"$215 / PER MONTH" sits directly above "NO COMMITMENTS. CANCEL ANYTIME." and puts $1,290 in the cart as one charge. WeightCare's own FAQ prices the renewal at $499 a month.
$399 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Against it
The advertised $215/mo is a 6-month prepay, $1,290 at once
FDA warning letter 721478, February 2026
No pharmacy named
No support hours published
What it is
WeightCare sells compounded semaglutide from a storefront, with an Add to Cart button and no medical questionnaire between the landing page and checkout. It isn't a telehealth intake with a cart at the end. It's just the cart.
The selling leans on pressure. A plinko-style popup greets you on arrival, the marketing-consent box at checkout comes preticked, and "NO COMMITMENTS" is printed directly under a six-month single charge.
What it actually costs
Advertised$215
Actually$399/mo
WeightCare advertises $215. A month costs $399 because the advertised rate is the 6-month plan.
The gap
They advertise $215 a month. That is the 6-month plan, $1,290 on the card today. With no commitment it is $399 a month.
The plan selector offers "$399 / PER MONTH" monthly, "$249 / PER MONTH" on three months, and "$215 / PER MONTH" on six, which is the one already selected when the page loads. Directly beneath all three: "✓ NO COMMITMENTS. ✓ CANCEL ANYTIME."
Select the $215 plan and the cart reads "Semaglutide Weight Loss Program (Six Months) · Deliver every 6 months · $1,290.00". The multiplication is honest, since $215 × 6 is $1,290. But that's a single charge for half a year of medication, sitting right below a promise of no commitments. Shipping is "CALCULATED AT CHECKOUT", so $1,290 isn't the whole bill either. The commitment-free number is the monthly plan at $399, which is $184 a month more than the figure the page leads with.
The $6.94-a-day line tilts the same way. $1,290 divided by 186 days is $6.94, and 186 days is six thirty-one-day months. Six calendar months is about 182.6 days, which makes it $7.06. Twelve cents a day isn't a scandal. It does show which direction the rounding goes.
The $215 doesn't hold, either. WeightCare's own FAQ, under "How do refills work?", prices renewal at "Monthly Renewal: $499" and "3-Month Renewal: $997", with high-dose options at "$1350" for three months and "$2150" for six. That last one works out, in the site's own words, at "like $358/month". So the plan card shows an entry rate. Renewal costs more, and more again as your dose goes up, and none of that appears next to the $215.
Expect a game on arrival. A plinko-style gambling popup opens on first load, "Tap to drop / Try your luck", with prizes from $300 off down to 5% off, and a "Try Your Luck" tab follows you to every page after that. At checkout the marketing-consent checkbox is already ticked, consenting to automated calls "including those using an artificial or prerecorded voice, or AI-generated synthesized voice".
Who it's wrong for
If you took "NO COMMITMENTS. CANCEL ANYTIME." to describe the plan above it, look again. The preselected plan is $1,290 in one charge for six months of medication.
Planning past month six? WeightCare's own FAQ prices the monthly renewal at $499 and a six-month high-dose renewal at $2,150, against the $215 a month on the plan card.
Wrong fit if you expect a clinician to be involved before your card is. There is no medical questionnaire in this flow; the banner reading "TAKE THE QUIZ TO SEE IF YOU QUALIFY" leads to a support survey rather than a qualification quiz.
Don't want automated marketing calls? The consent box is ticked for you, and it covers prerecorded and AI-generated voice calls.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide, sold as the "Semaglutide Weight Loss Program" in monthly, three-month and six-month blocks, with "Unlimited Physician Support" and "Monthly Check-ins" listed alongside
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
Not published
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about WeightCare
How much does WeightCare cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $399 a month. The $215 it advertises is the 6-month plan, $1,290 charged at once.
Does WeightCare charge a membership fee?No. WeightCare bills compounded semaglutide at $399 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does WeightCare sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide, sold as the "Semaglutide Weight Loss Program" in monthly, three-month and six-month blocks, with "Unlimited Physician Support" and "Monthly Check-ins" listed alongside. It names no pharmacy.
Has WeightCare received an FDA warning letter?Yes: letter 721478, February 2026, filed as “False & Misleading Claims/Misbranded (Telehealth)”, linked under Sources below with the claims it quotes in the sourcing notes.
