Review · Not a partner

The Aesthetic Concierge review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read September 2026

Our verdict

Compounded semaglutide at The Aesthetic Concierge renews at $414 every five weeks and tirzepatide at $479, after a $579 kickoff appointment that bundles the first five weeks of medication. It's a Charlotte, North Carolina practice led by Dr. Evan Blum that sees most patients by video.

One month, no commitment

$414/mo, month to month

They advertise
No rate quoted
Their headline: “All starting at about $8.50 per day”
Our finding
$414 every five weeks
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
See plans at The Aesthetic Concierge →

Price read from The Aesthetic Concierge's own page

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $414 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
  • No membership fee on top
  • Clean FDA warning-letter record

Against it

  • No pharmacy named
  • No support hours published

What it is

The Aesthetic Concierge, which goes by TAC, treats weight from an office at 1901 The Plaza in Charlotte, North Carolina, co-founded by its medical director, Dr. Evan Blum, and Wes Turner. Most visits happen by video; Charlotte-area patients can book in-home appointments. The contact page names North Carolina, South Carolina, New York, Florida, Arizona, Texas and Tennessee among its virtual-care states.

The core program combines compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide shots, or a daily oral semaglutide tablet, with lab review, dose changes and coaching aimed at keeping muscle. You'll need blood work from the last 12 months before the first visit, or TAC can order it. There's a cheaper microdosing track, maintenance pricing once you reach goal, and a paid support service for people already getting Wegovy or Zepbound through insurance, Medicare, Lilly Direct or NovoCare.

TAC doesn't name its 503A pharmacy, and apart from a privacy policy it posts no terms of service, cancellation rules or refund policy.

What it actually costs

The Aesthetic Concierge prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide$414None listed
Compounded tirzepatide$479None listed
Oral semaglutide$429None listed

The Aesthetic Concierge's own pages print two different prices for compounded semaglutide. The month-to-month figure above is the one a new customer pays; both figures, and where each appears, are on the cost page.

Everyone starts with a kickoff appointment: $579 for the Weight Wellness Program or $399 for microdosing. Either one includes basic weight wellness bloodwork, the first consultation and five weeks of injections (or a month of tablets).

Medication then renews every five weeks. The semaglutide card on the pricing page shows $414 next to a $479 figure, and the FAQ still quotes $479 for five injections. Tirzepatide opens at $479 per five weeks and rises to $559 above 4 mg and $579 above 6.8 mg.

Tablets renew monthly on a ladder: $429 for month two, $479 for month three and $679 from month four at up to 15 mg. Maintenance runs cheaper, from $219 a month for tablets, and fixed-dose maintenance injections are 15% off on a six-month commitment.

Microdosing renews at $299 for semaglutide or $339 for tirzepatide every five weeks. Patients whose brand-name drug is covered elsewhere pay TAC $200 for its support program; the pricing page bills that every four weeks, the FAQ every five.

Several discounts exist: 10% when two or more family members are patients, 15% per prescription for anyone using two or more TAC services, and 20% for teachers and K-12 school staff.

Who it's wrong for

Budgeting off the $414 renewal? Your first bill is the $579 kickoff appointment, which carries the opening five weeks of medication.

Expect printed refund rules before paying? TAC has none on its site.

Headed past 6.8 mg of tirzepatide? The five-week refill climbs from $479 to $579.

Curious which lab mixes TAC's injections? The site names only “a FDA 503A compounding pharmacy in the U.S.”

Not for you if your state isn't on its virtual-care list, which stops at seven named states “and more.”

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, plus an oral semaglutide tablet, from “a FDA 503A compounding pharmacy in the U.S.” that isn't named. Brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic and Mounjaro are managed, not sold, for patients who get them through insurance, Medicare or a manufacturer program.
Overseas fulfillment
None disclosed
Support hours
No support hours are published. Phone (704) 237-0887 and an email address on its contact page; the pricing page promises “24/7 concierge support.”

