$189 buys a month of compounded semaglutide at LumiMeds, and it renews every 24 days, not every month. The $89 it advertises is the twelve-month plan, $1,068 up front.
$189 buys one month of compounded semaglutide, no commitment
No membership fee on top
Prescribers licensed in your state
Publishes its support hours
Against it
The advertised $89/mo is a 12-month prepay, $1,068 at once
FDA warning letter 716510, September 2025
No pharmacy named
What it is
LumiMeds sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at two dose levels each, plus NAD+ on a longevity tab. Full-dose semaglutide runs from $189 for one month down to $89 a month on a year's plan, and every plan bills on a cycle shorter than the supply it names.
Its intake opens with a line many sellers leave out: “A licensed provider in your state gives the final approval and sets your dose.”
What it actually costs
Advertised$89
Actually$189/mo
LumiMeds advertises $89. A month costs $189 because the advertised rate is the 12-Month Plan, full dose.
The gap
They advertise $89 a month. That is the 12-Month Plan, full dose, $1,068 on the card today. With no commitment it is $189 a month.
$189 for a month of compounded semaglutide, $249 for tirzepatide. Those are the flexible rungs, and the only ones you can leave without having paid ahead.
A LumiMeds month is 24 days. The plan card says “Ships every month” and “4 Week Supply”; the checkout says “Renews at $189 every 24 days.” Twenty-four days fits into a year about 15.2 times, so a year on that rung is roughly $2,873 rather than the $2,268 twelve payments would suggest.
Every longer plan slips in the same direction. Twelve weeks of supply renews at eleven. Twenty-four renews at twenty-three. Forty-eight renews at forty-seven, and forty-seven weeks isn't twelve months either.
The $89 is the twelve-month plan: $1,068 charged up front, then $1,068 again every 47 weeks. LumiMeds' own card calls that a saving of $1,200 against monthly.
There's no membership and no consultation fee: “No membership required” on the product pages, “No membership fee” on the plan screen. Leaving costs money, though. The checkout says “Cancellations for reasons other than a medical denial may be subject to a $100 fee”, and the terms firm it up: “A non-refundable cancellation fee of one hundred dollars ($100.00) shall apply to any cancellation request other than non-approval due to medical concern.”
The site never says who it is. No company type and no postal address appear on any of its seventeen pages; the only identifier is a copyright line. The membership terms are governed by Nevada law and the terms of use by “the laws of the State of [STATE]”, an unfilled template shipped live.
Who it's wrong for
Budgeting twelve payments a year? The flexible plan bills every 24 days, which is about fifteen.
Don't read the supply length as the billing period. Every plan renews before the supply it names runs out.
The $89 isn't a monthly entry price. It's a year bought at once for $1,068, renewing at $1,068.
Not for you if you may need to stop early. Canceling for any reason other than a medical denial carries a non-refundable $100 fee.
If knowing which company you're buying from matters, this one won't tell you. LumiMeds publishes no entity and no address, and its own terms leave the governing state as a placeholder.
The American checks
Prescriber licensed in your state
Stated
Pharmacy named
Not named
What you get
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, full dose and microdose, “fulfilled through a state-licensed compounding pharmacy” that is never named. Its GLP-1 pages say 503A; its NAD+ page says “fulfilled through a 503B registered compounding pharmacy”.
Overseas fulfillment
Not stated
Support hours
Contradicted three ways on one site. The footer publishes “SERVICE HOURS: Mon–Fri: 7 AM–7 PM PST / Sat–Sun: 8 AM–4 PM PST”. The GLP-1 product page claims 24/7 — “Your provider stays one message away”. The plan screen claims “Support 7 days a week”.
What each check means, and what “Not stated” covers, is on how we review.
Questions people ask about LumiMeds
How much does LumiMeds cost a month?Month to month, compounded semaglutide is $189 a month and compounded tirzepatide $249. The $89 it advertises is the 12-Month Plan, full dose, $1,068 charged at once.
Does LumiMeds charge a membership fee?No. LumiMeds bills compounded semaglutide at $189 a month with nothing added for a membership.
Does LumiMeds sell compounded or brand-name GLP-1s?Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, full dose and microdose, “fulfilled through a state-licensed compounding pharmacy” that is never named. Its GLP-1 pages say 503A; its NAD+ page says “fulfilled through a 503B registered compounding pharmacy”. It names no pharmacy.
Has LumiMeds received an FDA warning letter?Yes: letter 716510, September 2025, filed as “Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth)”, linked under Sources below with the claims it quotes in the sourcing notes.
Does GLP America earn money from LumiMeds?No. LumiMeds pays us nothing, and its $189 month sits where that price puts it. The Collective card on this page comes from a partner, which pays us a commission, and it's labeled Partner.
On the record12 sourcing notes: every price with the page it came from, and what the company doesn't publish
Sources: nineteen of LumiMeds' own URLs plus four checkout sessions. Its /sitemap.xml 404s and the real one is /lumimed-sitemap.xml, which lists 41 URLs and only two product pages; /products/nad-plans is live and absent from it. /pricing 404s.
