Better U publishes no medication price. Its $150 pays for the clinical appointment (the weight program is “Starting at $150/month”), and the Ozempic, Wegovy or Mounjaro is filled wherever you choose, with that pharmacy billing you on its own.
One month, no commitment
No 1-month price
No price for one month with no commitment appears on their public pages. Every figure they do publish is below.
Real month to month
None confirmed
No one-month price on their public pages.
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “$150 to start”
Our finding
$150 visit, drug extra
No plan ladder is published, so there is nothing below to show its working.
Better U is a Los Angeles telehealth company built around at-home ketamine therapy and holistic psychiatry, which has added weight care to a menu that also covers talk therapy, NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione and generic ED pills. For weight, its clinicians prescribe brand GLP-1s such as Ozempic, Wegovy and Mounjaro after a virtual visit, then e-prescribe to whichever pharmacy you name.
Better U, Inc. is a management and technology company that says it “does not provide medical or clinical services of any kind.” Care comes from affiliated practices it names as Better U Clinical, P.A., Better U Clinical CA, ZF Medical New York, PC and Better Now Clinical NJ, PC. The weight pages feature Dr. Rafid Fadul, MD, MBA.
Where it treats weight isn't settled. The weight FAQ lists 21 states, the line beneath it 18, and the footer's locations menu 33 plus Washington DC.
What it actually costs
Better U prices by drug
Drug
Month to month
Lowest rate on a longer plan
Brand semaglutide
Not priced
None listed
Brand tirzepatide
Not priced
None listed
Medication prices. The required $150/mo membership is billed on top.
The $150 is the visit. Each brand card, Ozempic, Wegovy and Mounjaro alike, reads “$150 for clinical appointment” and “Medication cost not included,” and the FAQ says the packages “only cover the virtual clinical visit.” The program itself is “Starting at $150/month,” with coaching, a metabolic labs review and ongoing clinical care listed as benefits.
Better U prints no figure for the medication, and labs are separate too. You'll learn what the drug costs from the pharmacy that fills it.
Parts of the pricing page contradict the cards on it. One section says medications are “compounded in FDA-approved pharmacies” and that Better U “delivers straight to your door with complimentary expedited shipping,” while every card on that page routes the prescription to a drugstore you select. The cards themselves list “Included Medication” a few lines above “Medication cost not included.”
You can pay one month at a time or subscribe. A subscription renews automatically unless you cancel at least three days before the next term, and nothing already paid comes back, unused time included. Missing an appointment, or canceling inside 48 hours, can bring a clinical cancellation fee the site doesn't put a number on.
Who it's wrong for
Expecting the $150 to cover the medication? It pays for the clinical appointment; the pharmacy charges you separately for the Wegovy, Ozempic or Mounjaro.
Look elsewhere for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide. Every GLP-1 it names is a brand product, and the compounded medicines its FAQ lists are acarbose, orlistat and naltrexone.
Check your state before you pay. Better U's weight pages give three different service lists, from 18 states up to 33 plus DC.
Not for you if your schedule shifts at short notice: a cancellation inside 48 hours can draw a fee you agree in the terms not to dispute.
Counting on a refund if the program disappoints? The terms rule out refunds based on outcomes and for unused subscription time.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
FDA-approved brand GLP-1s (Ozempic, Wegovy and Mounjaro on the cards; the FAQ adds Zepbound) sent to a pharmacy of your choice. The pricing page separately says medications are “compounded in FDA-approved pharmacies,” and no pharmacy is named.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
Call or text 10AM to 5PM P.S.T., Monday to Friday; offices closed on national holidays. Phone 323.433.5883 and an email address on its contact page.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Better U
How much does Better U cost a month?Better U advertises “$150 to start” without tying it to a plan length, and publishes no one-month price, so there's no month-to-month figure to quote.
Does Better U charge a membership fee?Yes, and it isn't optional. The weight program is “Starting at $150/month”, and each brand card reads “$150 for clinical appointment” and “Medication cost not included”. The FAQ: “The packages only cover the virtual clinical visit - any labs/medication costs are separate, medications will be sent to a pharmacy of your choice.”
Does Better U sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?FDA-approved brand GLP-1s (Ozempic, Wegovy and Mounjaro on the cards; the FAQ adds Zepbound) sent to a pharmacy of your choice. The pricing page separately says medications are “compounded in FDA-approved pharmacies,” and no pharmacy is named.
