HSA or FSA card in hand for a monthly plan? Aspen's FAQ takes those cards on multi-month plans alone.

Not for you if the money-back guarantee is the draw. One missed weekly log in 28 weeks, or never reaching 1.7 mg, takes it off the table.

Bothered when a company's paperwork doesn't line up? The footer, the terms and the refund policy name two different LLCs and two web addresses.

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy, 863 W 450 S, Ste 101, Springville, UT 84663, for all states except California, Nevada and Arkansas; its St. George, Utah location serves California and Nevada. The contact FAQ says “All prescriptions are dispensed by Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy.”
What you get
Compounded (“If prescribed, medications are compounded.”), made “with Glycine or B12” and “Prepared by licensed U.S. pharmacies.” No 503A or 503B designation is stated, and no brand-name GLP-1 is offered.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
No support hours are published for Aspen. Phone (307) 301-5303 and an email address on its contact page; medical questions go through the patient portal. Red Rock lists pharmacy hours of Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm MST.

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about Aspen Health

On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: Aspen Health's public site: Aspen Health's home page, Aspen Health's GLP-1 page (FAQ accordions opened), Aspen Health's why aspen page, Aspen Health's partners page, Aspen Health's contact page (FAQ accordions opened), Aspen Health's terms page, Aspen Health's refund policy page, Aspen Health's privacy policy page, Aspen Health's hipaa notice page, Aspen Health's telehealth consent page, Aspen Health's aspen plus page (a 404 page) and the hair, sexual-wellness, NAD+ and skin pages. The eligibility check and intake were not opened; the crawler loaded the /login page, where nothing was entered.
  2. The prices, from the /weight-loss/glp-1 plan card: “Compounded GLP-1 Medication with Glycine or B12 AS LOW AS $179 /mo All dosages are the same price.” and the footnote “*No insurance needed. 3 month commitment.” The card lists “Provider consultation”, “Custom dosing”, “Medication”, “FREE delivery”, “Ongoing check-ins” and “Transparent pricing no hidden fees”. The same page: “All-In Pricing Your plan covers medication, care, and shipping.” No other GLP-1 figure appears on any page read.
  3. The consultation fee, from the weight-loss FAQ: “A $20 medical consultation fee is presented during checkout as required by our clinical partner. It is paid to the provider for the clinical evaluation of your intake — a paid medical service, not a product charge.” Insurance: “We do not currently bill insurance. HSA and FSA cards are accepted on multi-month plans, and we provide itemized receipts for your records.”
  4. Billing and refunds, from the Refund & Cancellation Policy (“Last Modified: June 30, 2026”): “ALL SALES ARE FINAL UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED HEREIN OR REQUIRED BY LAW.” Subscriptions are “plans billed month-to-month”; “Your subscription will automatically renew unless you cancel at least four (4) business days before the applicable renewal processing date.” “We do not offer refunds for partially used subscription periods.” Section 8: “This section applies to any 6-month or 12-month plan purchased as a single upfront payment — whether paid in full by card or financed through a third-party Buy-Now-Pay-Later provider such as Klarna or Afterpay”; “Once any portion of your medication has been compounded or dispensed, that portion is final and non-refundable.” No three-month plan is described anywhere in the policy.
  5. The guarantee, from section 5 of the refund policy: patients who “Fail to lose 5% or more of your confirmed baseline weight after your first 28 weeks in the program” may qualify if they “Submit a true and accurate weekly progress log through your patient dashboard without missing any weeks” and “Have titrated up to at least a 1.7 mg dosage of GLP-1 or 10 mg dosage of GLP-1/GIP.” Refunds “are limited to the patient's Program Membership Fees paid over the first seven (7) months.” Verification is a physician attestation or a scale video “under 30 seconds” with a spoken code.
  6. Pharmacy and prescribers, from /partners: “Pharmacy Partner Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy”, primary location “863 W 450 S, Ste 101 Springville, UT 84663” “Servicing all states except California, Nevada, and Arkansas”, and a “California & Nevada Location” at “1240 East 100 South, Suite 220 St. George, UT 84790”, “Hours: Monday–Friday 9am–5pm MST”. Provider network: “Physician Network Access Licensed in all 50 States Phone: (307) 301-5303 100 Powell Place #1859 Nashville, TN 37204”. The contact FAQ: “All prescriptions are dispensed by Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy” and “medications typically ship within 2–3 business days via USPS Priority Mail.”
  7. The operator. Footer on every page: “Aspen Health Systems LLC · 30 N Gould St Ste R, Sheridan, WY 82801 · (307) 301-5303” and “Aspen Health is a technology platform and is not a healthcare provider.” The terms (“Last Modified: March 9, 2026”) open “Aspen Health LLC. ( “ Aspen Health,” “ we,” or “ us”) owns and operates the websites located at Aspen Health's other domain” and are “governed by the laws of the State of Tennessee”. The refund policy gives an email address and an email address; the contact page gives Aspen Health's support email. Availability: “all 50 U.S. states and Washington, D.C.”
  8. Marketing details: the weight-loss page shows “4.9/5 (Member Reviews)” over eight quotes and then “Reviews shown are illustrative examples. Individual results may vary.” The Aspen+ card reads “Coming Soon” and its link returns a “404 Page Not Found”. Treatment paths: “Semaglutide path” and “Tirzepatide path”, each “If prescribed, medications are compounded.” FAQ: “You don't choose a medication yourself.”
  9. No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Aspen Health”, “startaspen”, “Aspen Health Systems LLC”, “Aspen Health LLC”, “Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy”, “Physician Network Access”, returns no letter addressed to Aspen Health, its operator, the named pharmacies or Aspen Health. Search FDA's warning letters.

Sources

Aspen Health's own pages

  • Aspen Health's GLP-1 pageGLP-1 price

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

Words used above: Compounded, 503A, 503B, Prepay, Membership, Auto-renewal, Titration, HSA and FSA. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.