Does GLP America earn money from WeightCare?No. WeightCare pays us nothing, and its $399 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record9 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
FDA warning letter 721478, issued February 20, 2026, category “False & Misleading Claims/Misbranded (Telehealth)”. Addressed to “Weightless Medical LLC dba WeightCare”, recipient email WeightCare's support email, and FDA says it “reviewed your website content at the internet address WeightCare's home page, in December 2025, and has observed that your website offers compounded drug products, including semaglutide and tirzepatide drug products.” That is the domain reviewed here. The allegation is about the label rather than a marketing claim: the products displayed “identify “WeightCare” on the pictured label, suggesting WeightCare is the compounder of those drugs when in fact it is not.” The letter states no action that halted the business. A warning letter discloses; it does not disqualify, and WeightCare is listed and priced here like everyone else.
From the landing page through the cart, no medical questionnaire appears at any point; every call to action adds a product to a cart. Checkout was not completed. Screenshots on file.
The name matters here. The shortest WeightCare web address does not resolve and has no nameservers at all. The company reviewed on this page operates its own site under a longer address, and that is the only site used as a source.
The plan selector, verbatim: "SELECT PAYMENT OPTION:" then "6-MONTH PLAN · EXTENDED TIME TO REACH AND STAY AT YOUR OPTIMAL DOSE · IDEAL FOR LONG-TERM, STRUCTURED WEIGHT-LOSS · ONE LOW 6-MONTH PRICE—WHETHER YOU'RE JUST STARTING GLP-1S OR CONTINUING TREATMENT · $215 / PER MONTH · $ 6.94 / DAY"; "3-MONTH PLAN · $249 / PER MONTH"; "MONTHLY · $399 / PER MONTH"; then "GET STARTED" and "✓ NO COMMITMENTS. ✓ CANCEL ANYTIME." and "0% APR OR AS LOW AS $81/MO WITH affirm. SEE IF YOU QUALIFY".
The cart, verbatim: "Cart 1 · Semaglutide Weight Loss Program (Six Months) · Deliver every 6 months · $1,290.00", with "Shipping CALCULATED AT CHECKOUT" and "Subtotal $1,290.00".
The renewal ladder, verbatim from WeightCare's site under "How do refills work?": "1. Advance Notice: You will always receive a notification 7 days before any upcoming renewal charge. * Monthly Renewal: $499 * 3-Month Renewal: $997 (for 7.5 mg/week for 12 weeks) - that's like $333/month. You can contact Customer Support before your renewal date for the option to renew at a higher dose or lock in your program rate for a longer period of time (based on clinical check-in): * 3-Month, High Dose: $1350 (for up to 15 mg/week for 12 weeks) - that's like $450/month * 6-Month, High Dose: $2150 (for up to 15 mg/week for 24 weeks) - that's like $358/month". WeightCare's own "that's like" figures are approximations and it says so; $997 over three months is $332.33 and $2,150 over six is $358.33.
The day rate: $1,290 ÷ $6.94 is 185.9 days, so the divisor is 186, six thirty-one-day months. Six calendar months averages 182.6 days, which puts the same $1,290 at $7.06 a day.
The mechanics: a plinko-style game opens on first load reading "Tap to drop" and "Try your luck", with prizes ranging from $300 off to 5% off, and a persistent "Try Your Luck" tab sits on every page afterwards. The top banner reads "FAST-TRACK YOUR WEIGHT LOSS - TAKE THE QUIZ TO SEE IF YOU QUALIFY!" and leads to a support survey. The marketing-consent checkbox at checkout is preticked, consenting to automated calls "including those using an artificial or prerecorded voice, or AI-generated synthesized voice". The form was not submitted.
Across the landing page, the product page, the cart and the FAQ, WeightCare never states that the prescriber is licensed in the patient's own state and never asks which state you are in, names no pharmacy, says nothing about fulfillment outside the United States, and publishes no support hours. Those rows read Not stated on that basis.
What the checkout shows you that the home page doesn'tInside sixteen GLP-1 intakes: the countdowns, the counters that fall while you read, the plan already chosen for you, and the three funnels that carried none of it.
Why a three-month plan often isn't three monthsFour-week supplies, 28-day refills, 11-week renewals and 12-week cycles, all sold as months, and what each one costs across a 52-week year on the company's own figures.
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to WeightCare's, membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.