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about The Aesthetic Concierge

On the record7 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. Sources: The Aesthetic Concierge's public site: The Aesthetic Concierge's home page, The Aesthetic Concierge's about treatments page, The Aesthetic Concierge's how it works page, The Aesthetic Concierge's testimonials page, The Aesthetic Concierge's experts page, The Aesthetic Concierge's FAQ page, The Aesthetic Concierge's GLP-1 support program page, The Aesthetic Concierge's GLP-1 microdosing page, The Aesthetic Concierge's weight wellness pricing page, The Aesthetic Concierge's contact us page, The Aesthetic Concierge's privacy policy page, The Aesthetic Concierge's blog page and blog posts on oral semaglutide (November 2024), a 12-week guarantee (December 2024, expired January 5), the educator discount and TAC's care model. Booking (“Book an Appointment”), the affiliate program page and the newsletter form were not opened.
  2. The prices, from /weight-wellness-pricing: kickoff cards “Microdosing Program $399” and “Weight Wellness Program $579”, each with “Pricing includes: Complimentary basic weight wellness bloodwork. 5 weeks of injectable medication or 1 month of oral medication.” Subscriptions: “Semaglutide – Injections Weight Wellness: $479 $414 every 5 weeks Microdosing: $299 every 5 weeks” and “Tirzepatide – Injections Weight Wellness: Starting at $479 every 5 weeks Microdosing: $339 every 5 weeks”. GLP-1 Support Program: “Expert guided program: $200 every 4 weeks”. Maintenance: “Eligible for a 15% discount with a 6-month commitment at a fixed maintenance dose 5-week subscription: $407.15 $351.90” (semaglutide), “5-week subscription: Starting at $407.15.” (tirzepatide) and “Semaglutide – Oral Pill 1 Month Supply: $219”.
  3. The FAQ and About Treatments page: “Semaglutide renewals are $479 for five injections ($95.80 per injection). Once a patient is on a maintenance dose post-goal, a 15% discount is available with a contract.” “Tirzepatide five week renewals are $479 for dosing up to 4 mg, $559 for dosing up to 6.8 mg and $579 for dosing up to 13.6 mg.” “Oral Semaglutide, renewals are $429 for up to 6 mg (2nd month), $479 for up to 9 mg (3rd month) and $679 for up to 15 mg (month 4 and beyond).” “Brand name medications pricing is based on commercial pharmacy pricing, but our managed program for brand name prescriptions is $200 every 5 weeks.” The GLP-1 Support Program page says “The microdosing program is $200 every 4 weeks” under its own pricing heading. The oral semaglutide blog post (November 13, 2024) lists “$579.00 (Initial appointment and 30 days of 3mg dosing)” and maintenance tablets at $219.00, $259.00 and $299.00. How It Works: “all starting at about $8.50 per day.”
  4. Discounts, from /weight-wellness-pricing: “When two or more immediate family members receive care through TAC, everyone receives 10% off their active treatment plans.” Whole Health Benefit: two or more qualifying services earn “15% off each rx and subscription purchase.” Educator Benefit: “20% off”. The mailing-list form offers “20% off your initial consultation.”
  5. Pharmacy and supply: About Treatments: “We partner with a FDA 503A pharmacy to provide compounded medications, as well as help you navigate your insurance company should your policy cover name brand GLP-1s.” Pricing page: “High quality medicine from a trusted FDA 503A pharmacy”. No pharmacy is named.
  6. Who and where: contact page: “1901 The Plaza, Charlotte, NC 28205”, “(704) 237-0887”, “Mobile Services For Charlotte, NC appointments only.” and “We offer virtual care in the following states (with more to come): North Carolina, South Carolina, New York, Florida, Arizona, Texas, Tennessee and more!” About Treatments shows “10 States Being Serviced”. Experts page: Dr. Evan Blum, “Co-Founder + Medical Director”, Meghan Horio, Physician Associate, Maya Freeman, Registered Nurse, and co-founder Wes Turner. Labs: “Before your consultation, you'll need to provide recent bloodwork from the last 12 months.” The only legal page is the privacy policy (“Effective Date: September 6th, 2024”); no terms, cancellation or refund page is linked anywhere on the site.
  7. No FDA enforcement action on record: FDA's warning-letter search on “The Aesthetic Concierge”, “theaestheticconcierge”, “TAC”, “Evan Blum”, returns no letter addressed to The Aesthetic Concierge, its operator, the named pharmacies or The Aesthetic Concierge. Search FDA's warning letters.

Sources

The Aesthetic Concierge's own pages

  • The Aesthetic Concierge's weight wellness pricing pageCompounded semaglutide price
  • The Aesthetic Concierge's FAQ pageOral semaglutide price

FDA

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What The Aesthetic Concierge sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Words used above: Compounded, 503A. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.