Gaya Wellness charges $399 a month for its Premium tier with compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide included, or $349 a month on a quarterly commitment. Its home-page “From $199/month” is Foundation, a tier where you supply the medication yourself.
One month, no commitment
$399/mo, month to month
They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “Weight Loss Concierge, From $199/month”
$399 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Clean FDA warning-letter record
Prescribers licensed in your state
Against it
No pharmacy named
What it is
Gaya Wellness is a small concierge virtual practice run by Dr. Shweta Patel, a board-certified OB/GYN and Navy veteran, out of Winter Garden, Florida. It's built around women over 40: hormone therapy, perimenopause and menopause care, and a GLP-1 weight program called Weight Loss Concierge. She sees patients herself by video rather than routing them to a rotating clinician pool.
Care is available only in Florida, North Carolina, Virginia, Indiana and Tennessee, the five states where the practice says it's licensed. Labs are ordered at a facility near you and medication ships to your door. Gaya doesn't bill insurers; health savings cards work, and Cherry finances larger bills.
The program has three tiers. Foundation is physician coaching and prescription access for patients who get a brand-name GLP-1 through insurance, Premium adds compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, and Concierge adds bioidentical hormone therapy on top. Its comparison chart also names retatrutide, which is investigational and has no FDA approval, as a GLP-1 option, with no price attached.
Medication is included only from the Premium tier up. Premium is $399 a month, or $349 a month if you commit to a quarter, and it covers compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide along with the initial consultation, a 50-plus biomarker lab order and weekly asynchronous check-ins. Concierge, which adds hormone therapy, is $599 a month or $549 on the quarterly plan.
The home page's “From $199/month” belongs to Foundation. That tier is $199 a month (or $149 a month on a quarterly commitment) and gives you the physician, the labs and insurance paperwork, but no medication. If your insurer won't cover a brand-name pen, you'd be paying Foundation's fee plus the pharmacy's full price.
Two pages disagree. The Weight Loss Concierge page puts medication-included care at $399, while an older Membership Pricing page, still live but unlinked, lists a “Gaya Weight Loss” membership at $549 a month with compounded GLP-1 included. The newer program page is the one every menu points to.
Tirzepatide above 10 mg a week can cost more, and Gaya doesn't publish the surcharge. A separate 30-minute focused visit costs $299 if you want one before choosing a tier; it isn't required to enroll.
Who it's wrong for
Live outside Florida, North Carolina, Virginia, Indiana or Tennessee? Gaya can't treat you yet.
Budgeting from the $199 figure on the home page will fall short. That tier has no medication in it, and Premium with compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide is $399.
Heading toward the higher tirzepatide doses? Anything above 10 mg a week may cost extra, and there's no published number for it.
Skip it if you want written cancellation and refund terms before paying. The site offers a “Cancel Anytime” badge and no policy page behind it.
Men can be seen, but the whole program, from its copy to its hormone add-on, is designed around women in perimenopause and menopause.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide in the Premium and Concierge tiers. Brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound or Mounjaro only through your own insurance, with Gaya handling the prior authorization on the Foundation tier. No dispensing pharmacy is named.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
Mon - Fri: 10:00 am - 04:00 pm (no time zone given). Phone 407-378-1216 and an email address in the site header; the team says it responds within 24 hours.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about Gaya Wellness
How much does Gaya Wellness cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $399 a month and compounded tirzepatide $399.
Does Gaya Wellness charge a membership fee?No. Gaya Wellness bills compounded semaglutide at $399 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does Gaya Wellness sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide in the Premium and Concierge tiers. Brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound or Mounjaro only through your own insurance, with Gaya handling the prior authorization on the Foundation tier. No dispensing pharmacy is named.
Has Gaya Wellness received an FDA warning letter?No. FDA's published warning-letter index holds no letter to Gaya Wellness on a search of “Gaya Wellness”, “gayawellness”, “GAYA Wellness”, “Shweta Patel”, and the search is linked under Sources.