The ladder, quoted in reading order from the plan screen at LumiMeds' weight loss page: “Choose your plan”, then “3-Month Plan Great value Ships every 3 months … 12 Week Supply … You are saving $168 vs monthly Select Plan · $189$133/mo”, “6-Month Plan Most Popular … 24 Week Supply … You are saving $444 vs monthly Select Plan · $189$115/mo”, “12-Month Plan Biggest savings … 48 Week Supply … You are saving $1,200 vs monthly Select Plan · $189$89/mo”, and “Monthly Plan Lowest starting price Ships every month … 4 Week Supply … Most flexible — cancel any time Select Plan · $189/mo”.
The cycles, quoted from four separate checkouts, each reached by selecting a different rung and each carrying its own Stripe price id: “Renews at $189 every 24 days.”, “Renews at $399 every 11 weeks.”, “Renews at $690 every 23 weeks.”, “Renews at $1,068 every 47 weeks.” The monthly checkout reads in full: “ORDER DETAILS”, “Compounded Semaglutide”, “Dose set by your provider · one flat price”, “Medication”, “Compounded Semaglutide”, “Plan”, “Monthly Subscription”, “Shipping”, “Free”, “Provider care”, “Included”, “Due today”, “$189”. The yearly figure above is ours, worked from that sentence and LumiMeds' own rate: 365 ÷ 24 is about 15.2 charges of $189.
The rungs not priced here. The full-dose tirzepatide card reads “Select Plan · $249/mo” on its flexible rung and advertises $166 on three months, $140 on six and $125 on twelve; microdose semaglutide runs $159, $119, $105 and $89; microdose tirzepatide $199, $153, $130 and $115. Checkout was reached for full-dose semaglutide only, so those twelve rungs have a per-month rate and no confirmed charge, and none is priced above. The NAD+ page prints “as low as $119/mo” with no term reachable at all.
Why the licensure row reads Stated, quoted from the intake's own first screen: “A licensed provider in your state gives the final approval and sets your dose.” and “A licensed provider in your state reviews your health history — usually within 24 hours.”
The cancellation fee, quoted from the checkout — “Cancellations for reasons other than a medical denial may be subject to a $100 fee” — and from the terms of use, which drop the hedge: “A non-refundable cancellation fee of one hundred dollars ($100.00) shall apply to any cancellation request other than non-approval due to medical concern.”
Support, all three claims. Footer: “SERVICE HOURS: Mon–Fri: 7 AM–7 PM PST Sat–Sun: 8 AM–4 PM PST”. GLP-1 product page: “24/7” with “Your provider stays one message away”. Plan screen: “Support 7 days a week / Real people by phone, chat or email.” A desk that closes at 7pm on weekdays and 4pm at weekends is not 24/7.
Two different compounding categories for two different products, both verbatim. GLP-1 product pages: “SOURCE / 503A pharmacy / Compounded per your prescription · U.S. licensed”. The longevity page: “Treatment is fulfilled through a 503B registered compounding pharmacy.”
Screened against FDA's published enforcement index and nothing is filed against this company under a name it publishes. The screen ran over all 3,664 letters on the strings LumiMeds and Lumi and returned one match, “Lumimeds”, letter 716510 of September 9, 2025, recorded in the next note because it is this company's domain. Search FDA's warning letters.
FDA warning letter 716510, issued September 9, 2025, category “Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth)”. Matched on the domain in the letter rather than on the brand name: it is addressed to “Lumimeds, Las Vegas, NV”, at LumiMeds' support email and LumiMeds' home page, and FDA says it “reviewed your website content at the internet address LumiMeds' home page in August 2025 and has observed that your website offers various compounded drug products, including semaglutide and tirzepatide.” Two claims are quoted, both about equivalence to approved products: “Doctors frequently recommend Compounded Tirzepatide or Compounded Semaglutide, both of which are GLP-1 agonists with the same active ingredient as the brand name medications.” and “GLP-1 Injections contain GLP-1, which mimics a naturally occurring hormone in the body. This is the same active ingredient used in brand name GLP-1 weight-loss medications. GLP-1 was FDA-approved in 2017 . . . . It was FDA-approved in 2021 for weight loss.” The letter states no action that halted the business. A warning letter discloses; it does not disqualify, and LumiMeds is listed and priced here like everyone else. The Las Vegas address in the letter is the only postal location this company has anywhere, and it is not on its own site.
What the site doesn't say. Across seventeen pages and six intake screens no pharmacy is ever named — the terms of use say outright “Lumimeds is not a pharmacy and does not itself dispense or ship medications… you do not have the right to select or dictate a specific pharmacy.” Nothing addresses fulfillment outside the United States either way; the only related line restricts the site itself, “controlled and operated by us from the United States”, so that row reads Not stated rather than Domestic.
Sources
LumiMeds' own pages
LumiMeds' weight loss pageCompounded semaglutide price
The companies whose month of compounded semaglutide is closest in price to LumiMeds', membership included. Picked by price alone; whether a company pays us plays no part.