Has Better U received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Better U on a search of “Better U”, “betterucare”, “Better U, Inc.”, “Better U Clinical, P.A.”, “Better U Clinical CA”, “ZF Medical New York, PC”, “Better Now Clinical NJ, PC”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Better U?No, it pays us nothing.
On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Better U's public site: Better U's home page, Better U's services page, Better U's semaglutide page (accordions opened), Better U's weight loss pricing page, Better U's tirzepatide page (rendered blank), Better U's terms of use page, Better U's contact us page, Better U's isi page, Better U's longevity page, Better U's ed page, Better U's meet the team page, Better U's the process page, Better U's ketamine cost page and blog pages. The eligibility quiz, the checkout links and the contact survey were not opened or submitted.
The prices, from /semaglutide: “$150 to start Choose Your Package Pricing shown for consultations. Medication billed separately.” Each of the Ozempic®, Wegovy® and Mounjaro® cards on /semaglutide and /weight-loss-pricing: “$ 150 for clinical appointment Medication cost not included”, under “Included Medication Continuous Medical Support Sent to a pharmacy of your choice”. The program box: “Weight Management Program Starting at $150/month”. No medication figure appears on any page read.
The FAQ on /semaglutide: “The packages only cover the virtual clinical visit - any labs/medication costs are separate, medications will be sent to a pharmacy of your choice.” “We do not automatically bill you. There are options for automatic billing (subscription) or one month at a time, giving you control over your treatment!” “Regardless of the medication dose for your treatment plan, the price remains the same!” “Our affiliated doctors can prescribe various FDA-approved and off-label medications. They're authorized to prescribe GLP-1 medications like Wegovy® and Ozempic, Zepboud, as well as compounded medicines including acarbose, orlistat, naltrexone, and ketamine therapy”.
Contradictions on /weight-loss-pricing: “Medications compounded in FDA-approved pharmacies - sent with everything you need.” and “Forget going to the pharmacy visits - Better U delivers straight to your door with complimentary expedited shipping and discreet packaging.” The /semaglutide page: “Our transparent pricing covers your virtual clinical visit. Cost of medication is not included. Any prescribed medications are sent to a pharmacy of your choice.”
Service states: the FAQ answer “We provide services in: Arizona, Alaska, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Idaho, Illinois, Massachusetts, Michigan, Maryland, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin” (21); the line below it, “Services are currently available in:” with 18 states; the footer “Locations” menu lists 33 states plus Washington DC.
Billing, from the terms (“Last Updated: 6/3/2026”): “To cancel any Subscription, you must notify us at least three (3) days before the start of the next Subscription Term”; “YOU WILL NOT BE ENTITLED TO RECEIVE ANY REFUND OR CREDIT FOR ANY SUCH CANCELLATION, SUSPENSION, OR TERMINATION, NOR FOR ANY UNUSED TIME ON YOUR SUBSCRIPTION”; “Better U and the Medical Groups do not offer refunds based on treatment outcomes.” Appointments: text or email “at least 48 hours in advance to avoid a no-show or late cancellation fee”, and “you may be charged a clinical cancellation fee, which you agree not to dispute.” No amount is given.
Who does what, from the terms: “Better U, Inc. provides practice management and technology services to independent medical practices, including Better U Clinical, P.A., Better U Clinical CA, ZF Medical New York, PC, Better Now Clinical NJ, PC, and affiliated professional corporations”; “Better U, Inc. does not provide medical or clinical services of any kind.” Pharmacy: prescriptions “will be sent to one or more licensed pharmacies that meet their quality, sterile-compounding, and shipping standards” unless you choose another. Law: “the Services will be deemed solely based in the State of California” and the terms are “governed by the internal substantive laws of the State of Delaware”, with JAMS arbitration.
The operator and support, from /contact-us: “Please call or text between 10AM and 5PM P.S.T. Monday-Friday.” “*Our offices are closed on national holidays.” “323.433.5883”, “7060 Hollywood Blvd. #520 Los Angeles CA 90028”. Footer: “Better U Inc is a platform that provides services to affiliated medical practices which are independently owned and operated.” The weight pages quote “Dr. Rafid Fadul, MD, MBA”.
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Better U”, “betterucare”, “Better U, Inc.”, “Better U Clinical, P.A.”, “Better U Clinical CA”, “ZF Medical New York, PC”, “Better Now Clinical NJ, PC”, returns no letter addressed to Better U, its operator, the named pharmacies or Better U. Search FDA's warning letters.