Review · Not a partner

Ivy Rx review

GLP-1 telehealth · Prices read August 2026

Our verdict

Ivy Rx prices compounded semaglutide from $197 a month with no commitment, but the only figure it publishes before you start is $97. That's the twelve-month rung, $1,164 up front, printed on the product page with no term attached to it.

They advertise

$97/mo, 12-Month Supply

A month with no commitment

$197/mo, month to month

The catch
Advertised rate needs 12 months up front
The whole ladder, with the working, is below.
Our relationship
Not a partner
See plans at Ivy Rx →

Price read from Ivy Rx's own page

Compare every priced provider →

The short version

In its favor

  • $197 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
  • No membership fee on top

Against it

  • The advertised $97/mo is a 12-month prepay, $1,164 at once
  • No pharmacy named
  • No support hours published

What it is

From an address in Miami, Ivy Rx sells compounded GLP-1 injections in two forms, a microdose and a personalized full-dose plan, alongside NAD+, sermorelin, metformin, methylene blue and a range of peptides.

Its public pages carry a "From" price and nothing else: no plan, no term, no total. The four-rung ladder behind those figures does exist. It sits twenty-three screens into the intake.

What it actually costs

Ivy Rx advertises $97. A month costs $197 because the advertised rate is the 12-Month Supply.

The gap

They advertise $97 a month. That is the 12-Month Supply, $1,164 on the card today by our math, since the plan's total isn't printed. With no commitment it is $197 a month.

Ivy Rx prices by drug
DrugMonth to monthLowest rate on a longer plan
Compounded semaglutide$197$97 /mo, 12 months

$197 a month, no commitment. Ivy Rx never shows you that rung before the intake, and it's the one most readers will actually buy.

The advertised $97 sits at the other end of the same ladder: a twelve-month supply, 48 injections, $1,164 committed up front. Ivy Rx prints it on its personalized GLP-1 page as "From $97 (4 doses/month)" with no term beside it, so the figure doing the advertising carries the largest commitment on the board.

In between sit a 3-Month Supply at $137 a month, which Ivy Rx preselects and prices itself as "Total if prescribed $411.00", billed in full, and a 6-Month Supply at $117 a month. Ivy Rx publishes no total for the six- and twelve-month rungs, so the $702 and $1,164 are its own per-month rate multiplied out, not figures it prints.

Two things are done right. The dose count is stated on every rung (4, 12, 24 and 48 injections at four a month), so a "month" here is a month rather than a four-week supply. And no consultation fee or membership appears anywhere in the intake: the plan price is the price. Ivy Rx also says "You won't be charged unless your prescription is approved by a clinician."

Finding any of it out costs twenty-three screens.

Who it's wrong for

Reading $97 as a monthly rate? It's a twelve-month prepay, $1,164 at once, and the no-commitment rung is $197, a hundred dollars a month more.

If you like to compare prices before investing time, you'll find no ladder on any public page. Reaching it takes twenty-three intake screens, and the form asks for your state twice along the way.

Shopping the microdose specifically? The ladder above is for compounded semaglutide at full dose. The microdose page advertises "From $77 (4 doses/month)", and no microdose ladder appears here until that intake has been priced.

Look elsewhere if you need a named pharmacy, or even a consistent account of one. The personalized page says "Medication is prepared in a state-licensed pharmacy", while a line running across seventeen pages of the site says the treatments are "compounded in pharmacies compliant with 503B/USP <797> standards". A 503B outsourcing facility and a state-licensed pharmacy are different things, and neither sentence is a name.

Hoping for a refund if it doesn't suit you? Ivy Rx says it is "unable to accept returns" because of "the nature of our products".

The American checks

Prescriber licensed in your state
Not stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded GLP-1 injections, microdose and personalized; the intake names the molecule where the public pages do not, routing to "you may be eligible for: Compounded Semaglutide". Brand Ozempic and Mounjaro are listed separately
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
"24/7 access to licensed providers through secure messaging" on the Mounjaro and Ozempic product pages only, plus 866-464-8979 and Ivy Rx's support email on the contact page; no hours published anywhere

What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.