Does GLP America earn money from Gaya Wellness?No. Gaya Wellness pays us nothing, and its $399 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: Gaya Wellness's public site: Gaya Wellness' home page, Gaya Wellness' about us page, Gaya Wellness' FAQ page, Gaya Wellness' FAQS page, Gaya Wellness' services page, Gaya Wellness' programs page, Gaya Wellness' weight loss concierge page, Gaya Wellness' weight loss concierge v2 page, Gaya Wellness' hormonal agency page, Gaya Wellness' membership pricing page, Gaya Wellness' payment plans page, Gaya Wellness' contact us page, Gaya Wellness' compare page, Gaya Wellness' how it works page, Gaya Wellness' retatrutide page, Gaya Wellness' medical weight loss page, Gaya Wellness' weight loss injections page, Gaya Wellness' semaglutide page, Gaya Wellness' tirzepatide page, Gaya Wellness' retatrutide treatment page, Gaya Wellness' peptide therapy page, Gaya Wellness' her longevity page, Gaya Wellness' news page, the conditions pages and the page sitemap. The “60-Second Quiz”, the focused-visit booking and the checkout funnels on Gaya Wellness' booking site and Gaya Wellness' home page were not opened. No terms of service, refund or cancellation page exists in the page sitemap.
The prices, from the tier cards on /programs/weight-loss-concierge/ (repeated on /programs/weight-loss-concierge-v2/): “FOUNDATION GLP-1 Access Physician-led coaching with prescription access — you bring the medication, we bring the plan. $149 /month with quarterly commitment · otherwise $199/mo”, “PREMIUM GLP-1 Included Everything in Foundation — plus compounded GLP-1 medication included and shipped to you. $349 /month with quarterly commitment · otherwise $399/mo” and “The complete protocol — GLP-1 + bioidentical HRT for the best possible outcomes. $549 /month with quarterly commitment · otherwise $599/mo”. Premium lists “Compounded GLP-1 medication included (Semaglutide or Tirzepatide)*”. Home page card: “Weight Loss Concierge” … “From $199/month”; home FAQ: “Plans start at $199/month.”
The fine print under the tiers: “*Medication pricing is based on standard dosing. Pricing may increase for Tirzepatide doses above 10mg/week based on individual clinical needs. Your physician will discuss any dosing adjustments and associated costs before changes are made. Quarterly commitment pricing requires enrollment in a 3-month billing cycle. All plans are subject to medical eligibility.” The badge row reads “🔒 HSA / FSA Accepted · HIPAA Compliant · Cancel Anytime”.
What Foundation includes: “Initial physician consultation ($299 value)”, “50+ biomarker panel orders ($199 value)”, “Full prior authorization support for insurance coverage”, “Access to GLP-1 or HRT prescription” and “Weekly asynchronous check-ins with a board-certified MD”. The tier FAQ: “Foundation (GLP-1 Access) gives you physician-led guidance, labs, prior authorization support, and access to prescriptions — ideal if you already have insurance-covered medication or want the support framework.” Home page: “BOOK A FOCUSED VISIT ($299 / 30 MIN) →”.
The conflicting older page, /membership-pricing/ (not linked from the menus): “Gaya Weight Loss $549 per month Less than $18 per day!” with “Cost of compounded GLP-1 med included (semaglutide or tirzepatide up to 10mg/week)” and “10mg dosing = add-on fee”.
Where Gaya treats, from the home FAQ: “Gaya Wellness is currently licensed and accepting patients in Florida, North Carolina, Virginia, Indiana, and Tennessee. All appointments are conducted virtually from the comfort of your home.” Insurance: “Gaya Wellness is a concierge practice that does not bill insurance directly. However, HSA and FSA funds are accepted.” Virtual care: “We'll order labs at a facility near you, and any medication ships directly to your door.”
Retatrutide, from /compare/: “GLP-1 Weight Loss ✓ Semaglutide, tirzepatide, retatrutide” and “Gaya is one of the only virtual menopause practices that offers GLP-1 medications (semaglutide, tirzepatide, retatrutide) alongside hormone optimization.” Retatrutide is investigational and has no FDA approval; no price for it is published.
No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “Gaya Wellness”, “gayawellness”, “GAYA Wellness”, “Shweta Patel”, returns no letter addressed to Gaya Wellness, its operator, the named pharmacies or Gaya Wellness. Search FDA's warning letters.
Sources
Gaya Wellness' own pages
Gaya Wellness' weight loss concierge pageCompounded semaglutide price
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to Gaya Wellness', membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.