Questions people ask about Ivy Rx

On the record12 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
  1. From Ivy Rx's own intake, screenshots on file. Entry Ivy Rx's GLP-1 md page, twenty-three screens before the first price. At an entered weight of 215 lb the funnel routed to "you may be eligible for: Compounded Semaglutide", which is why this record is scoped to compounded semaglutide and not to the microdose. The billing screen, verbatim: "Choose your preferred billing plan below. Lock in bigger savings with longer plans. 12-Month Supply $97.00/mo 48 doses (4 injections/month) 6-Month Supply $117.00/mo 24 doses 3-Month Supply $137.00/mo 12 doses Monthly $197.00/mo 4 doses". Selecting Monthly sets "Total if prescribed $197.00"; the preselected 3-Month Supply sets "Total if prescribed $411.00". Billing note on the same screen: "You won't be charged unless your prescription is approved by a clinician." The only add-on offered is anti-nausea tablets, 10 tablets, $14.99. No consultation fee and no membership is disclosed at any point in the intake.
  2. Correction, August 31, 2026. An earlier version of this record carried a four-rung plan table for the microdose, and a month-to-month headline built on it, cited to Ivy Rx's microdose product page. That page does not carry the table, either in what a reader sees or in the code behind it. Its figures appear only in unrendered code on an unrelated product page. The table and the headline have been removed. The prices above come from Ivy Rx's own intake.
  3. Where the removed ladder actually lives, across all 76 non-blog URLs in Ivy Rx's sitemap: the sentence "Total price represents a one time purchase paid upfront" is not on the page it was cited to, in what a reader sees or in the code behind it. It appears only in unrendered code on an unrelated Ivy Rx product page, describing no product Ivy Rx sells. A price a reader cannot see is not a published price.
  4. The public figures, in rendered text. Ivy Rx's personalized GLP-1 injections page: "From $97 (4 doses/month)", "Same price, every dose (no surprises, no insurance needed)" and "Medication is prepared in a state-licensed pharmacy". Ivy Rx's microdose GLP-1 injections page: "From $77 (4 doses/month)" and "Same price, every dose (no surprises, no insurance needed)". Neither page carries a plan table, a term or a total. Against the intake ladder, the $97 on the personalized page is the twelve-month rung printed without its term.
  5. The card prices, in rendered text on Ivy Rx's weight loss page: "All treatments GLP-1 $97 ... GLP-1 Microdose $77 ... MIC + B12 Injection $179 ... Metformin $90 ... Anti-Nausea $19.99 ... GLP-1 Boost $72". An earlier version of this record cited that line to Ivy Rx's weight loss page, which 301s to the home page, where four of those six products do not appear. The figures are real; the address was wrong.
  6. Not established, and not published here: a month-to-month price for the GLP-1 microdose. "From $77 (4 doses/month)" is the only figure Ivy Rx attaches to that product, and on the pattern of the personalized page it is most likely a twelve-month prepay rung as well. The microdose intake has not been priced, so that is inference, and no microdose ladder appears above. That intake is still owed.
  7. Two figures this record used to carry are not on the pages it cited, and have been removed rather than re-dated: a footnote reading "$49.75 per week = $199/mo (paid upfront with a 12-month plan) divided by 4 weeks", and a struck-through "$197" beside the personalized product's $97. A line reading "Compounded in an FDA-registered U.S. pharmacy", previously attributed to the microdose page, is not there either. Across the 76 sitemap pages it is rendered on three other product pages (nad-nasal-spray, glutathione-injection and sermorelin-injection) and on neither GLP-1 page, so it is not a description of the GLP-1 products.
  8. Support, across the same 76 pages: "24/7 access to licensed providers through secure messaging" is rendered on exactly two pages, Ivy Rx's Mounjaro page and Ivy Rx's Ozempic page, the brand products. It appears on neither compounded GLP-1 page. The phone number 866-464-8979 is rendered on the contact and privacy pages and sits in the markup of 39 more without being shown. No page publishes support hours.
  9. Two things in the intake that are not about price. The funnel provisions an account with no password: the screen reads "Account created successfully" without one ever having been entered. And the off-label consent screen is hardcoded. It read "someone in your BMI range (27-29)" against an entered BMI of about 31.7, which is outside the range it names.
  10. The commitment on the public site, from the terms at Ivy Rx's terms of service page: "to secure the right to access and use your User Account in good standing, you must subscribe to Ivy Rx for a period of either (a) one (1) month pre-paid with a month-to-month autorenewal, or (b) three (3) months pre-paid with a month-to-month autorenewal." The refund policy at Ivy Rx's refund policy page reads "due to the nature of our products, we are unable to accept returns."
  11. The home page, the weight-loss collection, both GLP-1 product pages, the refund policy, the terms of service and the intake were searched for licensed, state, hours, overseas, international, 503A, 503B and the names of compounding pharmacies. No page states that the prescriber is licensed in the patient's own state, though the intake asks for it twice: a zip code at screen six and a full state dropdown at screen twenty-three. No pharmacy is named. No support hours appear anywhere. Nothing addresses overseas fulfillment either way.
  12. Ivy Rx labels compounded products clearly: "Compounded medications may be prescribed by physicians, but have not been FDA-regulated for safety, effectiveness" (its own truncated wording), and the footer address is "111 NE 1st Street 8th Floor #8564 Miami, FL 33132".

Sources

Ivy Rx's own pages

  • Ivy Rx's GLP-1 md pageCompounded semaglutide price

Prices come from the company's own public pages only; the dated quotations are in On the record above.

What Ivy Rx sells, priced across the market

The same molecules at every other company we have reviewed, with the range each one falls in.

Across every company

Ivy Rx's record is one of the inputs to these pieces, so a correction here moves their numbers too.

Words used above: Compounded, 503A, 503B, Prepay, Membership, Overseas fulfillment. All of them are in the glossary.

Check current price →

Every company we have reviewed is on the reviews index. See who writes these reviews. Your privacy choices and the terms of use apply to this page.